WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Conan" - What Did You Think?

Posted: November 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Conan" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Conan O'Brien's "Conan" talk-show premiered last night with guests Seth Rogen, Lea Michele, Jack White and the masturbating bear, beating all other primetime talk-shows, broadcast and cable.

The show was watched by over 4 million viewers, who were mostly around the age of 30. "Conan's audience has been very vocal online, and he clearly made a smooth transition from Twitter to TBS," said president of Turner Entertainment Networks. "Conan delivered an extraordinary audience and stands out as the youngest late-night talk show on television."

If you watched the show, let us know what you thought of it. And for those who missed it, check out a clip from the premiere episode.

"Conan" Clip:


Source: TBS


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 10:31:57 PM

awesome glad he's back.
telur writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 10:34:56 PM

overrated
realgirl76 writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 10:47:01 PM

I thought it was good, not great...
gimple writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 11:00:18 PM

f*ckin awesome!
BlueMobius writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 11:34:45 PM

He was finally Conan again and it was GREAT seeing Andy back on the couch. Felt like a slicker, brighter, version of the original Conan show. Breath of fresh air!
rocketman writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:31:43 AM

Prefered Arnie. and is this movie news? is it f*ck.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:38:13 AM

CONAN!
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 2:36:03 AM

it was good but he needs to step out of the regular formula...like who the f*ck still cares about the music bit in the end???make more funny skits instead...
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 3:46:47 AM

To me he's like Jimmy Fallon in at least one way. They are both a lot less funny when they try too hard.

When they're 'off the cuff'... funnier stuff arrives.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 5:07:06 AM

Why is everyone portraying him like if he's so great. Those idiots shouting team coco. If he was really that great he wouldn't have had low ratings during his run on the tonight show therefore the execs letting him gonand giving it to Leno, who in my opinion is better than "coco."
LastActionHero writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:22:34 AM

Letterman and Conan are by far the best in the game. Followed by Kimmel and Ferguson. Leno is horrible but gets the lame old timer viewers that watch the Tonight Show. The kind of people that would find Bob Hope funny.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 8:02:21 AM

The guy drove a f*cking car off a cliff ... I'd like to see Jay do that .... just because I'd like to see Jay in a horrible traffic accident and see his Bobbleheaded head bobble up and down on his exposed spinal column like a cheap and worn down Jack in the Box antennae ornament on the bent antennae of a rusted vehicle.
Bunny X writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 8:18:37 AM

I haven't seen the whole show yet but I caught the opening and his monologue. I thought the opening was pretty funny. His monologue was really good but he can't to Anti-NBC and woe is me jokes forever.
I really liked the 2nd annual joke, the midnight joke, and sum it all up in one joke joke.
His tweet was even funnier though where he said "thanks to the over 4 million people who watched and the 5 million who tried to find TBS"
He's a great great writer hands down. And he's pretty funny in his own right. He just has that niche that some fall into where the stuff he writes for others comes out better than stuff he writes for himself.
We were just talking about this around work in relation to music. It's like Pharrell Williams of N.E.R.D. / Neptunes. All of their albums are great and all the tracks he's produced for others are awesome. But his own album....meh.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 8:41:34 AM

Conan's awesome and is the only late nite talk show I'll ever find funny. Welcome back
Dre-EL writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:50:11 AM

Not funny. Show Boring.
warriors187 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 10:52:13 AM

@Johnny Boy
Your right. They should have cancelled Seinfeld in the first season as well, due to extreamly low ratings...

Oh! And you must think that Avatar was INCREDIBLE, due to the great "ratings" it received!!
johnny_boy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 12:10:40 PM

@warriors-smart ass comment. That's the way to start the day. Yes they should have canceled Seinfield along time ago. That show sucked. And by the way *sshole, don't you ever accuse me of liking Avatar. That film sucked so bad, I'd rather watch the entire Seinfield series than that abortion.
Longo12 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:38:33 PM

Finally!
spider-man writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:00:02 PM

Ive been a conan fan srnse his daya on "late night with conan o'brien" I watched the show and loved it my only problem is that the monolage runs a little to long , so there isnt a lot of time for funny skits. Welcome back conan, its good to see you back
Champ1432 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:13:56 PM

Conan is a little overrated in my opinion. He does have funny moments, and overall I like him, but him doing the Tonight Show was just a mistake. It's not the same audience that you get at 12:30 or on a different channel like TBS. It's just a different kind of viewer at that time, one that Jay Leno is much more suited for. I got really tired of Conan's whining about losing his spot. They pushed Leno out before he wanted to go just for him, and then he didn't give them the same ratings. What do you really expect? And then he turns around and does pretty much the same thing to George Lopez.

I hope he's successful, and I wish him the best, I'm just a little fed up with all the Team Coco crap, much like Johnny Boy. Hopefully now that he's back, it will calm down a little.

And I agree with on Seinfeld as well. Very overrated show. (I realize I'm probably in the minority here.) I don't begrudge anyone who likes it, I just never found it particularly funny. The Steinbrenner character was awesome though.

"Costanza's in the building!!!!"
Champ1432 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:15:31 PM

And he needs to lose the beard, IMO.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:22:22 PM

I heard David Letterman loved it. He certainly didn't mind giving Jay a fist up the old metaphorical *sshole.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 6:23:49 PM

When Jay Leno dies, will they have to attached an enormous bobblehead to his gravestone ?
edantes writes:
on November 11th, 2010 at 2:11:13 PM

Conan is good and great to see him back, but Ferguson is streets ahead of everyone else in the talkshow game. I don't think any of the other hosts out there could do what he does, he is consistently funny, unscripted and original, but genuinely intelligent and thoughtful too. Leno is well past his prime, but Letterman, Jesus, possibly the most obnoxious, rude talkshow host ever, with the sort of face you'd never get tired slapping. If he was made of chocolate he'd eat himself.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved