WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Feb 21st, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5" Placed on Hold to Rewrite Ending
Feb 21st, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Author Demands Control Over Sequel's Script
Feb 20th, 2015
"Shaft" Reboot in the Works
Feb 20th, 2015
First Look at "Texas Rising," with Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser and Many Others
Feb 20th, 2015
Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
Feb 19th, 2015
First Look at Sylvester Stallone as Rocky Balboa in "Creed"
Feb 19th, 2015
Kodi Smit-McPhee is Young Nightcrawler in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Feb 19th, 2015
Morena Baccarin is Female Lead in "Deadpool"
Feb 19th, 2015
Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film
Feb 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Drops Out of "The Three Stooges" Due to Health Concerns

Posted: November 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Drops Out of "The Three Stooges" Due to Health ConcernsSubmit Comment
The Farrelly brothers (Dumb and Dumber) have been planning to bring "The Three Stooges" to the big screen for over a decade, but then two years ago, production actually began moving forward. Sean Penn signed on to play Larry, Jim Carrey was looking to play Curly and Benicio del Toro was attached to play Moe.

Then things began to fall apart. Penn dropped out and Carrey now tells MTV that he's out as well. "I think it's dead," he revealed. "It's dead at least with me."

He went on to explain that he's worried that the weight he'll have to gain may actually jeopardize his health. "I don't really want to do anything halfway, and I don't feel like a fat suit does it," said Carrey. "I started experimenting with it a little bit, and I gained 35, 40 pounds. I wanted to gain another 30, 40. When you're [Robert] De Niro in your 20s or early 30s, you can kind of come back from that. It's a tough thing to come back from when you're upwards of 30 (joking about his age, he's actually 48 years old). Your body can't carry it or you can have a cardiac arrest."

And the health risks don't end there. He added: "Put that with Sean Penn and Benicio Del Toro slapping me in the head all day long, and someone will lose an eye. It won't be good."

Click here to read more about "The Three Stooges."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:24:02 AM

dumb idea to start with.keep it dead.
boogiel writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:31:59 AM

He added: "Put that with Sean Penn and Benicio Del Toro slapping me in the head all day long, and someone will lose an eye. It won't be good."


For once, he's right
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:02:00 AM

Got AIDS from doing 'I Love You Philip Morris'


trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:12:12 AM

^lol

Got get Mel Gibson in on this ....
FBO writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:38:01 AM

^^^^Yeah, get mel gibson and zack galicantspellhislastnameright (sp?)
CCBlev writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:21:45 AM

so by 2020 we'll see it in theatres?
c-prime writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:03:43 AM

Isn't this old news? I thought he dropped out of the movie a year ago.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:22:12 PM

Sure it's nothing to do with your depression issues Carrey, maybe battling a bit 'o AIDS contracted from that ex-bitch, gold-digger of yours... Jenny Wats-er-name? Or the talent you would be going up against in this movie?

I hope this guy gets happy in life. I think he's a nice guy. I think Hollywood has sucked the life outta him (and Jenny drained his balls).
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:25:58 PM

"Dropped out for Health Reasons"= 'I didn't want to suck that hard for 2 hours'...
manichispanic writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:17:39 PM

this movie is not going to be made
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:25:57 PM

it will eventually. it's an inevitability.
lostwarrior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:08:47 PM

Good, he would of ruined it. And I'm sure this will get made, and f*ck yeah, bring Gibson in on this. It would be a great way for him to make some positive PR. He would do brilliantly in it, especially with Penn and Del Toro, I think you have a good setup. But yeah Carey, do the world a favor make more drama's in the vein of The Man on the Moon, or just go home and live off the fat of the land, and enjoy your money hungry no talented BITCH WITH A d*ck. and call it a day...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:14:15 AM

Rambo said it best.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:29:04 AM

Here's another trio to consider: Nestor Carbonell, Jeff Fahey and Ken Leung. They made up for a pretty funny team in the final episode of LOST.
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:43:46 AM

You're a little bitch. Christian Bale owns your ass.
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:46:57 AM

Damn I don't mean ANY offense but what's wrong with you people? Mel Gibsons okay, but honestly? Bring him on and this movie will bomb like f*cking hell.

But don't worry, I'll keep my response less "little bitchy" and say, I think it could be interesting if that ever happened. :) Sure it would goofy though

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt

Robert Downey Jr Hints at "Captain America: Civil War" Storyline
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved