WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Drops Out of "The Three Stooges" Due to Health Concerns

Posted: November 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Drops Out of "The Three Stooges" Due to Health ConcernsSubmit Comment
The Farrelly brothers (Dumb and Dumber) have been planning to bring "The Three Stooges" to the big screen for over a decade, but then two years ago, production actually began moving forward. Sean Penn signed on to play Larry, Jim Carrey was looking to play Curly and Benicio del Toro was attached to play Moe.

Then things began to fall apart. Penn dropped out and Carrey now tells MTV that he's out as well. "I think it's dead," he revealed. "It's dead at least with me."

He went on to explain that he's worried that the weight he'll have to gain may actually jeopardize his health. "I don't really want to do anything halfway, and I don't feel like a fat suit does it," said Carrey. "I started experimenting with it a little bit, and I gained 35, 40 pounds. I wanted to gain another 30, 40. When you're [Robert] De Niro in your 20s or early 30s, you can kind of come back from that. It's a tough thing to come back from when you're upwards of 30 (joking about his age, he's actually 48 years old). Your body can't carry it or you can have a cardiac arrest."

And the health risks don't end there. He added: "Put that with Sean Penn and Benicio Del Toro slapping me in the head all day long, and someone will lose an eye. It won't be good."

Click here to read more about "The Three Stooges."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:24:02 AM

dumb idea to start with.keep it dead.
boogiel writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:31:59 AM

He added: "Put that with Sean Penn and Benicio Del Toro slapping me in the head all day long, and someone will lose an eye. It won't be good."


For once, he's right
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:02:00 AM

Got AIDS from doing 'I Love You Philip Morris'


trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:12:12 AM

^lol

Got get Mel Gibson in on this ....
FBO writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:38:01 AM

^^^^Yeah, get mel gibson and zack galicantspellhislastnameright (sp?)
CCBlev writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:21:45 AM

so by 2020 we'll see it in theatres?
c-prime writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:03:43 AM

Isn't this old news? I thought he dropped out of the movie a year ago.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:22:12 PM

Sure it's nothing to do with your depression issues Carrey, maybe battling a bit 'o AIDS contracted from that ex-bitch, gold-digger of yours... Jenny Wats-er-name? Or the talent you would be going up against in this movie?

I hope this guy gets happy in life. I think he's a nice guy. I think Hollywood has sucked the life outta him (and Jenny drained his balls).
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:25:58 PM

"Dropped out for Health Reasons"= 'I didn't want to suck that hard for 2 hours'...
manichispanic writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:17:39 PM

this movie is not going to be made
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:25:57 PM

it will eventually. it's an inevitability.
lostwarrior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:08:47 PM

Good, he would of ruined it. And I'm sure this will get made, and f*ck yeah, bring Gibson in on this. It would be a great way for him to make some positive PR. He would do brilliantly in it, especially with Penn and Del Toro, I think you have a good setup. But yeah Carey, do the world a favor make more drama's in the vein of The Man on the Moon, or just go home and live off the fat of the land, and enjoy your money hungry no talented BITCH WITH A d*ck. and call it a day...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:14:15 AM

Rambo said it best.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:29:04 AM

Here's another trio to consider: Nestor Carbonell, Jeff Fahey and Ken Leung. They made up for a pretty funny team in the final episode of LOST.
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:43:46 AM

You're a little bitch. Christian Bale owns your ass.
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:46:57 AM

Damn I don't mean ANY offense but what's wrong with you people? Mel Gibsons okay, but honestly? Bring him on and this movie will bomb like f*cking hell.

But don't worry, I'll keep my response less "little bitchy" and say, I think it could be interesting if that ever happened. :) Sure it would goofy though

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved