WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Silent Hill 2" Will Bring More Fear, Promised Director

Posted: November 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Silent Hill 2" Will Bring More Fear, Promised DirectorSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Michael J Bassett (Solomon Kane) will write and direct the upcoming 3D "Silent Hill" sequel, called "Silent Hill: Revelation." Bassett has now updated his blog with a few words about the new film.

He said: "I love the games and was a huge admirer of the first film. Especially how Christophe Gans and his team managed to capture the look and feel of the world. I say, if it ain't broke don't fix it, so I'm bringing back as many of that core creative team as I can but I'm probably going to bring just a little more darkness and fear into the mix as well. I love the complex mythology and psychological twists that Konami created so will do my best honor that aspect too."

"I'm determined to deliver a film that builds on the qualities of the first film and draws on the best aspects of the games whilst giving the audience more nuanced characters, a compelling story and introducing some terrifying new monsters (as well as bringing back a few favorites) and, most important of all... just scaring the sh*t out of everyone."

Source: Michael J. Bassett


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:52:08 AM

Love what I'm hearing. And from what I've heard, it's gonna be based off the silent hill 3 video game which was arguably one of the great ones of the franchise.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:02:13 AM

I'm torned here. In some aspects this sounds really good. He seems to care and know about the mythology, which was a key element in the first movie. However, he does make me somewhat worried. The story is clearly inspired from the third game, which means that Pyramid Head should not appear in this film. But Bassett do indicate the opposite. And that I don't like. Neither do I approve of "scaring the sh*t out of every one". That statement makes this movie sound like an ordinary horror film.

I really want this to turn out great, but I'm starting to feel uneasy.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:02:24 AM

I still want to see silent hill 2 made into a movie. I know they drew alot of influence from 2 but still like the characters more.
jdl107 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:05:18 AM

What hell happened to Solomon Kane? Doesn't even look like it will ever be released here.


I hope this guy makes it good, the first was okay. Predictable, un-memorable. But the look and feel was spot-on, but it got cheesy sometimes. Hopefully this guy can make just a creepy, f*cked up movie thats thoroughly faithful.
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:08:44 AM

jdl107-

Watched Kane the other week , really wasn't all that and the ending was a let down.
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:11:27 AM

Also watched Silent Hill again and i thought it was way better than any of the Resident Evil's and i hope they get this made.

Never played any of the games though.
AYT BALL writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:36:34 AM

Yeah, original was great and this guys saying all the right things....but Solomon Kane wasnt all that, the scary parts werent scary.....so i dunno, and 3D is still a really bad idea for this movie, its a creepy enough world in its stillness, doesnt need to jump out at you.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:40:49 AM

"Silent Hill 2" Will Bring More Fear, Promised Director

How about you just bring a good script and solid actors and we'll be happy.

Oh, and don't worry about hiring Jessica Alba,
unless there is a nude scene involved requiring no script, doe-ful looking eyes and a facial expression of " the lights are on, but noone's home ".
Sev writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:43:02 AM

Solomon Kane sucked balls, so not looking forward to this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:43:40 AM

He said: "I love the games and was a huge admirer of the first film " .... please don't use the Paul Weak sh*t Anderson mantra.

I know this guy isn't Paul. Or that he won't try to scare his audience with SAW's elemental bad acting and incredible special effects ... but I am hoping he doesn't cow-tow to say that sh*t just because there are people out there that love the video game...
CCBlev writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 8:16:06 AM

thats cool, I'll still wait for a trailer. First as good though.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:37:07 PM

trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:08:44 AM
jdl107-

Watched Kane the other week , really wasn't all that and the ending was a let down.

@trailertrash

That's a shame. That lead actor really did The Philanthropist proud in the first and only season (on NBC).
darkraven28 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 8:44:48 PM

Is there gonna be a little less, um, sh*t, in this one? Cuz the last film broke the meter on suckage. And didn't that flick waste Alice Krige too? That's a sin in itself.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved