WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Tom Cruise Hangs from World's Tallest Building for "Mission: Impossible IV"

Posted: November 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Tom Cruise Hangs from WorldSubmit Comment
We recently showed you photos of Tom Cruise dangling near the top of the Burj Khalifa tower in Dubai for the fourth "Mission: Impossible" movie. The tower is the world's tallest building at 2,717 feet (124 floors).

We now have a video showing Cruise preparing for a scene that's being shot by a helicopter, which apparently hovered just ten feet away from the building. People on an observation deck caught all the action, as Cruise first waves to the onlookers and then leaps to another part of the tower.

The footage doesn't give a good idea of how high Cruise is dangling, so we're re-attaching the old photos in addition to the video. Check everything out below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 9:29:24 PM

So.... pictures of Tom Cruise hanging off the building wasn't enough proof?
minkowski writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:10:10 PM

Yeah, we had to have the video, because imagining a man moving around the outside of a building exceeds our mental capabilities.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:30:05 PM

God,

Please let Tom's cable snap.


Thank you,

Satan

cc: Jesus Christ; Mohammad; Buddah
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:30:54 PM

Tom,

While you're out there, clean those f*cking windows!

You twat.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:32:12 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:10:10 PM

Yeah, we had to have the video, because imagining a man moving around the outside of a building exceeds our mental capabilities.


@minkowski

He jumps on another couch after this and I'll summon locusts on his retarded ass.

God
CCBlev writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 11:01:30 PM

That video was pointless. But I do still give him props for actually doing it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 11:43:59 PM

Jump Tom!, Jump!
telur writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:05:16 AM

wow, most people in here won't dare do that

sometime Cruise do great thing but sometime do stupid thing

for example, why he don't do that in blue screen?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:27:26 AM

telur writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:05:16 AM

wow, most people in here won't dare do that

sometime Cruise do great thing but sometime do stupid thing

for example, why he don't do that in blue screen?


@telur

Because they figure this is more spectacular aka sensationalistc aka better marketing aka asses in seats aka an insurance premium's nightmare aka they are cheapasses aka they don't f*cking know how to tell Tom, "No, you f*cking small munchkin moron. If the cable snaps, we don't have a net the size of Cincinatti to catch your f*cking retarded shortbus ass. "

In other words, who the f*ck really cares.

If the cable snaps, a child from MAKE A WISH gets their dream and another freak of nature is no more.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:28:36 AM

I'd much rather pay a quarter to watch Tom clean a commode with his head.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:29:32 AM

^ In a New York men's restroom in a bad side of town, in a subway, that has been backed up for months....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 12:30:09 AM

^ the commode. Not the subway.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:36:35 AM

My fear of heights is one of the main reasons I only climb short chicks!
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:36:54 AM

And by 'climb' I mean 'bang' of course.
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:52:01 AM

of course...

Tom's ok with heights from when he used to hang out the back of Nicole all the time (she was high for him)
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:07:08 AM

Sure... but he used a safety net (called divorce).
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:08:02 AM

So... seeing him hang there doesn't prove he was the guy running along the face of the building.

I smell a conspiracy.

I don't believe Oswald acted alone.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:09:53 AM

A lot off topic right now, but man, do I ever have the farts!
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:10:43 AM

Pretty bad when you own farts make you leave the room!
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:17:20 AM

Thats the smell of Channing Tatum's new trailer its in 4D
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:18:37 AM

Great skill to have when you need to clear a room out on the quick !!

Hirer yourself out as the party clearer
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:21:57 AM

Oh oh...

Farts aren't supposed to have lumps, are they?

brb...
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:27:53 AM

They do if your Che's dad , He likes them like that...
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 3:29:13 AM

If he can get a little corn in there too , all the better...
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 4:14:47 AM

... and 'gravy'
Rambo writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 6:22:49 AM

all this effort for an action sequel directed by an armature...
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 7:59:11 AM

Great you do you own stunts I give you 2 thumbs up for the effort on that

now if we can just handle that pesky " Box office" problem you are having we should be all good

*note*
the movie formula you currently have is not working. I do not know why and apparently no one else does but I hope it is figured out soon

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved