WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Drops Out of "The Three Stooges" Due to Health Concerns

Posted: November 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Drops Out of "The Three Stooges" Due to Health ConcernsSubmit Comment
The Farrelly brothers (Dumb and Dumber) have been planning to bring "The Three Stooges" to the big screen for over a decade, but then two years ago, production actually began moving forward. Sean Penn signed on to play Larry, Jim Carrey was looking to play Curly and Benicio del Toro was attached to play Moe.

Then things began to fall apart. Penn dropped out and Carrey now tells MTV that he's out as well. "I think it's dead," he revealed. "It's dead at least with me."

He went on to explain that he's worried that the weight he'll have to gain may actually jeopardize his health. "I don't really want to do anything halfway, and I don't feel like a fat suit does it," said Carrey. "I started experimenting with it a little bit, and I gained 35, 40 pounds. I wanted to gain another 30, 40. When you're [Robert] De Niro in your 20s or early 30s, you can kind of come back from that. It's a tough thing to come back from when you're upwards of 30 (joking about his age, he's actually 48 years old). Your body can't carry it or you can have a cardiac arrest."

And the health risks don't end there. He added: "Put that with Sean Penn and Benicio Del Toro slapping me in the head all day long, and someone will lose an eye. It won't be good."

Click here to read more about "The Three Stooges."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:24:02 AM

dumb idea to start with.keep it dead.
boogiel writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:31:59 AM

He added: "Put that with Sean Penn and Benicio Del Toro slapping me in the head all day long, and someone will lose an eye. It won't be good."


For once, he's right
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:02:00 AM

Got AIDS from doing 'I Love You Philip Morris'


trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:12:12 AM

^lol

Got get Mel Gibson in on this ....
FBO writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:38:01 AM

^^^^Yeah, get mel gibson and zack galicantspellhislastnameright (sp?)
CCBlev writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:21:45 AM

so by 2020 we'll see it in theatres?
c-prime writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:03:43 AM

Isn't this old news? I thought he dropped out of the movie a year ago.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:22:12 PM

Sure it's nothing to do with your depression issues Carrey, maybe battling a bit 'o AIDS contracted from that ex-bitch, gold-digger of yours... Jenny Wats-er-name? Or the talent you would be going up against in this movie?

I hope this guy gets happy in life. I think he's a nice guy. I think Hollywood has sucked the life outta him (and Jenny drained his balls).
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:25:58 PM

"Dropped out for Health Reasons"= 'I didn't want to suck that hard for 2 hours'...
manichispanic writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:17:39 PM

this movie is not going to be made
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:25:57 PM

it will eventually. it's an inevitability.
lostwarrior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:08:47 PM

Good, he would of ruined it. And I'm sure this will get made, and f*ck yeah, bring Gibson in on this. It would be a great way for him to make some positive PR. He would do brilliantly in it, especially with Penn and Del Toro, I think you have a good setup. But yeah Carey, do the world a favor make more drama's in the vein of The Man on the Moon, or just go home and live off the fat of the land, and enjoy your money hungry no talented BITCH WITH A d*ck. and call it a day...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:14:15 AM

Rambo said it best.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:29:04 AM

Here's another trio to consider: Nestor Carbonell, Jeff Fahey and Ken Leung. They made up for a pretty funny team in the final episode of LOST.
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:43:46 AM

You're a little bitch. Christian Bale owns your ass.
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:46:57 AM

Damn I don't mean ANY offense but what's wrong with you people? Mel Gibsons okay, but honestly? Bring him on and this movie will bomb like f*cking hell.

But don't worry, I'll keep my response less "little bitchy" and say, I think it could be interesting if that ever happened. :) Sure it would goofy though

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved