WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Cena and Dwayne Johnson in Talks for "Superman" Reboot?

Posted: November 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Cena and Dwayne Johnson in Talks for "Superman" Reboot?Submit Comment
"True Blood" actor Joe Manganiello is now denying rumors that he is in talks to star in the upcoming "Superman" reboot. Meanwhile, Examiner is reporting that WWE superstars Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and John Cena are in the running to play Clark Kent/Superman.

The site doesn't specify a source, so this should obviously be treated as a rumor. Plus, anytime Hollywood is looking for an actor to play a superhero, WWE wrestlers are always rumored.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and is being produced by Christopher Nolan (Inception, The Dark Knight). It is scheduled to hit theaters in December of 2012.

Question: Should Johnson or Cena even be considered?

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: Examiner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:19:03 AM

Jon cena is a horrible actor. The Rock not that bad but it would feel weird looking at a Samoan superman
Supersweetguy writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:24:47 AM

@johnny_boy: Do you seriously believe that a WWE wrestlers is being considered to play Superman? It is just like giving a free Kryptonite to Supes. If they do that, they will murder the film. I hope not.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:30:48 AM

^I know without a doubt they won't hire a wrestler. Im just stating a an opinion if in the dumb people world, they would actually be considered
boogiel writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:39:42 AM

The Rock as Superman? Oh, this I gotta see....
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:48:04 AM

if john f*ckface cena is gonna be superman i will never forgive you zach snyder
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:52:18 AM

Question: Should this even be considered news, since it is obviously stupid rumors?
sc_kg writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 9:03:54 AM

Please, not them. I respect Dwayne Johnson, but not for this role.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 9:08:16 AM

Find someone who can really act

You do this and it will be 80 years before we ever see another Superman film

Because it will take that long to recover from the disaster the movie will cause
Cybear86 writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 9:18:13 AM

John Cena is a dredfull idea you be better off with Ben Affleck.
CCBlev writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 9:22:17 AM

For The Rock its better than kids movies all time. It'll be an unknown actor they'll cast.
Trip Maverick writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 9:25:40 AM

Yes a WWE actor for superman thats exactley what nolan and Snyder have in mind. Can you smell what Kal[El is cookin'?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 9:37:16 AM

this is the gayest rumor since zac efron in talks for Akira.

so itll be a roided superman with 230 of muscle
SaulSilver writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 10:13:48 AM

If theres anything in the DC Universe that The Rock could pull off, it's Black Adam. He looks exactly like him. Moot point,tho cause I doubt they'd ever really make a Shazam/Cap Marvel movie.
rabid writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 10:37:58 AM

Yeah right!
complete bullsh*t on both accounts.
Bunny X writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 10:41:36 AM

@SaulSilver, I was thinking the exact same thing
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 10:51:43 AM

The site doesn't specify a source, so this should obviously be treated as a rumor. Plus, anytime Hollywood is looking for an actor to play a superhero, WWE wrestlers are always rumored.

Because nothing says superhero that homoerotic grappling in genetal cupping tights, bad, cardboardesque acting and rumors of steroids and human growth hormone abuse.

Sinestro writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 10:52:06 AM

No part of me believes that any of this is true. I mean, John Cena, hahahahahaah. But I'm also gonna go on record and say that I actually wouldn't mind seeing The Rock as Superman. It would be different, and he isn't bad at all. But yea, this is all bullsh*t.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 10:56:43 AM

I wonder if Worst Previews gets paid in illegal acid stamps from a guy named "Hugo",some Serbian ex-Spetnaz hit squad leader who's now trying to sideline a drug cartel to plan the next hit on Washington DC (which can be blamed on the Al Quida), in exchange for apilling rediculous Hollywood rumors that even a gullible 10 year old comic book reading kid who still believes that his layabout dad who walked out on him when he was still five say, " f*cking bullsh*t. " ...
BobMcBob writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 11:20:32 AM

RIP Superman
FBO writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 11:21:01 AM

i loved the Rock in the superman snl skit! For the record, I just farted and that fart has more acting talent than john cena
darthraige writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 11:21:39 AM

This won't suck at all. Kill me.
Rambo writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 11:26:42 AM

But doesn't Superman suppose to have a brain?
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 11:35:27 AM

This just in:

Gary Coleman in Talks for "Superman" Reboot?


But... it's just a rumor.
LEONCIO writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 11:58:39 AM

Obvious bullsh*t is obvious.

I think that maybe Josh Holloway with his face shaved and shorter/dyed black hair (and being a bit more "serious" than Sawyer in Lost) could look like a badass Superman.

And he obviously is a better actor than those 2 guys above (I'm a better actor ffs), I think he could do it. Maybe he is old, but he is just a little older than Bale, younger than Downey Jr and looks younger than Jon Hamm (they are almost the same age) and many other actors (and these films will have so much cgi that if he looks too old in the sequels they can make him look younger pretty easily).

Well that's just something I thought, he could be a good Superman instead of Superboy or Superbadactingwithsteroidsretard. XD
heelswin writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 12:07:40 PM

John Cena and Dwayne Johnson as Superman

I would only see that if they wear the Tim Burton Superman suits. This is an easy pass
pomme writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 12:56:12 PM

??? what a joke!
mrstretch writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 1:07:45 PM

maybe the undertaker could play doomsday
kod_red writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 1:14:32 PM

i hope cena has no part with this film... but the rock could be a sick villain... i doubt they r looking at him as superman himself..
kod_red writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 1:16:02 PM

i hope cena has no part in this film.. but i think the rock could be a sick villain...
kod_red writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 1:21:21 PM

i dont think cena should have n e part in this what so ever but i think the rock could be a good villain...
kod_red writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 1:26:46 PM

i dont think cena should have n e part in this what so ever but i think the rock could be a good villain...
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:04:31 PM

"maybe the undertaker could play doomsday"

Bawahahaha, f*cking hilarious.

They could turn this Superman film into a WWE live-action comic. Get Stacy Kiebler to play Lana Lane and have a Daily Planet smackdown with Hulk Hogan taking on the role of Perry White.
BigUnit writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:06:05 PM

No.
BigUnit writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:06:30 PM

clive owen?
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:26:16 PM

How about Henry Cavill? Too young looking?
TheMovieExpert writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:33:14 PM

John & Dwayne are talented actors but i don't think neither of them should play superman.I would consider Dwayne for bizarro and John for Zod
TheMovieExpert writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:33:20 PM

John & Dwayne are talented actors but i don't think neither of them should play superman.I would consider Dwayne for bizarro and John for Zod
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:39:49 PM

"John & Dwayne are talented actors"

Bawahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah....oh sh*t, hahahahahaha, can't f*cking stop laughing....talented did you say?

Cena has all the acting talent of a sun-baked tombstone, and Dwane Johnson's talent stops with his eerie ability to imitate Leonard Nimoy's Vulcan eyebrow lift.

Beyond that, I wouldn't pay them to act out the roles of the guards at Buckingham Palace.

And that's the tooth, and nothing but the tooth.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 5:56:26 PM

Being a pro wrestling fan I honestly would HAAAAAATE John Cena as Clark Kent. First of all, he's f*cking huge. He's like 6'1, 6'2 and 250lbs of pure muscle. It's ridiculous. He'd be good as like a render model for a game or the cgi, but not as the actual actor. He's too damn big. Same for the Rock. Love the guy, he's charasmatic and funny, but I don't think people would be happy to see, as Johnny said, a samoan supes. If both these dudes played the villians, that would be great, but not as Superman. No way.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 5:59:17 PM

Rambo; not trying to be a d*ck, but Cena has a degree is sports medicine...he's got brains. And Dwayne Johnson attended UM recieving a Bachelor's of Science in criminology and physiology.
jrwinbslug writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:45:26 PM

Worst Idea ever!!!
TheJon88 writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 8:50:25 PM

I'd give the role to jared padalecki. The guy is a great actor and deserves a shot at something like this. I like John cena and dwayne Johnson but either of them playing superman just wouldn't look right.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 1:08:42 AM

This story is a f*cking joke.

I reckon it's Nolan and Snyder f*cking with us guys.
LastActionHero writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 8:02:10 AM

The closest the Rock will ever come to playing Superman is that SNL skit hit did years ago. Which actually was very funny.

I like the Rock but no way they would do a Superman that isn't white.

Cena is a horrible actor, so thats just ridiculous.
montheindy writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 4:51:50 PM

No, No, No. The only decent thing in this is that Christopher Nolan will be involved.
GIANT_midget writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 5:48:08 PM

hahahahaha john cena or the rock to be superman thats gotta be a f*cking joke, if this were true which it cant be.. hollywood would have to be classed as special on the intelligent scale... timmy style
Anung_un_rama writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 8:08:40 AM

so this movie will signify the end of the world as we know it Dec 2012. bright side is we'll know if its good or bad, as we kill zombies.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved