WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Six Actresses in Talks for "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: November 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Six Actresses in Talks for "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Deadline is reporting that Christopher Nolan is now meeting with actresses for the female lead roles in "The Dark Knight Rises," the third installment in his Batman franchise.

The actresses are Rachel Weisz (The Lovely Bones), Naomi Watts (King Kong), Blake Lively (Green Lantern), Natalie Portman (V for Vendetta), Anne Hathaway (Get Smart) and Keira Knightley (Pirates of the Caribbean). The roles include a new love interest for Bruce Wayne (Christian Bale) and a villain.

Tom Hardy (Inception) is already on board, likely as a villain. The site assumes that he took the role without having a chance to read the script. "The Dark Knight Rises" is scheduled to hit theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gimple writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:43:59 PM

WHERE IS KATE BECKINSALE!!?!?!?!?!?????!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:57:19 PM

WHERE IS AMY WINEHOUSE!!?!?!?!?!?????!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:00:29 PM

no seriously where is Eva Greene?
Ari Gold writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:05:22 PM

Those three ladies are at my house.. They're making me some f*cking sandwiches.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:05:37 PM

Jack's POV 19?
CCBlev writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:09:14 PM

@Ari-tell them to have me a peanut butter and jelly sandwich ready for when I come over.
All the actresses named scream casting for Catwoman.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:12:46 PM

I think it will be Rachel Weisz and Naomi Watts for either/or. They'd work as good or bad chicks. All the other ones are too young or too young looking.

Although somehow Natalie Portman as a villainess springs to mind. Yes, she's an adult now but still young looking enough that her as a villain could be really interesting. Like Mathilda grew up and went f*cking insane. But I think that's a no to her as a love interest. She's still too young looking for that. But give it a few months and we'll all know for sure. Maybe less.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:12:51 PM

oh God please no tunnel mouth Anne Hathaway or f*ckin' Keira Knightley, she can only do "Historical" movie like the one shayhiri talked about.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:19:19 PM

@CC

Crunchy or smooth?
Ari Gold writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:19:25 PM

@CC

Crunchy or smooth?
CCBlev writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:35:11 PM

Ari-better me smooth, I don't like licking crunchy things off my ladies.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:50:01 PM

Unless they're flies out of Shayhiri's dead mom's crotch.
bspence writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:03:57 PM

i agree with anyone whose said it. rachel weisz and naomi watts will probably be the ones. the roles will porbably be julie madison and obviously catwoman. either would work for either role. but as well a natalie portman catwoman just sounds good to me ha. and no wants hatheway or knightly anywere near these films.

@alex
as for tom hardy...consider it a rumor if you want but im willing to put money down hes going to play hugo strange.
bspence writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:06:49 PM

you know i was thinking the other day. i think the villians will be hugo strange for the persona, catwoman for maturity, and then idk who the crime lord will be. cause sal maroni is dead according to how many people gordon said twoface killed. but then i realized they have holiday set up and ready to go. aka alberto falcone. carmine falcones son. i dont really want to explain the story in detail unless someone asks me to but anyone who knows the story, i think its the long halloween? correct me if im wrong cause i could be, you know what im talking about cause youve had carmin, salvator, and twoface already...
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:08:48 PM

Madelyn Marie has my vote!

http://oliverwillis.com/livenews/img/madelynmarie-cw.jpg

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_CcQSU5cLQ2c/TE5udhOQpLI/AAAAAAAABXQ/5gpD4lCycYc/s1600/dnuv.jpg
Nkariunas writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:21:54 PM

This article never specified that Bruce Wayne/batman's new love interest will be a hero or rouge, along with a villan though.
Nkariunas writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:26:37 PM

I'd like to see Micheal C.Hall(hbo's dexter) jump to the big-screen as a potential-villan, he definately would fit Christopher Nolan's criteria.
Monash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:34:57 PM

Weisz, Portman or Knightly would do fine as Tahlia Al Ghul, Selina Kyle i have no problem with but i really don't want a suited up catwoman
hunter207 writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:01:56 PM

@Ranger: Make that my vote too! Now if only that thin shirt went just a little lower.... or higher... hmmmm
Hollywood1086 writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:05:02 PM

idk how much i buy this. but if it's true, blake lively shouldn't be in it.
GIST writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:12:47 PM

Rosie O'Donnell may stand a chance.
miranda.girl writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:13:48 PM

I always picture Anne Hathaway as Catwoman. She can perform the role in awesomeness level. Blake Lively has always been good as the love interest for male leads, replacement for Rachel Dawes character perhaps.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:22:03 PM

Lively, Portman, Knightley, and probably Hathaway are ALL out. They can't bring the seriousness that is needed to the role without getting guys all sweaty in the back of the theater.

...

johnny_boy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:48:23 PM

Imagine all them mud wrestling naked for the role. Now that I look below, the Brown Knight Rises.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:19:57 AM

Natalie Portman would make a pretty badass Harley Quinn
masht7 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:30:58 AM

BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:00:29 PM

'no seriously where is Eva Greene?'

I was thinking the exact same thing. Eva Green needs at lest an audition.
rocketman writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:59:34 AM

sh*t name for the film
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:13:41 AM

@masht7 right?
and Portman is a no no. she can be in another Nolan movie but not this one
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:28:48 AM

Weisz is both hot and a good actress.i would pick her.
Willy_Idle writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:37:35 AM

anne hathaway
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:40:06 AM

Emma looking pretty fine last night !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12zajw3E2SM
Peter Parker writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:41:37 AM

Sad and frustrated, Eliza Dushku looks over to her Wonder Woman poster and thinks:

- "Oh well, at least there's still you."
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:52:48 AM

I'd take a wrong turn

http://liquorinthefront.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/eliza-dushku-maxim-hq-04.jpg
Peter Parker writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 3:27:10 AM

TT, looking at that picture, I imagine she either lost one of her contact lenses, or home girl is begging for a proper ass f*ck.

Note: In case the picture does portray the search of a contact, this does not invalidate the lust for anal romance.
Eliza still looks like a girl who enjoys ass to mouth. And that's one of her qualities. The others are:

1 - The constant sad puppy look on her face (which makes me want to shove her in a garbage bad and throw her to the river)

2 - The constant willingness to play comic book characters.

In essence, she likes to take it up the ass, she is utterly irritating and she's permanently seeking attention.

Conclusion, she's a guidette.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 3:31:24 AM

trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:52:48 AM

I'd take a wrong turn

http://liquorinthefront.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/eliza-dushku-maxim-hq-04.jpg

@tt

Or should that be "a right turn" lol
sc_kg writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 3:40:44 AM

Naomi Watts.
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 4:22:02 AM

@trailer

nice pic of dushku :-)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 4:31:55 AM

Up the Weisz! Keep the british talent pouring into the film stay true to your routes Nolan don't go over to the dark side... (Hollywood)
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 4:37:49 AM

Anne Hathaway is my pick. I know a lot on here have already posted their vote against her.

It's just a... feeling I have (hand down pants).
CandyRunt writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 4:41:45 AM

The only problem with this is who the f*ck is Bale going to have on screen chemistry with?

Answer, none of the above!
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:13:18 AM

PP-

I like to think it's the proper good ass f*ck face,

I didn't know she had the nose and boob job to be a guidette ...

Dave- The wrong turn would be to her butt lol
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:13:21 AM

@ranger

i can see why you have this feeling...

http://imstars.aufeminin.com/stars/fan/anne-hathaway/anne-hathaway-20060508-128689.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:14:03 AM

rambo - no doubt you could find better my friend...
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:15:57 AM

nice very titillating
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:54:11 AM

Haha, I honestly can't see any of these bitches in this movie.
LastActionHero writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 7:20:40 AM

Naomi Watts is way too old....and could we get a chick with some knockers in the running please. All these broads are flat as a board.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 7:43:44 AM

Ari Gold writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:05:22 PM
Those three ladies are at my house.. They're making me some f*cking sandwiches.


LOL! classic

and when they are done there they can come over and iron my shirts......bitches

and by "iron my shirts" I mean a good suck and f*ck
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 8:57:58 AM

Mash-

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm1492815360/nm1200692

Yeah, she could very easily pull off the role. Any of these actresses can easily act better than Maggie. So it's a win-win situation, right?
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 11:43:16 AM

@Rambo - exactly.

http://images.movieplayer.it/2007/07/30/una-sexy-anne-hathaway-in-una-calda-scena-del-film-havoc-45637.jpg
rabid writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 12:00:16 PM

I'm assuming the female villain will be Talia al Ghul. I really like the idea that Tom Hardy could play a Ra's al Ghul rejuvenated by the lazarus pit. He could resemble a younger Liam Neeson.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 1:12:12 PM

Monday = Rachel Weisz
Tuesday = Naomi Watts
Wednesday = Blake Lively
Thursday = Natalie Portman
Friday = Anne Hathaway
Saturday = Keira Knightley
Sunday = day of rest and drinking lots of orange juice.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:45:13 PM

I'll go with Hathaway as well. There's just something about her that absolutely does it for me. Not that any of them would really be a bad choice.

But oh, that Anne.........
Mr. Blonde writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 6:10:30 PM

@Champ1432: I'm going down on Anne tonight (per my list above). I'll let you know how she tastes when I come up for air. Scuba time!
Champ1432 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 6:33:32 PM

@Mr. Blonde

That's one expedition I would not mind joining........ could do that all night.

And going by your list, that's a pretty good week, but Friday is the best day of all!
Eben1277 writes:
on November 13th, 2010 at 3:44:32 PM

No Sean Young for Catwoman?

Anne Hatheway has the most beautiful mouth ever, she has the biggest softest looking lips...

MR.Blonde... make sure that there's plenty of Vodka in that orange juice! With that kind of schedule it's easy to get run down, you don't want to get sick, and as everyone knows, vodka kills germs and is an incredible health elixer.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 10:53:05 PM

'...she has the biggest softest looking lips...'

On her face too!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved