WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jessica Alba Says Good Actors Don't Need Scripts

Posted: November 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jessica Alba Says Good Actors DonSubmit Comment
Jessica Alba recently told Elle Magazine that good actors don't need to use scripts, possibly throwing herself into the "good actors" category. Writer John August (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Big Fish) quickly replied in the most polite way possible. But if you read between the lines, it's obvious how he really feels about Alba.

Alba said: "Good actors never use the script unless it's amazing writing. All the good actors Ive worked with, they all say whatever they want to say."

August replied: "I have to believe she was misquoted, or excerpted in some unflattering way. Oh, Jessica. Where to start? Following your logic, you've never been in a movie with both good actors and amazing writing. That may be true, but it might hurt the feelings of David Wain, Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller. Screenwriters can be your best friends. We are pushovers for attractive people who pay attention to us. I wrote that bathtub scene in 'Big Fish' because Jessica Lange made brief eye contact with me. So if you're not getting great writing and honestly, you're not ask to have lunch with the screenwriter. I've seen you on interviews. You're charming. That charm could work wonders."

Source: Elle, JohnAugust


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 6:18:14 AM

She was great in Sin City , I can't one remember a word she said..
boogiel writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 6:28:55 AM

"Good actors never use the script unless it's amazing writing. All the good actors Ive worked with, they all say whatever they want to say."


Talk about slap in the face for those writers....I guess She better watch her mouth from now on, unless she is considering doing porn.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 6:34:35 AM

And, ms alba, hot actresses should have bigger breast than you do. Just saw your nude pics, the actual nude you(and of course ignored the belly) and was not impressed. Suck it and swallow it
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 6:38:04 AM

Really didn't think Alba was this stupid.

@Trailer: If I recall correctly, she had one line that read "I'm not a little girl anymore" and then she makes out with the Bruce.
Dark writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 6:51:55 AM

No wonder why this bitch is at the bottom! smh
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 7:37:36 AM

So if you're not getting great writing and honestly, you're not ask to have lunch with the screenwriter. I've seen you on interviews. You're charming. That charm could work wonders."

Translation- JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME!!!
CCBlev writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 9:59:16 AM

Are you going down the Megan Fox route?
Rambo writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 11:10:15 AM

I don't read script,script reads me
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 11:13:27 AM

Haha priceless
Longo12 writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 11:16:29 AM

I thought Sin City and Machete were amazing!...and Awake was okay
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 11:18:52 AM

Burn!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 11:33:07 AM

Cinema is dead say's good rapists don't need d*cks!
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 12:43:49 PM

True...

But I still play it safe bringing a strap-on in case all her screaming actually turns me off and I can't get it up.
rocketman writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 1:26:08 PM

Silly twat,like she can act.
BobMcBob writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 1:32:45 PM

well, i guess she needs a great script
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 1:57:39 PM

And a light spanking with a riding crop.
prowler writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 2:20:35 PM

good actors don't, but she do. :D
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 6:48:37 PM

Jessica Alba Says: 'When Ranger f*cks me... he speed-bags my uterus!'
crimsonshaft writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 7:27:09 PM

What did she say that was so wrong, unless an actor really loves the writing or has no imagination, they will improvise at least a little bit. Maybe she was misquoted on "good" and meant to say the best, because there are lot of good actors out there.

And John August realized that wait a minute the actors don’t usually stick to my scripts unless I’m directing it and make them do it which means I’m not amazing, oh no she must be wrong. Wah wah wah.

PS. The Nines was utter trash.
minkowski writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 7:36:23 PM

That's just the damned dumb thing to say. Forget what the other person said, in reply, just look at the logic.

How can you know what to say in the movie, unless you've read the script?

What, so you're filming an action/sci-fi/comedy (Transformers is a good example) blockbuster, but the actors don't need to know what's going on or what to say, so they just chat about the latest Prada handbag instead?

She should just really shut her trap and open her clap. Really. Nothing more needed.
minkowski writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 8:56:50 PM

I just love it when people put words in the mouths of their superiors.

Like she knows what a good actor needs...
darkraven28 writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 12:02:34 AM

Is this the reason why Idle Hands was the way it was? Or that f*cking piece of sh*t Into The Blue? Or f*cking Fantastic 4? f*ck you, Jessica Alba.

When's James Cameron, who created Dark Angel for her, gonna have his say? Is she saying his writing is amazing? I mean, I like Cameron's work, but even he can do clunky writing in his films. The films themselves usually surpass any failings he has as a writer, though. Though I never saw any Dark Angel episodes. But you get my point. Where's my copy of Killer Inside Me? Didn't she get punched to death in that? Is she dissing how that was put in the script? WTF? Where's my coffee?
Man in Black writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:20:09 AM

Shut up here is your cracker and go play pretend some more ... and the Academy Award for best screen play goes to ... A movie that Jessica Albas snotty skank ass didnt perform in .
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:37:40 AM

What an intelligent woman you are Ms Alba...now take your clothes off and stay in that position.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 8:30:10 AM

Jessica Alba Says: 'When Ranger f*cks me... he speed-bags my uterus!'

Haha you funny f*cker!

Jessica Alba says: "When cinema is dead f*cks me he penetrates my spleen and breaks the fourth wall impregnating my upper intestine"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:18:45 PM

Jessica Alba Says Good Actors Don't Need Scripts .... way to admit how sh*tty a f*cking actress you are, Jessica.


Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 7:06:57 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 8:56:50 PM

I just love it when people put words in the mouths of their superiors.

Like she knows what a good actor needs...


@minkowski

The only good thing coming out of Jessica's mouth is the c*m she spits out of her mouth post "auditioning"
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 2:21:13 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved