WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jack Black and Danny Trejo Join "The Muppets" Movie

Posted: November 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jack Black and Danny Trejo Join "The Muppets" MovieSubmit Comment
We recently showed you the first look at Disney's "The Muppets" movie, which has Jason Segel on board to star. Now, we are learning of the other actors attached to the project.

Production Weekly is reporting that Zach Galifianakis will play a character named Hobo Jo and will be joined by Jack Black, Donald Glover, Jane Lynch, Danny Trejo, Amy Adams and Chris Cooper. Kristen Schaal is the Moderator.

The Wrap has added that Lynch will play a prison guard and Trejo will be her prisoner. Meanwhile, Lady Gaga will also be in the movie and have an entourage comprised of John Krasinski, Ed Helms and Eric Stonestreet.

"The Muppets" is directed by James Bobin ("Flight of the Conchords") from a script co-written by Segel and Nick Stoller (Forgetting Sarah Marshall). It is scheduled to hit theaters on December 25th, 2011.

Source: Production Weekly, The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 6:53:18 AM

Everything seemed to be ok till "Ladyboy GaGa" was mentioned.
Whitta writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 7:30:59 AM

@dave
thinking the same thing... i'll still see it tho, actually looks really promising, especially with Jason Segal in the lead
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 7:46:50 AM

@whitta
I knw mate, I'll still check it out too.
CCBlev writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 9:12:02 AM

NO f*ck YOU GAGA!!!! IF GAGA AND LOHAN SPREAD THEIR LEGS THE WHOLE WORLD IS DOOMED! WE MUST TAKE THEM OUT BEFORE THEY TAKE US OUT. GAGA IS THE ANITICHRIST!! BURN IN HELL YOU WRETCHED WHORE!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 10:37:01 AM

Gaga and Bieber in movies... have we no shame?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 11:38:40 AM

This is the most f*cked up cast I have seen especially Trejo he should play a janitor or make quesadillas

No mel gibson?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:34:47 PM

I'm just wondering if Gaga will play herself or if she will play a human
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:03:16 PM

This is exactly why I love Jason Segel
The man is doing it dream passion project of making a muppet movie that hes ALWAYS talked about doing. Every since FSM, I've had 100% faith in him to make one. The man literally got Jim Henson's company to make puppet for FSM!
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:07:11 PM

Also...
Lady Gaga (god it feels really gay to type her name) doesn't deserve those 3 amazing actors as her "entourage". Yes I'm including Eric Stonestreet... go watch Modern Family and tell me the guy doesn't play a fantastic gay man... when in fact he's straight in real life.
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 7:29:03 PM

Whereas Che' plays a straight guy that's really gay. Interesting.
Man in Black writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 1:08:57 AM

@CC , what would be the out come if gaga and lohag scissored ? Or dont i want to know .
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 5:53:08 AM

definitely check this out, the cast is pretty insane (lady gaga though? c'mon), but its the f*ckin muppets!
darkraven28 writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 7:36:02 AM

Danny f*ckin' Trejo?? Are you serious? You're actually trying to get me to see this movie. Bravo.
Pig Newtons writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 10:20:12 AM

I wanna hear Fozzie say "You mean to tell me he's a GOD-DAMNED FEDERALE??!?"

lol.
ShizPaf writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 2:15:43 PM

The cast is rackin up for this one. I really don't know if Henson was an *sshole or a saint, but folks have big feelings for most everything that guy touched. Even if you could give a sh*t less for say Sesame street, the Muppets, or Fraggle Rock or a crapton of other stuff doesn't everybody love something this guy did.

As for the pop celebs, seems like they've always been involved in most of his projects. Hell gives them a chance to do something that matters for a change.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on November 18th, 2010 at 11:33:06 PM

the muppets is assembling an awesome cast. hope it pays off.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 2:06:09 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved