WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt's Kids Pressuring Him to Play "Spider-Man"

Posted: November 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad PittSubmit Comment
During the New York premiere of the 3D animated "Megamind," Brad Pitt revealed that he always considers the opinion of his children when accepting new roles.

"Every role [Angelina Jolie and I] choose now, we choose it for the kids," he said. "Will the kids like it? Will they like it when they are young adults? Or is this a good location for the family? That's it."

So what role do the kids wants their father to take on? "Spider-Man is big in our family. The kids think he's the coolest," Pitt explained. "If there was one superhero they would want me to play, that would be the one. I'd score big with them."

It sounds like Pitt may consider starring in a superhero movie if the role is right.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 6:09:26 AM

No... it sounds like his kids are sweat shop workers who realise spidermans probably the easiest doll to stuff.
boogiel writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 6:21:34 AM

"It sounds like Pitt may consider starring in a superhero movie if the role is right."



Pitt as spiderman? What a horrible nightmare.
Rambo writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 6:31:35 AM

Pitt is p*ssy whipped.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 7:26:33 AM

If that is the case BRADLEY

I would like an answer on which one of your litter picked

A Mighty Heart, Changling, Salt Burn After reading and the Curious case of Benjamin Button?
johnny_boy writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 7:28:22 AM

I'm sorry I thought I typed in worstpreviews.com, not perezhilton.com where they report on the stars and the bullsh*t their kids say.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 7:43:45 AM

Yes please become the next Spiderman

and I will most certainly make sure not to see it
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 7:49:03 AM

Could someone point me to a good movie by Pitt, his wife has a few good ones

Just have yet to figure out the big deal about him

I havent seen a movie yet that I would want to buy a blu-ray of his
Monash writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 7:53:16 AM

When actors and directors do things for their kids, do you know what we get?
Jar-jar f*cking Binks
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 7:59:41 AM

@Crazyhorse

He is a good actor its just some of his most recent films( prob. because his litter picks them) have been bad except Inglorious Basterds

But for a solid performance from Pitt I would go back to

12 Monkeys
Se7en
Fight Club
Kalifornia
Snatch
Sleepers
The Mexican----no not you CHE
Oceans 11 maybe 12

Dammit!!

I just realized I am a closet Pitt fan.......I'm going to take a shower
CCBlev writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:14:06 AM

They didn't learn anything from the Blade tv series did they?
CCBlev writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:15:26 AM

and mommy as MJ? f*ck that!!!
CCBlev writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:16:50 AM

CCBlev writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:14:06 AM
They didn't learn anything from the Blade tv series did they?

Dammit wrong thread. I was over at spankwire and not concentrated.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:19:53 AM

^you were there too?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:35:20 AM

RIP brad pitt's career
How the f*ck is he gonna be spiderman when he's almost 50.stupid third world country kids should be back at the sweat shop.
Pitt has become one of the most overrated actors even worse than george clooney.
He should audition for blade,silver samurai or the black panther
bandolero999 writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:37:03 AM

RIP brad pitt's career
How the f*ck is he gonna be spiderman when he's almost 50.stupid third world country kids should be back at the sweat shop.
Pitt has become one of the most overrated actors even worse than george clooney.
He should audition for blade,silver samurai or the black panther
Assclown writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:54:26 AM

Crazyhorse what about Fight Club, Seven, Snatch, 12 Monkeys, i'm not a Pitt fan but those are some damn good movies
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 9:16:43 AM

Clown and big dad

For me I think the directors or Pitt himself try to glorify him instead of drawing you into the story, in his movies.

Ive never been crazy about Matt Damon due to some of his films but when you watch the Bourne series the director draws you into the story and Damon also makes you believe in it

When you watch Pitts films its like your watching 2 things Pitt and then there is the movie

Does that make sense
CCBlev writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 9:30:23 AM

Johnny-yup i was there, got a good tranny video, i mean hot chick video on there, gotta check it out.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 9:35:13 AM

@Crazy

I gotcha then stick to his early movies

12 monkeys
Se7en
Snatch
maybe fight club but that may be pushing it
and sleepers

those are Pitt movies without the Pitt shadow
johnny_boy writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 9:42:17 AM

@CC-I saw that one two. In fact that was me in the video.....er I mean so hot chick I knew from back in the day
swoooop writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 10:22:46 AM

Stick to the weird sh*tt Mr. Pitt. Its watt's your best at. No, you are f*cking brilliant when it comes to weird rolls. My favorite scene of all times is inn Burn Before Reading, when Pitts character get shoot. That lame smile on his face before he gets shoot is hilarious and legendary.
trailertrash writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 10:39:43 AM

If i was Brad Pitt i would be Pressuring Angelina to play Spider-Man, every chance i got ;-)
rabid writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 11:11:20 AM

i could see him playing Elijah Snow in a big budget Planetary movie.
rocketman writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 11:51:59 AM

Middle aged man!
Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 12:16:11 PM

Oh crap! I see where this is going...

Brad as Peter Parker, walks the Earth, with Clark Kent, so they can both... 'discover' themselves (IF you know what I mean?!). They end up 'backpacking' together (IF you know what I mean?!).

Kill my childhood now!!!
pomme writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 2:23:52 PM

idiot kids!
i guess the reason why he dropped James Gray's movie
rocketman writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 2:25:37 PM

I can't think of one comic guy he could play,Cap 10-15 years ago mabey
Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 5:23:31 PM

I'm still laughing over Cinemaisdead's post!
Rambo writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 5:58:47 PM

Pitt best performances were:
1)Fight Club
2)12 monkeys

thats it.he was avarage or less in other roles.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 6:17:27 PM

Brad,

For once, take the advice of Nancy Reagan :

Just say no.


Look what it did for Ronnie Jr. and Patti Davis :

http://www.bartcop.com/patti6.jpg
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 6:19:40 PM

Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 12:16:11 PM

Oh crap! I see where this is going...

Brad as Peter Parker, walks the Earth, with Clark Kent, so they can both... 'discover' themselves (IF you know what I mean?!). They end up 'backpacking' together (IF you know what I mean?!).

Kill my childhood now!!!



@Ranger

If it was Bruce Wayne, during the Bane-run of "Knightfall" ... Brokeback Mountain would have a whole new meaning .... Ouch!
minkowski writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:21:32 PM

Mr and Mrs SMith wasn't bad. Pitt playing Pitt isn't a stretch, and Jolie doing her thing, well, it worked, sort of, but definitely 12 Monkeys, Snatch and Fight Club are the man's best work to date. Just goes to show you what can be done with a mediocre actor in the right hands. I mean, look at Arnold.

Oh, and he wasn't bad in Inglorious Basterds, either.

And...what's next? George Clooney for Superman?

Anyway, like Johnny said, this isn't f*cking perezhilton.com, unless Alex is a fat, ugly gay guy with a penchant for getting tied up in tight whiteys.
minkowski writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:53:39 PM

Oh, and Troy wasn't bad either. I mean, who else could play a long-haired, blond, narcissistic demi-god with a habit of acting like a jackass?
jdl107 writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 11:38:01 PM

@ CrazyHorse:

I agree, I don't understand the craze either. But have you seen Inglourious Basterds?
billofill writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 9:22:26 AM

Brad Pitt will never top his performance in True Romance. THE END.
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 2:02:03 PM

'...who else could play a long-haired, blond, narcissistic demi-god with a habit of acting like a jackass?'

Ahh... Madonna?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved