WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" to Hit Theaters in November 2012

Posted: November 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" to Hit Theaters in November 2012Submit Comment
MGM has filed for bankruptcy in order to extinguish about $4 billion of debt and to place itself under the direction of Spyglass Entertainment. The plan is still to spend as much as $125 million on operations in the next 15 weeks.

$40 million of that will go toward "The Hobbit," while the "James Bond" franchise will also be funded. The plan is to release a new Bond installment every second year starting in November of 2012.

This means that "Bond 23" will hit theaters in two years. MGM will find a third party to help pay for production costs, and then own 100% of future installments. Stay tuned.

Source: Bloomberg


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:26:10 AM

Elizabeth Mitchell should be the next Bond girl, dammit!
Amadeus writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:39:03 AM

sorry manofpiepants,
she's way past her expiration date.

(but she is a better actress than olga kurylenkno. that hot c*nt can't act her way outta a cereal box)
Man in Black writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:46 AM

f*ck YES ! as long as Craig is back .
LeeMaca writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:05:47 AM

Not a fan, casino royale was good but could have ended about five times before it did and i still dont get what the f*ck happend in QOS

BUT Goldeneye for the N64 is still one of the greatest games i've ever played!!
WV-Films writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:15:28 AM

So so far 2012 has, Batman 3, Spiderman 4, Avengers, MIB3, Wolverine 2, Ghostbusters 3, Star Trek 2, and now Bond 23. Well...it can't be worse then summer 2010.
beepboop writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:18:18 AM

Craig was always pretty meh... Get Statham as new Bond.
masht7 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:20:35 AM

2012 = The Year for Movies!!!!
SaulSilver writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:29:24 AM

what about RED DAWN?
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:51:32 AM

2012 is going to be... Amazing, well, up until the end.
VDODSON writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:19:11 AM

Craig is the best bond since Connery. Bond should be a stone cold killer, not some fairy (BROSNAN) who cant punch through a paper sack.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:26:41 AM

I'd love another Craig/Bond movie... but I'm calling bullsh*t on this.

MGM is BEYOND broke being $4bil in debt. I hope I'm wrong. It'll be quite the feat if they accomplish this... fingers crossed.
CCBlev writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:42:19 AM

Personally i'd love to see Craig return and kinda finish that story line as a trilogy and then move on.
trailertrash writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:44:59 AM

Hope this happens (big doubts though) and Craig stays on board as Bond.

Would be nice to see him make six or seven movies the same as Connery and Moore did.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:00:40 AM

Would be nice to see him make six or seven movies the same as Connery and Moore did. --- couldn't agree more.

MGM also owns RoboCop (if memory serves)... which means Lindsay and Charlie will be living the clean life before we ever see that made.

THANKS A LOT MGM!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:26:59 AM

if it's 23 then michael jordan should be involved
johnny_boy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:08:03 AM

it's just a $4 billion debt, how hard can it be to pay all that off?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:37:50 AM

" Surely your not serious, Mr. Bond. "

" I am serious. And stop calling me Shirley. "
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:34:33 AM

Daniel Craig sucks (probably c*cks as he's said he wants Bond to turn homo in the next movie) and Quantum Of Solace was the worst Bond film EVER!!!
rocketman writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:49 PM

Cool,and this time get Bond some help from the SAS for the big finale.Loved it in the old films like Thunderball when loads of SF troops give Bond a hand.I want more of that.
HideousSecretion writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:09:58 PM

More Casino Royale, less Quantum of Sleep.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:10:43 PM

@johnny boy

take the OBAMA way and

put that sh*tz on creditz
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 5:49:07 PM

finally! still a bit of a ways away but finally!
Champ1432 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:17:58 PM

I'm with the Craig supporters on here, I would also like to see him make several more movies. Didn't think I would like him before Casino Royale, but he fits the "new" Bond very well. I agree with LeeMaca about QOS being a little convoluted, but overall I think the new movies have been very good. Let's hope this holds true.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 12:26:22 AM

I'd like to see at least a couple Bond films with Craig. He is an excellent actor, and my personal favorite Bond after Connery. As long as the storyline and tone is closer to Casino Royale than Quantum of Solace, I'm there.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 3:08:48 AM

Does this means the chances of Sony execs f***ing the production are dropping? Cause that would be excellent news.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:57:36 PM

I cant believe There is going to be a 23rd sequel.
dwight writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 3:02:35 PM

Dwight is still around! Craig still sucks. Brosnan is the greatest. f*ck all who say otherwise.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved