WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Gives "Indiana Jones 5" Update

Posted: November 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Gives "Indiana Jones 5" UpdateSubmit Comment
We had the chance to speak to Harrison Ford yesterday, but didn't have enough time to talk about anything else except for his "Morning Glory" movie. Luckily, CNN and AccessHollywood had enough time and made sure to ask about "Indiana Jones 5."

"I'd be happy to do another one if we could all agree on it and it was something that I thought was going to work," he said. "George [Lucas] tells us that he's working on something, and both Steven [Spielberg] and I are waiting to see."

Ford added that he has yet to see anything on paper, but he already has had some early discussions with the filmmakers.

Lucas previously stated that he wants Shia LaBeouf to take over the franchise and wants Ford to come back like Sean Connery did in the third film. Ford, however, is not ready to let go of the character quite yet.

And regarding the idea that Lucas is working on... It has been rumored that the story will focus on the Bermuda Triangle, an area over the North Atlantic ocean where several aircraft are said to have disappeared.

Another bit of information is that producer Frank Marshall recently revealed that "Indiana Jones 5" won't be shooting in 2011, so there is still a good amount of time to wait before the film hits theaters.

Source: AccessHollywood, Blastr


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 9:51:18 PM

Indiana Jones and The Quest for the Golden Diaper.
minkowski writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 9:51:28 PM

"George [Lucas] tells us that he's working on something, and both Steven [Spielberg] and I are waiting to see."

I heard that Nevil Chamberlain and Winston Churchill said the same thing about Hitler sometime in 1939. But I digress.

"Lucas previously stated that he wants Shia LaBeouf to take over the franchise and wants Ford to come back like Sean Connery did in the third film."

2012 is looking better and better.

"Ford, however, is not ready to let go of the character quite yet."

He had better hurry up. Life ain't getting any longer for him.
elrei writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 10:14:46 PM

I'm guessing that it's gonna be entirely animated like Tintin.. because... come on! the guy is like 70 right?
Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 10:52:37 PM

"I'd be happy to do another one if we could all agree on it and it was something that I thought was going to work," --- why? Clearly that wasn't a concern of yours for the last one!

'...but he already has had some early discussions with the filmmakers.' --- so George, I've heard you made another billion shoveling more of your Star Wars crap! Yeah, how have your bowels been Harrison... eating more prunes... did you get that walker I sent you for your birthday? f*ck you George... YOU'RE FAT!!!

"Bermuda Triangle, an area over the North Atlantic ocean...' --- Oh, is that where it is?!

'...where several aircraft are said to have disappeared.' --- SAID to have disappeared?!?!

"Indiana Jones 5" won't be shooting in 2011, so there is still a good amount of time to wait before the film hits theaters." --- they're going to wait to see if the prunes work on Harrison.

No theater outing for me on this one. Just awaiting to see if nothing is better on when it hits the cable channels.
jdl107 writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 11:45:34 PM

Hasn't the Bermuda Triangle rumor hasn't been blasted away. Yes. I saw that recently and I remeber reading that on this website. *sighs*....... W. T. F.
jdl107 writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 11:47:42 PM

f*ck I guess I'm tired...

"Hasn't the Bermuda Triangle rumor ALREADY been blasted away?"

... my apologies.
Gates writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 12:20:39 AM

@CC BLEV

"Indiana Jones and The Quest for Tupac"

*fixed :)
Gates writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 12:22:13 AM

"Indiana Jones and the Quest into Lohan's Vagina"
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 1:00:19 AM

Just stick to actual archaeological relics, not aliens!

Spear of Destiny

Why not bring the Nazi's back trying to resurrect Vlad Tepes or Hitler. Nazis loved the occult sh*t

JohnZee writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 1:05:49 AM

Bermuda Triangle?

Is that the best they can do?

How about Indiana Jones and the Quest to not get Replaced by Shia LaBeouf?

Indiana Jones and the Quest for an old girlfriend that he didn't leave preggers?

Indiana Jones and the Quest for yet another round of recast Han Solo Action Figures?

And finally Indiana Jones and the Quest for Lady Gaga's brown eye...
Whitta writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 1:20:12 AM

If sh*thead replaces Ford... i will find him... and then send Liam Neeson to f*ck him up...
TeemSelami writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 1:57:40 AM

anything but ford Blows Dye his hair make him get in shape and put out a new trilogy like lord of the rings did. Indiana Jones Vs. the hobbit 2012
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 2:28:29 AM

We had the chance to speak to Harrison Ford yesterday, but didn't have enough time to talk about anything else except for his "Morning Glory"

Ford you show off !!
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 2:33:10 AM

Love to see another Indy movie, But not with Shia as the lead character.

If that's all George can come up with then just leave well alone.

Less (much less)CGI and more old school film making on the Action side of things this time too please Steven.
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 2:47:31 AM

Skippy -

Resurrect Hitler, They did that in the TV show New Avengers with the late great Peter Cushing once and it would make a better story than the indy movie for thats for sure..
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 2:50:49 AM

*last indy movie
Rambo writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 3:02:40 AM

Josh Holloway could be the new indiana jones.ford is too old.shia sucks.
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 3:08:19 AM

Rambo -

No Ford No Indy movie..

That should be some sort of law and if they do make it they will all go to jail.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 4:12:56 AM

i stoped reading after 'Shia LaBeouf to take over' douche chill !!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 4:37:44 AM

If they replace Ford there can't be another Indiana Jones, because he is Indiana Jones. That's just ignorant and stupid, and knowing Lucas, quite possible. Shia was universally hated in the last one, no one wishes to see him replace Ford. Is that really so hard to see?
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 4:46:26 AM

Did they not see the Southpark episode!
http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/showtracker/2008/10/south-park-vs-l.html
rabid writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 11:31:43 AM

Finally. 5 films later, they will finally get around to visiting Atlantis.
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 12:58:07 PM

@jdl - the Triangle does have magnetic disturbances, and the boats get taken out by super rogue waves (as they do all over the ocean). The reason the don't find many plane/ship wrecks is that powerful 'jetstream' under the water between it and Florida. Wreckage gets carried hundreds of miles away (where people aren't looking for them, because they don't expect them to be that far away). But between the magnetic problems, rogue waves and tourism marketing... this area of the world gets extra attention.
elrei writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 3:28:01 PM

Anybody here played "indiana Jones and the fate of Atlantis" back in the 90's? I would love to see THAT in a movie!
rocketman writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 4:54:19 PM

Reboot like Bond or Batman,5 years ago i would have said Hugh Jackman but now i dunno...
Orias writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 7:07:32 PM

Atlantis storyline is retarded, unless they give it an edgy and dark Satanic/Cuthulu type wise with it being sunk because of blasphemy and evil sacrificial worship to ancient Gods and stuff.... Sadly that is NOT the direction they would take it and instead we would have lame Alien again intruding into what is supposed to be religious mysticism storyline driven adventures. I heard they offered Tom Selleck the role of Indiana Jones but he turned it down. why ot bring back Tom Selleck as Indiana Jone's brother, or perhaps Half-brother who is also a archeologist but more money driven than Indianaís idealism driven archeology and have then compete for the same artifact? Perhaps the Philosophers stone that can turn matter into Gold, great ideas can be done with the self-interest and Gold craziness angles for motivations of villains...
Orias writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 7:17:40 PM

Hey, I was just thinking. If they went with my storyline idea you can still have Naziís as villains. You guys ever heard of ODESSA? Here is a brief excerpt from a wiki page: 'The purpose of ODESSA was to establish and facilitate secret escape routes, later known as ratlines, for SS members out of Germany and Austria to South America and the Middle East." The nazi's would NEED money to re-establish the foundations to create a Fourth Reich so they could be after the Philosopherís Stone too! So Indian Jones against Greedy American Capitalists, Secret Nazi cults from South America, and some bad ole old fashioned Commies perhaps thrown into the mix.
Orias writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 7:31:36 PM

How about like:
Indian Jones = Harrison Ford
Indian Jones half-brother who may or may not be working fro the bad guys = Tom Selleck
Head SS Nazi officer thatís based out of Brazil or Argentina: Daniel Day Lewis
Head Capitalist Profiteer: Gary Oldman
Head Soviet KGB Badguy: Ed Harris
Champ1432 writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 7:36:32 PM

Another installment would be great, just stick to what has worked before. Please for the love of God no ridiculous CGI aliens this time. God, I still cringe when I think of them.
rabid writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 11:58:15 PM

elrei, I'd never played that game before. But I just found it for $5 on direct2drive, and I just played through a big stage of it. It would make a decent plot for an Indy movie.
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 11:25:07 AM

I'm going to just cry now.
elrei writes:
on November 10th, 2010 at 1:28:52 PM

@rabid Cool! Graphic adventures from Lucasarts were awesome back then. I hope they take at least some of the ideas in the game and make a decent movie for the Indy fans.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved