WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Drops Out of "The Three Stooges" Due to Health Concerns

Posted: November 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Drops Out of "The Three Stooges" Due to Health ConcernsSubmit Comment
The Farrelly brothers (Dumb and Dumber) have been planning to bring "The Three Stooges" to the big screen for over a decade, but then two years ago, production actually began moving forward. Sean Penn signed on to play Larry, Jim Carrey was looking to play Curly and Benicio del Toro was attached to play Moe.

Then things began to fall apart. Penn dropped out and Carrey now tells MTV that he's out as well. "I think it's dead," he revealed. "It's dead at least with me."

He went on to explain that he's worried that the weight he'll have to gain may actually jeopardize his health. "I don't really want to do anything halfway, and I don't feel like a fat suit does it," said Carrey. "I started experimenting with it a little bit, and I gained 35, 40 pounds. I wanted to gain another 30, 40. When you're [Robert] De Niro in your 20s or early 30s, you can kind of come back from that. It's a tough thing to come back from when you're upwards of 30 (joking about his age, he's actually 48 years old). Your body can't carry it or you can have a cardiac arrest."

And the health risks don't end there. He added: "Put that with Sean Penn and Benicio Del Toro slapping me in the head all day long, and someone will lose an eye. It won't be good."

Click here to read more about "The Three Stooges."

Source: MTV

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:24:02 AM

dumb idea to start with.keep it dead.
boogiel writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:31:59 AM

He added: "Put that with Sean Penn and Benicio Del Toro slapping me in the head all day long, and someone will lose an eye. It won't be good."

For once, he's right
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:02:00 AM

Got AIDS from doing 'I Love You Philip Morris'

trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:12:12 AM


Got get Mel Gibson in on this ....
FBO writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:38:01 AM

^^^^Yeah, get mel gibson and zack galicantspellhislastnameright (sp?)
CCBlev writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 10:21:45 AM

so by 2020 we'll see it in theatres?
c-prime writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:03:43 AM

Isn't this old news? I thought he dropped out of the movie a year ago.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:22:12 PM

Sure it's nothing to do with your depression issues Carrey, maybe battling a bit 'o AIDS contracted from that ex-bitch, gold-digger of yours... Jenny Wats-er-name? Or the talent you would be going up against in this movie?

I hope this guy gets happy in life. I think he's a nice guy. I think Hollywood has sucked the life outta him (and Jenny drained his balls).
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:25:58 PM

"Dropped out for Health Reasons"= 'I didn't want to suck that hard for 2 hours'...
manichispanic writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:17:39 PM

this movie is not going to be made
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:25:57 PM

it will eventually. it's an inevitability.
lostwarrior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:08:47 PM

Good, he would of ruined it. And I'm sure this will get made, and f*ck yeah, bring Gibson in on this. It would be a great way for him to make some positive PR. He would do brilliantly in it, especially with Penn and Del Toro, I think you have a good setup. But yeah Carey, do the world a favor make more drama's in the vein of The Man on the Moon, or just go home and live off the fat of the land, and enjoy your money hungry no talented BITCH WITH A d*ck. and call it a day...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:14:15 AM

Rambo said it best.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 2:29:04 AM

Here's another trio to consider: Nestor Carbonell, Jeff Fahey and Ken Leung. They made up for a pretty funny team in the final episode of LOST.
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:43:46 AM

You're a little bitch. Christian Bale owns your ass.
jdl107 writes:
on November 12th, 2010 at 5:46:57 AM

Damn I don't mean ANY offense but what's wrong with you people? Mel Gibsons okay, but honestly? Bring him on and this movie will bomb like f*cking hell.

But don't worry, I'll keep my response less "little bitchy" and say, I think it could be interesting if that ever happened. :) Sure it would goofy though

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved