WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jason Segel's "The Muppets" Movie

Posted: November 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jason SegelSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly magazine has unveiled the first look at Disney's upcoming "The Muppets" movie, starring Jason Segel, Amy Adams and Chris Cooper. It is directed by James Bobin and is set to hit theaters December 25th, 2011. Check out the photos below.

The new Muppet in the film will be Walter, who is holding the smartphone in the second shot. He's described as "a sweet, slightly naive twenty-something every-puppet who, in the movie, is the best friend and roommate of Segel's character, Gary. Both Gary and Walter are die-hard Muppet fans."

"Walter is the kind of guy who faints when he sees Kermit," said Bobin. Segel added: "Walter has a little bit of a self-confidence issue because he's the only person like him that he's seen aside from the Muppets. His dream is to meet the Muppets and be around people who are like him."

The magazine says that when Gary and Walter learn that the Muppet Theater is in danger of being torn down, they set out to save it by reuniting Kermit, Piggy, and the entire troupe to stage an old-fashioned extravaganza.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 6:36:57 AM

I have so much confidence in Segel to pull this off. And Amy Adams is the female lead? DO WANT.
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 6:53:30 AM

'i love puppets'...can still hear that guy from forgetting sarah marshall
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 7:44:26 AM

We finally get to see Kermit schtup Miss Piggy from behind .... Kermie getting his pork loin on ... wonder if it's easy c*mming green ?
Rambo writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 7:46:24 AM

love jason segal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=guTPvFIuJuM
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 7:48:04 AM

Segel is passionate in this, which brings some confidence. But somehow I'm still worried.
CCBlev writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 8:05:40 AM

i always wanted to put a hand up miss piggy's ass.
elrei writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 10:46:39 AM

I wonder if the muppets are CG in this one...
manichispanic writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 11:41:48 AM

i'm glad those muppets are getting work!
ShizPaf writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 1:30:33 PM

This looks very different, not a rebbot remake sequal or any of that, just a story using these characters, or inhabiting that world that was already created. I can deal with that somehow easier than it being just another stab at Muppets take Manhattan.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 3:14:51 PM

Hope they do well.

I had so much fun with them in my childhood.
lostwarrior writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 3:48:35 PM

so does gonzo f*ck miss piggy with his nose in this one or not....
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 4:59:44 PM

"I wonder if the muppets are CG in this one..."

That would defeat the act of calling them muppets....

"I have so much confidence in Segel to pull this off."

As just the lead, I would put more concern on the director, story and script writer than him. Considering most of the film is going to revolve around the Muppets, that's where the bulk of the quality will need to produce a successful film.

But I do wonder: there's been something like ten Muppet films, most straight to VHS/DVD, so why the belief they can pull one up on the big screen with any measure of success? What's driving them to push for another film, on the theatrical market, rather than the normal venue?

Something we don't know? Or perhaps they think it's time to milk this cow, too?
minkowski writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 5:01:49 PM

"I had so much fun with them in my childhood."

Well, if that's the case, perhaps they should make a Playboy and Penthouse movie for me...
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 7:11:09 PM

Would you really want to see Ms. Piggy naked?!
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 7:35:35 PM

I mean...

Just imagine Ms. Piggy getting raped!!!

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=32073869
Eben1277 writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 1:13:05 AM

Muppets from Space was great
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 5:30:07 AM

"First Look: Jason Segel's "The Muppets" Movie"

WTF??! It's the Muppets' "The Muppets" movie!
thomas deadison writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 12:20:54 AM

Minkowski,

I don't think of Segel as just the lead, as he has a lot of creative influence and say on this project. He wrote the screenplay, and I believe all the songs too. He may not be directing, but it really is his vision.

I get what you're saying about all those other muppet flicks, and I think the producers and director share the same sentiment. The goal here is to take it back to its roots, and forget about all the gimmicks that led to stuff like muppets going to space. It's a simple idea; the muppets put on a show. It could work if executed the right way.
vampires_suck writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 3:16:56 AM

Mink - not one Muppet movie has been a straight to DVD/VHS release. The last two ' A Very Merry Muppet Christmas Movie' and 'The Muppets Wizard of OZ' were both TV films and the other 8 were all cinema releases.

Just sayin.

I for one can't wait for this, the Muppets are due for a well deserved comeback.
vampires_suck writes:
on November 8th, 2010 at 3:32:36 AM

There was 'Kermits Swamp Years' that was direct to DVD, but i wouldn't class it as a 'Film'.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved