WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Drops Out of "The Three Stooges" Due to Health Concerns

Posted: November 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Drops Out of "The Three Stooges" Due to Health ConcernsSubmit Comment
The Farrelly brothers (Dumb and Dumber) have been planning to bring "The Three Stooges" to the big screen for over a decade, but then two years ago, production actually began moving forward. Sean Penn signed on to play Larry, Jim Carrey was looking to play Curly and Benicio del Toro was attached to play Moe.

Then things began to fall apart. Penn dropped out and Carrey now tells MTV that he's out as well. "I think it's dead," he revealed. "It's dead at least with me."

He went on to explain that he's worried that the weight he'll have to gain may actually jeopardize his health. "I don't really want to do anything halfway, and I don't feel like a fat suit does it," said Carrey. "I started experimenting with it a little bit, and I gained 35, 40 pounds. I wanted to gain another 30, 40. When you're [Robert] De Niro in your 20s or early 30s, you can kind of come back from that. It's a tough thing to come back from when you're upwards of 30 (joking about his age, he's actually 48 years old). Your body can't carry it or you can have a cardiac arrest."

And the health risks don't end there. He added: "Put that with Sean Penn and Benicio Del Toro slapping me in the head all day long, and someone will lose an eye. It won't be good."

Click here to read more about "The Three Stooges."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:24:02 AM

dumb idea to start with.keep it dead.
boogiel writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:31:59 AM

He added: "Put that with Sean Penn and Benicio Del Toro slapping me in the head all day long, and someone will lose an eye. It won't be good."


For once, he's right
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:02:00 AM

Got AIDS from doing 'I Love You Philip Morris'


trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:12:12 AM

^lol

Got get Mel Gibson in on this ....
FBO writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:38:01 AM

^^^^Yeah, get mel gibson and zack galicantspellhislastnameright (sp?)
CCBlev writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:21:45 AM

so by 2020 we'll see it in theatres?
c-prime writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:03:43 AM

Isn't this old news? I thought he dropped out of the movie a year ago.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:22:12 PM

Sure it's nothing to do with your depression issues Carrey, maybe battling a bit 'o AIDS contracted from that ex-bitch, gold-digger of yours... Jenny Wats-er-name? Or the talent you would be going up against in this movie?

I hope this guy gets happy in life. I think he's a nice guy. I think Hollywood has sucked the life outta him (and Jenny drained his balls).
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:25:58 PM

"Dropped out for Health Reasons"= 'I didn't want to suck that hard for 2 hours'...
manichispanic writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:17:39 PM

this movie is not going to be made
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:25:57 PM

it will eventually. it's an inevitability.
lostwarrior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:08:47 PM

Good, he would of ruined it. And I'm sure this will get made, and f*ck yeah, bring Gibson in on this. It would be a great way for him to make some positive PR. He would do brilliantly in it, especially with Penn and Del Toro, I think you have a good setup. But yeah Carey, do the world a favor make more drama's in the vein of The Man on the Moon, or just go home and live off the fat of the land, and enjoy your money hungry no talented BITCH WITH A d*ck. and call it a day...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:14:15 AM

Rambo said it best.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:29:04 AM

Here's another trio to consider: Nestor Carbonell, Jeff Fahey and Ken Leung. They made up for a pretty funny team in the final episode of LOST.
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:43:46 AM

You're a little bitch. Christian Bale owns your ass.
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:46:57 AM

Damn I don't mean ANY offense but what's wrong with you people? Mel Gibsons okay, but honestly? Bring him on and this movie will bomb like f*cking hell.

But don't worry, I'll keep my response less "little bitchy" and say, I think it could be interesting if that ever happened. :) Sure it would goofy though

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved