WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny Says "X-Files 3" is Being Written

Posted: November 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny Says "X-Files 3" is Being WrittenSubmit Comment
French website TVMag caught up with David Duchovny and asked him for an update on the third "X-Files" movie, which the actor previously said would focus on December 2012, an important date in the franchise.

"It is being written," said the actor, adding: "We're waiting for the green light from 20th Century Fox, which is a little disappointed by the relatively poor reception of the second film. The mistake, in my opinion, is that the writers strayed too far from the roots of the series. Plus the film was released in the summer. The third movie will be much closer to what the fans are used to, which is government conspiracies, etc..."

Both Duchovny and Gillian Anderson have expressed interest in returning for the third film, which is likely aiming to hit theaters at the end of 2012 to match up with the rumored "end of the world" storyline.

Source: TVMag, XFilesNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 7:03:16 AM

They better cancel this movie.
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 7:44:00 AM

the 2nd movie was just like a filler episode.they should make the 3rd one about the main plot-aliens etc.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 7:47:01 AM

The truth is that unless Scully gets probed in all her open orifices on-screen by aliens, while Fox is masterbating in the corner, then "The Truth Is I Don't Care".
CCBlev writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 8:06:05 AM

The end to a great franchise.
johnny208 writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 8:58:59 AM

Great news!
I think it's easy for cc to write a great script.He has a great storyline, great actors (i hope they bring robert patrick back) and hopefully he'll be a given a great budget. IWTB wasn't that great but was ok and he had to get it out of him in order to go on with xf3, i think.
so... bring it on!
Whitta writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 9:37:36 AM

honestly looking forward to this more than 90% of anything 'coming out'
otis writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 11:19:40 AM

I always look forward to anyone 'coming out'. That's less competition for the ladies, if you ask me!
holtlt writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 11:31:44 AM

Mistake was not having Robert Patrick on it :D honestly, maybe he's not Fox Mulder, but he adds great contribution to the series, it was a kick on the balls when he didn't appear or he wasn't even mentioned on the second film.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 3:27:48 PM

holtlt-

I make you right, i thought his character was the most interesting in the final 2 seasons and they should of used him in the last movie for sure.

Which was very poor BTW even with the great Bill Connolly in it.

Good to see a 3rd movie , thought the tv series went out on a bit of a whimper.

But the first movie was ok, so they can get it right on the big screen.
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 4:32:29 PM

Awesome news. I hope FOX green lights the film, because it deserves a conclusion. The only problem: the mythology sets up for a climactic apocalyptic world-ending series of events, and I have a hard time believing FOX will sign off on a franchise film, costing plenty of cold cash in CG, that won't bring in the viewers.

I do believe FOX owes this series some closure, though, especially after the way Carter and Duchovny trashed the series post season six.
chagos writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 4:42:42 PM

I want to believe....this will be good
scotty7471 writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 5:17:16 PM

i am TOTALLY stoked that there are plans for a third.
the second movie was not the greatest, but it was not that bad. it was a filler movie and, now that CC has that story out of his system, the third movie will be EXCELLENT.it will be the closure that 'the truth' did not give us X-PHILES
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 5:58:05 PM

That scene would have been better were she to unbutton her top and breast-feed David.

I have never known a scene to have been ruined from a good breast-feeding.
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 6:03:31 PM

I blame Frank Spotnitz for the second sequels filmatic failure. Poor story in that one. And I have a hard time believing the FBI simply forgave Duchovny after what they claimed he did in the series finale.

That was a very weak way to shoehorn Mulder back into the film without actually resolving the show's iffy ending, an ending that tanked in large part because of the way it strayed hard and far apart from the original premise, because of the use of a few unlikeable and unnecessary characters (love Patrick but his addition to the X-Files was a major post-Duchovny cop-out) and because of a story that frankly, and strangely given the earlier series' mythology, stretched credulity unacceptably.
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 6:03:40 PM

First 'feed' = 'fed'

Ugh!
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 6:50:03 PM

They should get the Peac*ck family back from the Episode Home S.4 for the movie.

That was a great episode and i think the show was at it's best at around that time.
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 6:50:33 PM

It'll never get made. They'd have to imply that Obama, the liberals Christ and Savior, has a hand in bringing the world to an end, like they implied in the last movie with Dumbass Dubya.

You just know Carter will have to deftly tie his political d*ck into knots avoiding giving Obama the conspiratorial one-finger salute.
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 6:54:29 PM

"They should get the Peac*ck family back from the Episode Home S.4 for the movie."

The entire show peaked during season 4-5-6. My favorites right there. Before, the show was ok but didn't have that high-throttle mythos, and after the show didn't make any f*cking sense, though the episodes where Mulder died and came back were pretty awesome.

And having the Peac*ck family means a role for Amy Winehouse, which I'd rather not see.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 7:45:29 PM

Amy Winehouse on a tray on wheels under a bed being f*cked by some inbred hillbillies a role she was born to play !!

I agree with you seasons 4-6 were very strong after that the good episodes became too few and far between and i felt the egos of everyone seem to take over and the stories seemed to get a bit too silly.

The film could be a good way to give the series a proper ending the show deserved.
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 8:03:03 PM

'Amy Winehouse on a tray on wheels under a bed being f*cked by some inbred hillbillies...'

Or as she calls it... the weekend.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 8:18:39 PM

Speaking of inbred hillbillies, See Michael Lohan has had warrant is issued for his arrest

Something about a woman claiming he knocked her up in 2008 , No word yet if it's Lindsay who is the woman involved.
trailertrash writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 8:21:35 PM

But i think it could be , Can't be Dina you can't get pregnant with a strap-on !!
holtlt writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 8:35:23 PM

I agree that when the X-Files series really rocked are the episodes involving its mythology, alas the alien conspiracy and those sort. Most of the monster of the week episodes where dumb and dull.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 9:09:07 PM

Im on season 6 ep 4. loved the series and after all these years still awesome. definitely get to the heart of the alien stuff already!!!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 11:45:39 AM

I love everything X-Files, so count me in.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved