WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Simpsons" Gets Renewed for 23rd Season

Posted: November 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Simpsons" Gets Renewed for 23rd SeasonSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has just announced that it will renew "The Simpsons" for a 23rd season. This brings the series, which is the longest-running comedy in TV history, to an impressive 515 episodes.

"Like many 22-year-olds, 'The Simpsons' is extremely happy remaining at home, on Fox, and hopes it doesn't have to go out into the real world for many years to come," said Al Jean, executive producer of the show.

In the upcoming season Maggie goes missing, Homer becomes a premier hairdresser, Moe's Tavern is converted into an ultra-trendy bar and the family debates the best way to spend the holiday season.

Guest stars include actors Halle Berry, Paul Rudd, Ricky Gervais, Rachel Weisz, Jon Hamm, Kristen Wiig, Alyson Hannigan and Joe Mantegna; basketball legend Kareem Abdul-Jabbar; lifestyle guru Martha Stewart; and pop sensation Katy Perry, who appears in a live-action sequence alongside "Simpsons" puppets.

Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gimple writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:45:02 PM

Thank god. As soon as this show leaves fox will just be filled with the sh*t Seth McFarlane spews out````
wonderBOY writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:23:18 PM

Maggie goes missing - they used that last season
Homer becomes a premier hairdresser - that was a rejected idea from season 5
Moe's Tavern is converted into an ultra-trendy bar - SIMPSONS DID IT
but i will still watch it
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:50:52 PM

I think moes tavern has been turned in to an ultra trendy bar like 7 times already.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:10:51 PM

23rd season!! really!!!????
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:11:06 PM

'Maggie goes missing' --- check the garbage cans (that's what I do).
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:11:45 PM

That's where I found Shayhiri's mom when we were done with that gang-bang!
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:14:27 PM

OK, OK... we put in her there... with the rest of the garbage.

johnny_boy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:50:27 PM

I wanted to keep her in the garage til it was garbage day but all our c*m inside her body made it smell worse
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:07:16 AM

The Simpsons haven't been funny in a long while. I am looking forward to the day they retire this show and just concentrate on making Simpson movies.
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:32:37 AM

i stopped watching after season 1
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:44:16 AM

Horror-
Your spot on the show has been poor for quite a while now, I would rather watch re-runs of seasons 1-8
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:48:33 AM

Remember when we got her back out the of the garbage cans and played Weekend at Shayhiri's mom

Good times
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:04:28 AM

I fisted Shayhiri's mums ass hole and filled up a pint glass with her p*ssy juice and blood and fed it to his cat. I then took a sh*t in her mouth and pissed up her back while she showed me baby pictures of Shay who (as you may have guessed) has a bucket mangina...
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:17:07 AM

No wonder she's f*cking dead my friend !!
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:48:52 AM

Someone said exactly what I thought about this show not too long ago, which was spot-on. I've seen a couple episodes, they were funny yeah but not enough to make me understand the mass craze this show gets. I don't get people sometimes.
rabid writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 10:51:59 AM

It's always about 50% hit or miss. This year's Treehouse of Horror was one of the funniest ones ever.
Still not as funny as this season's Family Guy or South Park, but it's still worth keeping on the air.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved