WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Green Hornet" Test Screening Gets 93% Approval Rating

Posted: November 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Green Hornet" Test Screening Gets 93% Approval RatingSubmit Comment
Ever since Seth Rogen announced that he'll star in "Green Hornet," fans have had nothing but negative things to say about the new movie. But now, things are looking much better. The trailer has been well-received and an early screening has been very positive.

Sony Pictures recently tested "Green Hornet" in front of an audience and then asked attendees to fill out a ratings card. The movie ended up scoring a 93% in the top two boxes, which are marked "excellent" and "very good." And 83% of the moviegoers said that they would "definitely recommend" the film to their friends.

The studio is happy with the results and even brought up the possibility of a sequel after seeing the test results. This obviously doesn't mean that "Green Hornet" will be a success, but it's a good start.

Click here to read more about "Green Hornet."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:39:48 AM

I was never really sure if I wanted to see this movie, I'll probably give it a go.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:59:18 AM

93% of audiences liked it therefore 7% actually know a good movie when they see one.
wonderBOY writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:13:00 AM

these things are so rigged and everyone knows the director is in the back room and they ask the stupidest questions ever
johnny_boy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:23:21 AM

Can they be honest for a minute? I'll bet the box said check here if you like porn.
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:02:21 AM

It was a Seth Rogen family and friends screening ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:33:37 AM

I don't give these test audience much credit, they are usually fixed somehow. But I do want this to be good.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:45:11 AM

@johnny exactly

Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:14:05 AM

99% of people are retards and don't know sh*t about films
CCBlev writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:21:21 AM

f*ck This Remake and f*ck You Seth Rogen!!
Trip Maverick writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:32:56 AM

93% is quite low when you consider the screening was for the Seth Rogen fan club. I would have expected 98%
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:15:47 PM

That was the worst trailer I've seen in a long time. It seemed like a SNL parody trailer- typical Hollywood tripe...it will do ok first weekend then DeeeeROP
jdl107 writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 1:30:59 PM

Well, I'm not gonna go see it just because some other liked it. But it does look okay, so I guess I will.
manichispanic writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:18:56 PM

i like michel gondry a lot, so i'm going to see it just because he is directing. but i am not going to see it in 3D
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:24:31 PM

The movie is looking fine to me. I was apprehensive at first about Rogen playing the Hornet, but everything I've seen looks excellent. And bonus, it's in 3D. Bring it on!
Gates writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 4:32:04 PM

$20 bucks says the audience consisted of males between the ages of 12-18 where they suffer from "Bay syndrome." By that I mean they didn't care about the story because they were excited to see explosions and gun fights.
lostwarrior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:11:14 PM

Its kinda sad the Cameron Diaz is in this aswell, and yet she is stuck with 3rd billing., Ouch and did you hear that Diaz, your star has crashed. Now be a good girl and start doing A.T.M porn. And please please stop doing what you regard to good films such as THE BOX. Youre not talented and we dont need reminders.


Thank you
and please feel free to jump off the nearest 500ft high rise any time you choose..
mmmac writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:50:40 PM

I was at this test screening but they filled the theaterand stopped letting people in ten people ahead of me. Screw LA traffic!
darkraven28 writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:11:48 PM

Now, if only they had done this test screening process with the movie Star Wars: Episode 1 - The Phantom Menace. What wonders that could have done. MORE DARTH MAUL!! And yes, I know that's too geeky. I don't care. Oh, and f*ck YOU.
Chewbacca writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:59:25 PM

I got a 93 on a spelling test in 2nd grade.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:03:22 PM

I drove 93 mph the other day.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:04:35 PM

9 - 3 = 6, move to 1st position, take first 9 - move to 2nd. position...

69er!!! Who-hoo!!!!!!!!

Math Class is out!
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:54:59 PM

@Cinemaisdead if 99% of people don't know anything about movies that means YOU don't know anything about movies and they do. Movies are made to make money and to be enjoyable if they shoot for your 1% target then that won't happen.

Now if you said 45% of people don't know anything about movies I would buy your statement. Go ahead and correct yourself, I'll wait...

In the mean time I've got more hopes for this movie now. I don't think they stack Screenings with puppets, they might as well not bother then. So that means they either got lucky and everyone was high or this is a good movie. If it was a bad screening you would have never heard about it.

@Darkraven28 they probably did have a screening but sometimes Studios think they know more than the people who are actually going to watch it, which is crazy but true. I could have lived with Darth Maul's lack of screen time. Jar Jar and Midi-chlorians are what make me feel like I got raped by a Rancor.
JohnZee writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 3:08:18 AM

Sounds like damage control press released information by the studio. Especially considering that there have been complete box office bombs that got decent approval ratings at test screenings.

Almost as valuable as a pre-election day poll...

...If you believe it has value as far as determining your own personal reaction, then it has value.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved