WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Video: Canada's Version of "Jersey Shore" is More Offensive

Posted: November 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Video: CanadaSubmit Comment
Not only did "Jersey Shore" become a huge hit for MTV, but many of its stars have become very wealthy from doing endorsements and public appearances. Now Canada wants to get in on all the action and has started working on their own version of the show. Entitled "Lake Shore," we now have a sizzle reel showing off the cast. Check it out below.

While "Jersey Shore" focuses on Italian Americans (or so they claim), Canada's "Lake Shore" made sure to find people from different countries and religions. They are still as ridiculous as Snooki and The Situation, but they are also incredibly racist and actually name themselves after the country of their origin.

Set in Toronto, "Lake Shore" will focus on such simpletons as a Pole, a Czech, an Albanian, a Jew, a Vietnamese, an Italian, a Turk and a Lebanese. The Turk claims to hate everyone equally, adding: "especially Jewish people." And everyone seems to hate gay people.

Video:


Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:50:09 AM

I used to think very highly of Canada. This may set them back a few steps. In a way it's good to know we are not the not the only country dumb enough to put this shot on the air
StrangerDanger writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:55:59 AM

Well i never had the urge to hit something more in my life............Also is it just me or does that Albanian guy look like a prick
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:16:11 AM

For the love of God! What's the appeal with these shows? It's not just for mockery, because sitting through these shows just to mock them, well, that's not humanly possible. And it's not because people look up to these morons, want to be like them. I really hope it isn't.
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:17:39 AM

No way i wouldspend 8 Minutes :28 seconds on watching that...

So i will assume it's a pile of sh*t and everyone on there is some sort of dumb sh*t wannabe famous prick.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:29:55 AM

Canada's "Lake Shore" made sure to find people from different countries and religions. They are still as ridiculous as Snooki and The Situation, but they are also incredibly racist and actually name themselves after the country of their origin.


So it's as if Archie Bunker hosted The Real World and said, " I know your name's Eugene, kid... but we're gonna call you the money hungry Jew, you Hiemie motherf*cker .... "


johnny_boy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:50:09 AM

I used to think very highly of Canada. This may set them back a few steps. In a way it's good to know we are not the not the only country dumb enough to put this shot on the air


@johnny_boy


I would too, until I remember Dan " Need a Paycheck, BAD " Ackroyd is from Canada. And John Belushi died of a speedball overdose and Dan didn't. And Dan is cranking out sh*t and turned the House of Blues into a corporate schill plantation, where an unsophisticated white man raped and tortured Negro blues singers to make money for himself ....

and I say f*ck Canada.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:53:24 AM

Our friends to the north....will they ever learn
CCBlev writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 8:12:46 AM

WTF, o hell no!!!
dawz writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 8:21:56 AM

This makes me embarrassed to be from Canada and more importantly Toronto where this is shot.

The city is full of douches and douchettes but they should have made a show about all the hipsters here.... that would have been interesting
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 9:31:57 AM

@Big_Daddy

Your country put this sh*te on the air first, besides, none of these people are even Canadian, they're just idiots yelling and drinking, and those people exist everywhere.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 9:56:15 AM

Took the words right out of my mouth, Spooky, thank you!

This is pretty f*cked, but I'm not surprised. Canada, just like the US, has some pretty dumb motherf*ckers that deserve a good boot f*ck.

Especially in Toronto, Onterrible, Canada.

Fuuuuuuuuull of douchebags.

In other news, one of those Jersey Whores DJ'd at a club here in Calgary. I don't go clubbing, but I went that night for two minutes, on a mission.. And I got to spit on him.
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:00:15 AM

f*ck toronto sucks.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:39:00 AM

jesus, that italian douchebag went to my highschool.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 11:19:24 AM

@Cupcakes


Well played my friend....Well played
rocketman writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 11:47:19 AM

This aboot them greedo folks with the slimy heads?
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 12:59:48 PM

@Lloyd - you know an Italian that went to high school?!?!

Man in Black writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:00:08 PM

Ok i admit i watched it only to see what kind of f*cking hoople heads they cast ... i would have to say they give their cultures and heritages bad names and need to suck on the business end of a benelli shotgun .... except for the pol she has a younger hotter angelina jolie thing going on with a set of DSLs to match .
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:00:10 PM

I call bullsh*t!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:05:31 PM

They wanna really torture the viewers ? Make the cast go curling ...
Man in Black writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:21:10 PM

@ Ranger , aren't you of the Canadian persuasion... here is your mission if your willing to accept it (it involves detcord, symtex, and a barret .50 cal make us proud ) this message will self destruct .
Longo12 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:35:01 PM

Way to embarass Canada!
GIST writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 2:00:39 PM

TORONTO = Douchebags or Hipsters.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 3:17:43 PM

It's quite simple...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LAYMJnO9LBQ
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:53:17 PM

@Gist and TimTimMcgummis

umad?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:59:34 PM

Set in Toronto, "Lake Shore" will focus on such simpletons as a Pole, a Czech, an Albanian, a Jew, a Vietnamese, an Italian, a Turk and a Lebanese.

The Real World, if recruited at a Special Olympics ....


And everyone seems to hate gay people. * Interesting, since the Lebanese guy is very gay.
maddasahatter writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:38:01 PM

UM... yah thing is the producers were probably really high and thought um... Sorry, tried for an excuse, don't have one (the sorry proves I'm a true Canuck).
minkowski writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 8:14:01 PM

It's Canada, and it's Jersey Shore. Two reasons not to give a f*ck.

And Canada is like the US's little, retarded brother the parents keep locked up in the drafty attic.

But hey, with their one almost-ready combat battalion, and the three F-18 Tomcats we sold them twenty years ago, they're ready to help us dumb ol' yanks out in a war, eh?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:07:48 PM

maddasahatter writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:38:01 PM

UM... yah thing is the producers were probably really high and thought um... Sorry, tried for an excuse, don't have one (the sorry proves I'm a true Canuck).


@maddasahatter

That's like blaming a Texan for George W Bush (both in the office and now crawling around here in Dallas during the daylight) ....

We're so, so sorry.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 11:35:25 PM

HAHAHAHAHAH!!! f*ck you all I can't see it.
OneTime writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 1:41:00 AM

im canadian..and this is the bottom of the barrel..i swear to god we arent like that
Flav writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:21:05 AM

Looks really dumb. They look european. And there will be other versions. Book it!

Btw, Canada has the hottest chicks. Not sh*tting you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved