WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Aaron Eckhart's "Battle: Los Angeles" Alien Invasion Film

Posted: November 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Aaron EckhartSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures has unveiled the teaser trailer for the upcoming "Battle: Los Angeles" sci-fi film, starring Aaron Eckhart, Michelle Rodriguez, Michael Pena, and Bridget Moynahan. Check it out below.

Plot: For years, there have been documented cases of UFO sightings around the world – Buenos Aires, Seoul, France, Germany, China. But in 2011, what were once just sightings will become a terrifying reality when Earth is attacked by unknown forces. As people everywhere watch the world’s great cities fall, Los Angeles becomes the last stand for mankind in a battle no one expected. It's up to a Marine staff sergeant (Eckhart) and his new platoon to draw a line in the sand as they take on an enemy unlike any they've ever encountered before.

The new movie is directed by Jonathan Liebesman (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning, Darkness Falls) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 11th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 7:07:48 AM

Aaron Eckhart in a Sci-Fi = f*ckIN EPIC!!!!!!
shayhiri writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 7:21:38 AM

Very interesting trailer.

Could be a good movie, though director is a nobody.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 7:31:12 AM

EXPLOSIONS! SLOW MOTION! GUNS! Hollywood took another sh*t on my chest and it smelt like aids...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 7:51:08 AM

Actually looks really cool and MUCH better than skyline.
prowler writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:01:25 AM

@shaykiri
every director was nobody
CCBlev writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:04:00 AM

Not bad, not too bad at all.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:04:03 AM

Well that was better than I expected. Definitely on the radar now.

Surprise!! Michelle Rodriguez plays a butch bitch

And why is it that all alien crafts in movies are not sealed up nice and shiny like a F-22 raptor? Even our biggest ships air and sea are somewhat nice and clean in terms of proportion and outside access. Aliens for some reason have windows and lights everywhere and leave the "back door" open I.E. independence day
shayhiri writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:06:40 AM

@prowler

Of course. What this means is we don't have ANY guarantee. We'll have to wait and see.
CandyRunt writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:34:04 AM

if it looks like sh*t, tastes like sh*t and smells like sh*t, it will defiantly be sh*t.........
j-man writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:39:05 AM

the aliens will be humans from another universe.....
j-man writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:39:39 AM

* or black
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:45:37 AM

Holy crap-

This good be great.
boogiel writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 9:01:31 AM

I usually don't care about f*ckin' alien invasion movie, but for this one I am willing to make an exception.
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 9:09:29 AM

I think I just had an erection.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 9:10:09 AM

@candy runt YOU EAT PIECES OF sh*t FOR BREAKFAST?
CandyRunt writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 9:12:22 AM

@Cinemaisdead,

No! erm,,, sh*t
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 10:48:23 AM

Rambo have you changed your avatar?
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 11:39:41 AM

yes,i like 2 change it once in a while
rocketman writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 11:42:55 AM

Looks amazing,on it like a rash.
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 11:47:00 AM

I can't believe they fit his chin into that chin-strap!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 11:56:25 AM

Rambo- ahh fair play didn't know if it was you or some imposter
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 11:58:32 AM

As long as there's no presidential Bill Pullman Independence speech... I'm in.

This may help us with our Terminator franchise withdrawal.

Maybe force isn't the answer. Maybe show these aliens how to surf... smoke some week. Then after gaining their friendship, loan then Lohan for a weekend to biologically kill them off.

Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 11:59:50 AM

week = weed.
otis writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:08:46 PM

What is that music? I think I would like to obtain that. Makes this trailer epic.
Bunny X writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:17:03 PM

This = ID4 - cheese * awesomeness.

This looks really good. Need to see more in terms of some dialogue but still looks intense.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:53:24 PM

@otis


name of the song: Johann Johannsson - Sun's Gone
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:54:12 PM

@ranger

I know you loved that speech.here it is just for you :-)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0JyIMxPLcqM&feature=related
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:54:59 PM

DIM

suns gone dim
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:58:38 PM

@Rambo - ugh... that's it! That couldn't even have looked good on paper!

@Big-D... lol, and thx. for the song title.
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:59:44 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iv4CuIIspdE
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:04:59 PM

@ranger

anytime

and I just watched this trailer again and must say I want to see this NOW. anyone know an insider that can get a copy
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:08:44 PM

Anyone with a YouTube acct...

feel free to list this thread's link under that video. We can always use some new members here!
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:26:26 PM

Album Title:
"IBM1401/ USERS MANUAL" by JOHANN JOHANNSSON

'The sun's gone dim and the sky's turned black.'

Yeah... nice song.


Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:52:43 PM

Sure, it does look somewhat interesting, but I don't understand how LA is the last stand? Shouldn't be last stands all over the world?
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:52:52 PM

@Ranger
just tried man it keeps giving me some stupid ass error next to the comment... f*cking youtube
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:53:30 PM

Battle: Los Angeles > Skyline
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:57:54 PM

I like how it is being described. "Independence day meets Black Hawk Down." So hardcore, grounded, war-film perspective meets sci-fi disaster. Sounds Awesome!
Nkariunas writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:58:33 PM

Ummmmmm... That looks pretty cool!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:06:16 PM

@Ted... right! YouTube won't let you put links into your posts.

Maybe just do the ol': 'I heard about this song just now in 'news' at 'WorstPreviews(dot)com' kind of a thing.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:21:26 PM

@Ranger
Good idea it worked lol put it on the trailer on youtube as well... so hopefully some people will bite

PS...
yes I'm aware my youtube name doesn't match my WP name... considering it's about 6 years old and youtube won't let you change your stupid account name... EVER -_-
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:24:02 PM

@Ted - nice job!
dbreuning writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 3:05:18 PM

This looks very good. The alien ships remind me of District 9. This will be awesome. Also Big_Daddy made a good point. Usually in these movies the ships are all messy and have lots of lights and holes in them. They should learn to look at what they are working with as far as the premise goes. All these reported UFO's look shiny and clean. So why not use those type of ships? Oh wait it must be too regular for the filmmakers.

Anyway the movie is based on this premise: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Los_Angeles
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 3:29:42 PM

hey guys, i'm kinda new here, had the profile for a while, just never bothered using it. But have decided I'm goin' to use it more. Just thought i'd say hi, don't know why.
and this looks; AWESOME!
OneTime writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 4:04:56 PM

some cgi looked iffy...but not to shabby...
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 4:49:35 PM

OT:just saw one of the year's best films 'unthinkable'.wanted to review it on this site but couldn't find it here.oscar worthy performance by Michael sheen and Sam Jackson.9/10
Christopher Johnson writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:18:56 PM

the aliens will end up having bum chins bigger than eckharts..
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:21:04 PM

Rambo-

That went straight to dvd here. Which i did buy not seen yet , glad to hear it's good. Sheen is a good actor Frost/Nixon was ok but he was really good as David Frost.
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:22:50 PM

This trailer looks good also, 2011 is looking a pretty good year for films..
Alex Cross writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:24:35 PM

I like this. It looks pretty good. Skyline doesn't look horrible though. Still I believe this may be better.
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:38:48 PM

"We can always use some new members here!"

Che thats people to the site not c*ck for you to suck on before you link us to some Marxist sausage jockey web site....




Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 6:24:57 PM

LOLOLOL!
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 6:42:44 PM

It doesn't hurt that she's in this movie either!

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3626139648/nm0005256

She makes my bum hum!
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:06:54 PM

@Ranger- I'd suck on her butthole till her forehead caved in
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:14:09 PM

lol...
beepboop writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:34:05 PM

This is literally Videogame-The Movie. Still curious about it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 9:07:25 PM

HEY BAY!!! THAT'S HOW YOU MAKE AN ACTION MOVIE!!! YOU DUMB sh*t!!





Whitta writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 11:02:27 PM

that actually looks amazing
jdl107 writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:21:14 AM

Lol looks about as smart as Skyline.

It's amusing how they made they made it look so compelling, but as soon as the action kicked it in it just looked like another big dumb alien invasion movie.
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 12:40:27 AM

Don't keep it bottled up Dave... tell him what you really think.

trailertrash writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 4:35:30 AM

Least he could see the trailer Ranger , That makes a change hey Dave lol
SACdaddy writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:43:54 AM

I'm in :)
SACdaddy writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 11:47:58 AM

I really hope the aliens decided to attack LA after Arnold's term as governor was over. If not this is going to be a very short film.
Mudders writes:
on November 16th, 2010 at 6:27:29 AM

i f*ckin love the looks of this for sure....looks better than independence day anyway

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved