WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Due Date" - What Did You Think?

Posted: November 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Due Date" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"Due Date" comedy, starring Robert Downey Jr and Zach Galifianakis, is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write you mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying an unimpressive 40% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the best parts of the movie are in the trailers. The rest is an unfunny waste of time.

The comedy already took in $12 million on just Friday, so it will obviously be a success. Come back later to see how it performed in domestic theaters over the weekend.

Click here to read our "Due Date" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:25:58 AM

Hearing not so good things about this. Plus I'm tired of zack galifianakis. He's just a one trick pony. Instead of seeing him act as the same character in every movie from the Hangover, I'll just wait til Hangover 2 comes out where it would be appropriate to act as that character.
Supersweetguy writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:26:59 AM

I just saw Due Date, and all i could say to the character of Zach Galifianakis, is he is f*cking stupid and he has the gall to be so righteous. What the hell is he thinking?
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:49:32 AM

haven't seen it yet but id like to
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 9:03:18 AM

Who cares for Zack Gafabla bla bla

He wants Mel thrown off the Hangover but not Mike Tyson yea that makes sense

I not going to see this so pick another actor next time Holywood
boogiel writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 9:09:48 AM

"On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying an unimpressive 40% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the best parts of the movie are in the trailers. The rest is an unfunny waste of time."

This time, I agree with rotten tomatoes.

VDODSON writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 9:16:55 AM

Wont watch it due to Zack fat f*ck. Hope Mel catches him in a dark alley.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 10:42:09 AM

After watching 'Due Date', I'm bloody surprised that Robert Downey Jr. didn't bark at a gopher on set to go get him a silver tray of cocaine, three scantily clad hookers with nicely sculpted, fake breasts and a bottle of Johnny Walker Red, sans any glass or ice, to scarf down to forget this wretched remake of "Planes, Trains and Automobiles" ... Zach Gallifinakis' character should be tortured half way through the movie like that buttaface girl did who was hung upside down in Hostel 2, like a side of beef in the meat locker Rocky worked in for awhile and pounded on ... I mean, he did everything he could to try to distract the viewer from catching a sneak peak of his bleeding, menstrual vagina and sagging and aging bitchtics ... f*ck this movie and f*ck those actors for wasting our f*cking time.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 10:43:16 AM

@atn- don't know if you're new here but Mel Gibson is our hero. Plus I'm sure it's not just cuz of that.
c-prime writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 12:30:11 PM

It was funny enough. It didn't top "The Hangover", but I didn't expect it would. There are only a few laugh-out-loud moments, while the rest of the comedy is rather low-key. If you go into it with modest expectations, then you'll probably enjoy it. Several of the supporting characters are hugely wasted in the movie. Other than that, it's not bad way to spend an hour and a half this weekend. I mean, what else are you gonna watch? Tyler Perry's "For Colored Girls"? Ha ha. I didn't f*cking think so.
DirtyMartini writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 2:15:55 PM

It brings me such joy tha so many feel the same way as I do about this bum. Although Mel is loaded and never has to work, who is this guy to take food out off Mel's mouth? He will get his once Mel is back on top. Hollywood is a small world.
Rambo writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 2:36:49 PM

I won't pay to see this movie.the trailers looked horrible and zack G. is pissing me off.
Crane writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 2:39:57 PM

Americans really got a bad taste in comedym holy sh*t. I'd liked it, and in our country the reviews are almost only 4 stars.
ian_918 writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 5:26:33 PM

Most of all the best parts were in the trailer but I still thought it was pretty good. It wasn't a consistantly funny movie but when it was funny it was pretty damn hilarious. Not a waste of time in my book but also not something i'll rush back to see again.
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 5:35:37 PM

Wow, posts deleted. OK. How about this:

Due Date is an awesome film filled with incredible acting with an Oscar-worthy performance by svelte funny man Zach whatever-his-name, and Downey blasting away all his previous performances.

And Worst Previews is the best, most awesomest movie news site in the world. Rock on dude!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 6:00:43 PM

@minkowski

Yeah, I guess they don't care for Translations of third world cybernimrods who think the Ernest films deserve Academy Awards.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 6:08:35 PM

I didn't bother going to watch this.

I have better things to do.

Like jacking off to pictures of Betty White.
masKritic writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 6:21:50 PM

I liked it it was just what i expected. RDJ is a badass in everything he does.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 6:31:09 PM

Crane writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 2:39:57 PM
Americans really got a bad taste in comedym holy sh*t. I'd liked it, and in our country the reviews are almost only 4 stars.

The Sunday sermon, followed by the ceremonious suck off of the altar boy Translation! :

"Americans really (have) a bad taste in comedy (Sorry that we bombed your neighborhood, CraneDownAndSuckingMyOwnd*ck.). Holy sh*t (Unedited, you f*cking twat. Don't be a f*cking p*ssy.) I'd like (not liked, which is past tense, you shortbus victim) it. In our country (which find Vern Troyer movies as highly regarded as the Crieteron Collection) , the reviewers almost always give low-brow movies with Zach Galifinakis flashing his vagina four stars. "
bigjohn65 writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 9:11:37 PM

Yea, had a few funny parts and hilarious quotes sprinkled in. And while I believe both Robert Downey and Zach Galafanakis did the best they could with what they were given, overall not as funny as i expected.
WV-Films writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 11:21:56 PM

I kinda wanna see Minkowski's post. I mean I've never seen "deleted" before.
atn5022 writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 11:38:42 PM

This site was so much better without a comments section...
G Lantern writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 12:16:32 AM

Is this worth seeing just to see RDJ's performance or should I wait for dvd ?

I haven't been here long but i'm pickin up on that fact that most if not everyone on her worships mel gibson, don't get me wrong i'm a huge fan of mel as well and am really sh*tty that gibson got dumped from the hangover 2, would have been awesome to see!!!

the only reason i'll see hangover 2 is for bradley cooper and the other guys but i'm sensing that zach's character range is well...one type
masKritic writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 12:31:56 AM

@atn

you don'r have to scroll down if the comments bother you, dipsh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 1:12:12 AM

Aint gonna see this as I have seen it before.. "Planes, Trains & Automobiles" and "9 Months" and they were funnier...oh wait a minute..."9 Months" was never funny!!
beepboop writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 12:05:50 PM

All the trailers with Zach Galifianakis playing the same crazy fat dude with a beard gave me an overdose of him.
It was funny in Hangover, but instead of changing it up he kept going with it. Can't stand it anymore
Dr_ChocolatePudding writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 1:50:19 PM

Thought this movie would be a lot better. Don't bother seeing this one in theaters.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved