WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Clash of the Titans" Director in Talks for "Y: The Last Man"

Posted: November 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Clash of the Titans" Director in Talks for "Y: The Last Man"Submit Comment
At one point, DJ Caruso and his "Disturbia" lead Shia LaBeouf were in talks to direct and star in a big screen adaptation of "Y: The Last Man" comic book series. Caruso eventually dropped out, leaving the project without a helmer.

MTV is now reporting that Louis Leterrier (Clash of the Titans, The Incredible Hulk) is in talks to take over for Caruso. "I'm surprised that it hasn't gotten made yet," he said. "The first time I read it, I was in France and doing my little movies, and I didn't think I would ever have access to these kinds of movies. Midway through 'Clash of the Titans,' I was like, 'What's going on with 'Y The Last Man'?' I called one of the producers and asked what was going on, and he said it was available. I said, 'Let's go!'"

He added: "DJ Caruso was supposed to do it with Shia Labeouf, and that sort of went on and was over, so I went in and said, 'Please, please let me have it!'"

Leterrier said that the comic book will be developed one day, but nobody is sure whether it will be a movie or a TV series. The director is leaning toward a TV series. "I like the idea of a TV show," he said. "You take time to get to know your characters. You can introduce a lot of characters."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 5 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:04:46 AM

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Have they f*cking SEEN that film? Oh man...no...

/suicide
dub031 writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:49:58 AM

if this f*cking happens, I'll f*cking pee on a puppy!!! f*ck Leterrier's lame ass. Let him do Transporter 15, Crank Revolutions, and maybe have a shot at Big Momma's House The Prequel. But definitely nothing we actually would LIKE to see!!!!!
sc_kg writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:03:41 AM

Yesss!
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:27:08 PM

Hooray if Y: the Last Man gets a movie!
Boo if it's Leterrier.
Willy_Idle writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:44:12 AM

tv series and i'm game

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved