WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amanda Seyfried's "Red Riding Hood" Gets Photos and Plot Synopsis

Posted: November 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amanda SeyfriedSubmit Comment
In February, Warner Bros announced that it is working on a big screen version of "Little Red Riding Hood," called "Red Riding Hood," which will be a dark re-telling of the famous children's tale.

Today we have the first official photos from the movie and a brief plot synopsis which states: "Seyfried stars as Valerie, a village girl torn between two loves (including Peter, played by Shiloh Fernandez). The threat of demons and werewolves further complicates the love triangle, along with a priest (Gary Oldman) obsessed with ridding his village of evil, and townspeople hiding their own secrets and lies."

The movie is directed by Catherine Hardwicke (Twilight) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 11th, 2011. Hardwicke said: "There's a strong whodunit throughout the whole thing. So it's got the weird, interesting parts of Grimm's fairy tale and then so much more."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: STYD, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 9:52:02 PM

The story seemed somewhat interesting for some reason. I would watch this film if Ananda Seyfried wasen't in it, but I'll watch it for Gary Oldman.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 9:55:02 PM

I would like Amanda Seyfried to be a Little Red Riding Hood in a fantasy of my choosing.

With that out of the way, this sounds intriguing. I may have to watch, even though it has werewolves in it.
telur writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 11:20:29 PM

where the f*ck encoreyourface and vin12 + che.... miss them
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:00:46 AM

Mis-read the title, thought it was a porno starring Amanda Seyfried where her character called "Red" is "Riding" a guy named "Hood".
CCBlev writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:30:04 AM

I would!
Man in Black writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 1:06:49 AM

OOOO she is a dirty girl , wait is that on topic ?
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 3:03:36 AM

a dark re-telling?...a bit late aren't we hollywood?...anybody that's heard of the movie 'freeway' would understand what i'm talking about...and brittany murphy was in it too!...sometimes i wish i had a magic lamp so i could wish for everyone having an equal amount of fame and fortune, along with movies that don't ruin childhood memories
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 4:46:32 AM

@telur - I was wondering about encoreyourface today as well.

As for this movie... go full on porn! And instead of werewolves, vampires and a love triangle, we'll see werewolves, demons and a love triangle, AND it's directed by Twilight's director? Blow me!

Wow... quite the stretch here (ie: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz).
trailertrash writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 5:16:10 AM

Where ever encore is, being listed with those 2 jerks off's won't be making his day i bet...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved