WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Auctioning Off a Workout with Him

Posted: November 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Auctioning Off a Workout with HimSubmit Comment
Hugh Jackman is now getting in shape for the sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," and while he's at it, he decided to raise some money for the Global Poverty Project in the process.

The actor has announced that he's auctioning off the chance to work out with him at a private gym in Manhattan sometime between Fall 2010 and Spring 2011. The training session is promised to be very tough, but Jackman and fitness guru Don Scott will be by your side to make sure you're keeping up.

If this is something that interests you, click here to place your bid. You have six days before time runs out. The highest bid is currently $2,850.

Source: CharityBuzz, SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KindredMac writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 8:56:11 AM

If it's P90X, I'm in! My friend and I are on our second rotation.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:06:04 AM

@kindred

have you seen P90x+ ?
CCBlev writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:29:44 AM

Hugh, I'll tell you what I'll do your workout and in return you do my workouts getting ready for my next fight in February. You can be my sparring partner :).
ShizPaf writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 10:13:03 AM

Maybe K. Smith will put in a bid!
BigTate writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 11:01:59 AM

Damn, that'd be sick! I've read a bit about his workouts and they are up there with Jay Cutler routines but obviously everything falls short of JC! If it were a raffle or something I'd toss in a little, but i'm not dropping 3k for it!
P90X isn't for those of us trying to bulk up. It's sure is great for slimming tho.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:17:53 PM

Wow... he makes what... $20mil a movie, and he's raising $3K for world hunger?

Be still my raging f*cking boner, Jackman you cheap c*nt!!!
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:32:24 PM

Tom Hardy will win the auction...
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:32:24 PM

Tom Hardy will win the auction...
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:43:16 PM

Or if you'd prefer to spend your hard-earned money with a fat, angry lesbian, that hangs upside down for an hour a day to battle her depression:

http://www.charitybuzz.com/celebrities/13/catalog_items?closed=1
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:46:08 PM

I'd buy her stuff just to sniff!

http://www.charitybuzz.com/celebrities/17/catalog_items?closed=1
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:13:19 PM

Hugh Jackman Auctioning Off a Workout with Him ... am I the only one who read this and became creeped out abit ... I mean, he did play a gay Oz musical singer quite accurately ...

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:14:24 PM

The actor has announced that he's auctioning off the chance to work out with him at a private gym in Manhattan sometime between Fall 2010 and Spring 2011. The training session is promised to be very tough, but Jackman and fitness guru Don Scott will be by your side to make sure you're keeping up ...

including the syringe shots for the steroids and GHB ...


Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:30:21 PM

Don't get me wrong... I have no doubt Jackman donates to charity (I do... so yeah, I can point fingers... lol). But he could make this offer grade from an 'A' to an 'A+' easily by saying he'll also match any bid to add to the donation. Sure he could put a limit on it (say only $10K), but that makes him look like he's not only willing to give up his privacy with the workout for a charity, but he cares about the charity so much... he's willing to fork out a bit of his own change.

I've posted on here many times saying I have NO problems with the super rich. I figure they've taken chances, even gotten lucky, whatever... so I figure they have earned it.

But when Oprah is busy buying another $60mil home that's keeping her so busy she's not checking in on her staff of that one school she set up in Africa (out of guilt I say... for love she'd say) with their staff molesting students. Time to re-evaluate I say.

PS: GREAT on Oprah for opening that school. Why not plunk down the cash and let the interest alone dig water wells in Africa FOREVER! Some of that: give a man a fish, feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish... feed him for a lifetime, kind of a deal.
P_Dangerous writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:00:09 PM

Do you get to join him in the shower as well afterwards? No homo
KindredMac writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:47:06 PM

@Big_Daddy:
Yeah we were checking it out online. We are waiting for P90X:MC2 next year though.

We have some friends that do BB's INSANITY in the gym while we do P90X... now THAT is a complete body f*ck over. There's a marathon runner that joins them a couple times a week and even she (who has like 0.5% body fat) can't stand doing it.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:19:23 PM

That insanity got that via tore......er did purchase. Looks intense p90x was good to get me going then starting bulking a little for the ladies ;) via a modified 300 workout but I haven't worked out in a few so now I have my own boobs never heard of that other 90 will check it out and good luck on your transformation and remember to keep pressing play
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:25:29 PM

I'm confused. Is this thread about the narcissism of a few posters, or Hugh Jackman's self-serving publicity stunt that he claims benefits 'charity'. Because call me cynical:

1. No one cares about what work-out routines total strangers use to love themselves more. Please stop boring me with the vacuousness of your mind by talking about your selves. Thanks.

2. If Jackman wants to give to charity, he has more than enough cash to end poverty in a few small nations, but instead he wants to sell himself in a way that benefits him too, which tells me that even when people are acting altruistically, there still really just selfish *ssholes.

3. Other than fat housewives and homosexual mid-lifers, no one would pay to work out with Hugh Jackman. Just give the damned cash to charity directly! Either that or just buy your owned damned gym and trainer.

why_not writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 12:13:50 AM

@Max
see? you can be funny with out sex jokes!
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 7:06:22 AM

yea like working out with hugh jackman would seriously change my life...but i can't donate as it is anyway, i'm always broke
vagos1268 writes:
on November 14th, 2010 at 4:14:46 PM

i can make him sore!he can't make me .unless dorian yates comes in the gym

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved