WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Owen Wilson's "Hall Pass" Comedy

Posted: November 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Owen WilsonSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Hall Pass" comedy, starring Owen Wilson, Jason Sudeikis, Jenna Fischer, Richard Jenkins, and Christina Applegate. Check it out below.

Plot: Rick (Wilson) and Fred (Sudeikis) are best friends who have a lot in common, including the fact that they have each been married for many years. But when the two men begin to show signs of restlessness at home, their wives (Fischer, Applegate) take a bold approach to revitalizing their individual marriages: granting them a "hall pass," one week of freedom to do whatever they want... no questions asked. At first, it sounds like a dream come true for Rick and Fred. But it isn't long before they discover that their expectations of the single life - and themselves - are completely, and hilariously, out of sync with reality.

The new movie is written and directed by the Farrelly brothers (Dumb and Dumber, Kingpin) and is scheduled to hit theaters on February 25th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Hall Pass."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:02:41 AM

oh thank god. After reading the rubiks cube being a movie article, i thought this film was about the actual hall pass schools have
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:07:23 AM

looks ok...
CCBlev writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:20:13 AM

Will Owen get depressed and try to commit suicide when this bombs?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:40:55 AM

Read the article and it sounded utter crap, but the trailer looked ok so might check it out.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 10:05:58 AM

yes hell probably have another suicide moment he needs to replace that penis on his face and put a real nose its very disturbing.

Owen wilsons best performance was in the cable guy when jim carrey beat the sh*t outta him in the bathroom,it should happen in every owen wilson movie
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 10:24:33 AM

"Hot. Not." LMAO!
CCBlev writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 11:16:34 AM

I think it's funny when they do "From the guys who brought you There's Something About Mary." That movie was almost 13 years ago, can't they say another film by them? O wait they only had that one good movie, 13 years ago!! Farrelly Bros do us all a favor and retire please!!!
BigTate writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 11:28:59 AM

If they got any other two actors in this it'd be hilarious. But, these two can't carry a movie. ESPECIALLY that Sud*ckus guy. He's not leading material! And Owen has NEVER been able to carry a movie by himself. His only successful movies have had him with someone else who was at least equally capable, like Jackie Chan.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 11:46:45 AM

Drillbit Taylor?
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:10:49 PM

I wonder if the Ouija Board movie can predict how this movie will do?
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:13:11 PM

Next:

Silly Putty... the movie!

SLIME - the movie! Starring Lindsay Lohan.

Hula-Hoop... the movie!

Jenga (9/11 Edition)... the movie!

'Re-Hab' - 'Hollywood Edition'... the movie!
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:24:24 PM

^ Jenga 911 edition

BWahahaaahahahaaaahaahahha!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:27:14 PM

Funnier yet...

I even emailed the toy company making Jenga and suggested that (seriously).



I never heard back.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:32:25 PM

We should raise some money and sell that sh*t on the black market over seas

We could make a hundred....bajillion dollars
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:37:18 PM

lol... the poor people in the middle east would use it just to rebuild their shanties!

Awww Fadher, how com Mr. Laden has house like twin tower?!



Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:45:38 PM

Shalem

Mr. Laden hav house like great twin building for he work with AMEX, CITI bank, bank of american, Dell and all the other customer services companies around.

Sorry my Saudi text is a little rusty
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:50:46 PM

lol...

Trace his phone line... find Bin Laden.

Seems easy enough.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_djbRHlX27W8/SYhHL1H5idI/AAAAAAAAAVE/SyMhB9kfHEM/s400/phone-lines-india.jpg
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:17 PM

And before people get all GI JOE on me

I wear the dog tags of my deceased father who served in the ARMY for 26 years before he passed I live in a historic American town with a white picket fence with 2 kids and I drive a HEMI and have a German shepherd


I just want to make lots O money and I think that IS the American dream right?
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:57:24 PM

My Dad was career. WWII.

Ironically though... I drive a German car.

Oops!
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:06:09 PM

Thats just wrong. I would f*ck with him everyday about it.

Pick him up in it and say sh*t like
" You see that I can turn on the air by saying the temp? Those Germans they think of everything!" on your way to a Octoberfest

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:07:12 PM

Wow! What a concept for a movie!

And when Owens cuts open his wrists and bleeds to death in his $ 30,000.00 bathtub, with his suicide note on the adjacent bathroom sink, I can finally laugh, noting his most creative, amusing turn yet!
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:22:04 PM

@Big - lol.

@Max - did reasons for his depression ever come out? Not that I care to know... just curious if he ever spoke about it.
atn5022 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:07:57 PM

jason sudeikis is a pretty funny guy, but he needs to pick better movies...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:15:46 PM

@Ranger

Dunno. Happened after Wedding Crashers.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:01:50 PM

"I just want to make lots O money and I think that IS the American dream right?"

Actually, the American Dream is the freedom to pursue happiness, and not the eternal demand for more and more money.

In other words, freedom from the pain of want, not the constant and immediate satisfaction of endless greed.

But Americans are just f*cking stupid, it seems, and I've probably already confused you.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:11:16 PM

Have these guys had a good movie in the last decade, or are they just coasting along on the gas of Dumb and Dumber, pulling a Kevin Smith?
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:26:54 PM

Owen...

Jackie Chan stole every scene from you.
Vince Vaughn did the same.

Stick to drama (along with Sandler). I could even stand your nasally voice in 'Behind Enemy Lines.' I even liked 'Cars' (of course having Newman in it didn't hurt those odds). Yeah, stick to drama, because you're not funny and you suck worse at suicide!

minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:32:31 PM

It's sad that Wilson is 98% unfunny; the other two percent is his nose.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:33:56 PM

And I'm going to say it's the other way 'round!
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:34:25 PM

Like...

was he sniffing a wood chipper as a kid, or what?!
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:45:19 PM

Looks like he had an accident with either a cheese grater or Oprah's thighs. With all the curdling, it's was hard for him to tell the difference, I bet.
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:58:31 PM

owen wilson has a big penis.
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 12:38:13 AM

That's his nose buddy.
lostwarrior writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 8:56:24 PM

Minkowski writes:

Actually, the American Dream is the freedom to pursue happiness, and not the eternal demand for more and more money.

In other words, freedom from the pain of want, not the constant and immediate satisfaction of endless greed.

But Americans are just f*cking stupid, it seems, and I've probably already confused you.

Well said man, seriously.

2nd off, regarding this film epic fail, much like his last suicide attempt, perhaps when Owen finds this in the 5 dollar bend at Walmart, he will finally succeed, or choose to be actually be in a good film genre.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved