WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum's Action-Packed "The Eagle" Trailer

Posted: November 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing TatumSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "The Eagle," starring Channing Tatum, Jamie Bell, Mark Strong and Donald Sutherland. Check it out below.

Plot: In 140 AD, twenty years after the unexplained disappearance of the entire Ninth Legion in the mountains of Scotland, young centurion Marcus Aquila (Tatum) arrives from Rome to solve the mystery and restore the reputation of his father, the commander of the Ninth. Accompanied only by his British slave Esca (Bell), Marcus sets out across Hadrian's Wall into the uncharted highlands of Caledonia - to confront its savage tribes, make peace with his father's memory, and retrieve the lost legion's golden emblem, the Eagle of the Ninth.

The new film is directed by Kevin Macdonald (Last King of Scotland, State of Play) and is scheduled to hit theaters on February 25th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Eagle."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 67 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 9:41:38 PM

The eagle, the crap is better name for egos sh*t WHAT a crapfest, and this fag of tatum looks like a retard clon of sam w f*cking c*nt DOUCHE bag used!!!
minkowski writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:08:13 PM

Oh, it's 'packed' all right. Fudge-packed.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:13:51 PM

If they are going to name this after a fowl, why not " The Dodo " ? Or " The Tweety Bird " ?

If Channing's in this schlockfest, that would be more accurate.


" Channing, think Step Up into the era of 300 .... "

" Cool .... "
minkowski writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:16:58 PM

How about The Vulture instead, because I see a lot of dead meat careers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:37:47 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:16:58 PM

How about The Vulture instead, because I see a lot of dead meat careers.


@minkowski

Yeah, I could see that.

Though I'm pretty sure Mark Strong will get back to his comfort zone and Donald Sutherland ? He's already played the one and only Hawkeye Pierce, was in both Kelly's Heroes and the Dirty Dozen and was the pot smoking dean in Animal House that took a paycut to play in a classic. He's allowed to piss off the rest of his career, like DeNiro and Pacino's doing right now.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:39:36 PM

^ The closest thing Channing's done for drama was Dear John and that sh*t isn't even good enough for Lifetime or The Hallmark Channel ... maybe the Movie Channel at three in the morning when heroin homeless have nothing better to watch at the downtown shelter.
CCBlev writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 11:05:37 PM

Hasn't he died yet from stomach poisoning, from sucking too much d*ck?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 11:56:09 PM

Channing Tatum's Action-Packed "The Eagle" Trailer


They got the headline wrong, it should say..

Channing Tatum's Action-Packed "The Eager Anal" Trailer

And guess who is playing "The Eager Anal"?


Trouble is film sounds pretty good, just need to get rid of Tatum.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:08:12 AM

CCBlev writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 11:05:37 PM
Hasn't he died yet from stomach poisoning, from sucking too much d*ck?

@CCBlev

Wait till he has to suck off Joel Silver. Or Robert Evans.

I gotta conspiracy theory that it was sucking Joel off that killed Don Simpson, not cancer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:12:00 AM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 11:56:09 PM
Channing Tatum's Action-Packed "The Eagle" Trailer


They got the headline wrong, it should say..

Channing Tatum's Action-Packed "The Eager Anal" Trailer

And guess who is playing "The Eager Anal"?


Trouble is film sounds pretty good, just need to get rid of Tatum.

@DaveThePhotoGuy

Remember that poster of Gibson and the Beaver ?

Channing's photo reminds me of that smiling Beaver.

I'm pretty sure Mel's stuffing Channing's ass with his arm so far up that Mel's Omega water-resistant sports watch is lodged up near Channing's kidneys. That would make Channing "The Eager Beaver" in more ways than one.
Chewbacca writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:34:50 AM

i'll be nice it doesn't look terrible. and the director has a nice resume.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:38:53 AM

Tatum the worst actor ever. Women are suppose to somehow be wiser than men but still watch his movies cuz they find him attractive. Guess we know who the dumb ones are, am I right fellas?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:59:32 AM

Damn straight there max...lol
hunter207 writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 1:40:22 AM

so I was kinda interested in this before I watched the preview...

Now between Channing Fagnum's "acting" and the directors complete lack of historical accuracy I'm gonna pass.... or sh*t on it, which ever comes first
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:12:45 AM

Why call this 'The Eagle'... was 'c*m Swallowers!' already taken?
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:39:55 AM

Was the The Feltcher gone too..
Rambo writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 4:14:02 AM

somebody's been watching 'gladiator' too many times
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 4:15:55 AM

On the JIMbo-Tron at the Blue Oyster Men's Club.
shayhiri writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 4:20:23 AM

Guys, I'm gonna ask you just one question - and it won't have ANYthing to do with you being closet gays and hating on a random actor for reminding you of that.

Got your attention? The question: which is the last historical movie you've seen?

Think hard.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 4:25:56 AM

The home movie made last year of all us WP guys raping your whoring mother in your trailer.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 4:26:40 AM

That was pretty 'historical!'
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 4:30:09 AM

Seeing 99.99% of your comments here on WP are personal attacks GayGirl... that's the best response you'll get from me (I got a really wet one from your mother though - wow... what a slut!).
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 4:49:28 AM

Ranger -

That was a great homemade movie , the way she took all those c*cks

MasterPIECE
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 4:58:52 AM

She did have some regret that her daughter couldn't join in..

But she was in the other room being all judgemental about everyone having a good time with her mom.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:02:11 AM

If it weren't for Channing Tatum, this looked somewhat entertaining. Historical accuracy is not expected and I don't go to the movies for a history lesson (however, it wouldn't hurt if the filmmakers put in a little more effort to get it right)

@Shay: Speaking of closet gays, how's Conan going for you?
johnny_boy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:03:20 AM

@Ranger-since I wasn't involved in the rape bang does it count watching it cuz I was the one filming?
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:16:00 AM

It all counts Johnny , even the guys that just j*zzed in her face (which she loved BTW)
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:39:09 AM

@shayhiri say hello to George Takei for me will ya?
shayhiri writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:58:13 AM

My mother passed away some years ago, you bunch of sad wankers. So what does that make you, huh?

I don't care if you're gay or not. That's your damn business.

What I care about is that 98% of you, dumb fat Americans, can not grasp a historical/period movie if their sad lives depended on it.

Answer my question, douchebags. Did you not see Holmes, at least?

Or you watch only Transformers, Star Trek and Machete?
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:07:16 AM

Makes us a bunch of Necrophilia's apparently ..
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:08:45 AM

@shayhiri "Oh, My!"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:09:33 AM

@Shay: Please don't say that your example of ahistorical/period movie is Sherlock Holmes? If so, not only do you shot yourself in the foot, the ricochet blasts your head of as well.
Trip Maverick writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:10:28 AM

Yes Sherlock Holmes was historically accurate. Especially the bit in the credits which explained they're all fictional charcters.
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:13:23 AM

I also Love Life of Brian for its historical accuracy as well ..
shayhiri writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:19:57 AM

OK, now we're talking.

It doesn't matter if it's "historically accurate". NOTHING can be historically accurate. We weren't there to see it.

So let's stick to the "period movie" term. And please stuff your rag jokes elsewhere.

My point was that most Americans simply don't care about period movies - be it Prince of Persia, The Wolfman, Kingdom of Heaven or whatever.

All you care about is the "here and now" or some imbecilic "alternative reality", like the superheroes and sh*t.

Is there some truth in this and why is it so - or am I unjustly accusing you?

Thanks for answering.
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:25:48 AM

Period movies !! Wolfman are you mad ..

What about the Lord of the Rings then , that didn't do to bad for a period film
shayhiri writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:41:44 AM

Think a bit.

What period was The Wolfman set in?

19th century England or whatever.

Now what period was LOTR set in?

*crickets*

Get it?

Even PotC is a period movie. LOTR and most other fantasies are not.
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:53:26 AM

Think i've just come on ....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:20:47 AM

@Shay: Gladiator also really bombed...

It's not that people don't care about history, it's just that those movies you mentioned is quite bad. And how's Prince of Persia a "period"-movie? It's a fantasy in the desert! Just because a movie is set in a certain period of time doesn't make it a historical/period piece of film. The thing that decides that is the movie's story: if it's about historical figures, events or just showing us how it could look, then it's a "period"-movie; if it's about persian wizards, sea monsters or etc, then it's a fantasy set in a "alternative reality".
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:34:51 AM

@Shayhiri

All of us I'm sure have seen historical movies and understand the difference between an accurate historical movie and a movie made close to the facts with a little Hollywood glam thrown in to make it a decent film. lets be honest that the truth is sometimes boring and to the point. Historical movies I have seen and by the age of most "guys" on here I'm sure have seen are:

Glory
Letters from Iwo Jima
Apocalypto
Milk
Eight Men out
The last Empire
Passion of the Christ
Etc; Etc;........... f*cking Etc;

The fact that you list the wolf-man, prince of Persia and kingdom of heaven as period films and not fantasy films has me worried for the youth over the pond. Just because a film is set in the past does not make it a period film. If that was the case then starwars would be a period film and not sci fi fantasy which it clearly is

Now kindly take the vampire plastic teeth out of your mouth, wash the dark eye liner off and gain some knowledge please before you jump in again



trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:50:37 AM

Howards End
Saving Private Ryan
Elizabeth
Last Temptation of Christ
Schindler’s List

Those are the sorts of films i would say are period movies as Freud said historical figures (christ is a border line case there) and events in history, made into Movies under the interpretation of the director and crew.

How you can make a case for Wolfman and Prince of Persia being period movies , no one knows...
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:53:51 AM

On ranger coment one word: "flawless", im gonna saved for me, and used in a near future.

On the trekkie of shay: dont hate the game hate the players, if you are one of those Sam W. lovers, thats your problem, i just sit and laught, how you are f*ck by an historical douche bag!
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 8:58:02 AM

HEy Shay, i am playing COD Black Ops, it´s that historical movie too?
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 9:10:38 AM

Yeah, why the hell not !!
Chewbacca writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:04:08 AM

Back to the Future is my favorite period film
Chewbacca writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:04:42 AM

Or Star Wars because bit took place a long time ago
Chewbacca writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:04:47 AM

Or Star Wars because bit took place a long time ago.
Chewbacca writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:04:47 AM

Or Star Wars because bit took place a long time ago.
Chewbacca writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:04:47 AM

Or Star Wars because bit took place a long time ago.
Chewbacca writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:04:47 AM

Or Star Wars because bit took place a long time ago.
Chewbacca writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:06:36 AM

*it

and I apologize for the multiple posts. I was wanking off and climaxed when I hit the submit button.
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:10:18 AM

It Happens ...
MuchoQueso writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:26:14 AM

>Prince of Persia
>Historical Movie

Shayhiri u just got full retard
MuchoQueso writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 11:27:51 AM

Also, my favorite historical movie is Year One. cuz u know, it's based in the first year ever.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:08:46 PM

See guys... I TOLD YOU she was dead, but oh no... you just thought she was just a lousy piece of ass! The flies c*mming out of her trap were a dead giveaway... but trailer... your idea of warming her up on the hot plate... pure GENIUS!

@GayGirl - your sweeping generalizations that ALL American's don't like a certain think, or that most on here ARE American's, cries ignorance. No wonder God snuffed your mom. You didn't deserve her.

As for my viewing (like I give a sh*t about what you think anymore than I do your rotting whore of a mother):

Just last night:

- Great Tank Battles (as my Father was involved in some).
All Time Life (watching currently):
The Nazi's - A Warning from History.
Auschwitz - Inside the Nazi State.
And 'The World at War' series narrated by Olivier.

When you close your eyes at night... do you miss mommy?

Now... let's here some of your wittier, clever come-backs f*cky... give me your best shot.

f*cking, judgmental waste of skin, air, food and water.

lol.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:24:30 PM

go go go power ranger, today ranger is inspired by shayhiri mother, keep the god work !
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:25:13 PM

@Trueman - thx. Bro.

@johnny - of course your involvement counts. Nice of you to hold the web cam and take the online credit card orders as we snuffed GayGirls slutty mom with our pocket swords!

lol... remember the trouser train into the tummy tunnel scene... remember the look on her face right before she expired?! Priceless!
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:27:11 PM

think = thing.

here = hear.

Into my first coffee, and rubbing one out to a laminated picture of GayGirl's mom in the casket... HAWT & BA-BOING!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:32:37 PM

Undoubtedly it was the realization GayGirl's mother had of the moron she spawned into this world that lost her will to live... lol.

TRUEMAN writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 1:05:00 PM

hey it could a historical movie too?
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 1:36:35 PM

'Dead Bitch Rising!'?
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:48:21 PM

YEs you got it!
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:53:38 PM

Damn you were right Ranger, i thought that Donkey Punch move we were trying had gone wrong or was it right , You know what i mean..

trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:54:58 PM

Either way it was a good night thanks shays mom
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 5:57:14 PM

Just Ouija boarded that last post too...
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:04:33 PM

I do feel a little bad i took $50 out of her pocket when i thought she was sleeping.

Turned out that was Shay's inheritance...
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:11:10 PM

LOL!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved