WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" to Hit Theaters in November 2012

Posted: November 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" to Hit Theaters in November 2012Submit Comment
MGM has filed for bankruptcy in order to extinguish about $4 billion of debt and to place itself under the direction of Spyglass Entertainment. The plan is still to spend as much as $125 million on operations in the next 15 weeks.

$40 million of that will go toward "The Hobbit," while the "James Bond" franchise will also be funded. The plan is to release a new Bond installment every second year starting in November of 2012.

This means that "Bond 23" will hit theaters in two years. MGM will find a third party to help pay for production costs, and then own 100% of future installments. Stay tuned.

Source: Bloomberg


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:26:10 AM

Elizabeth Mitchell should be the next Bond girl, dammit!
Amadeus writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:39:03 AM

sorry manofpiepants,
she's way past her expiration date.

(but she is a better actress than olga kurylenkno. that hot c*nt can't act her way outta a cereal box)
Man in Black writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:46 AM

f*ck YES ! as long as Craig is back .
LeeMaca writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:05:47 AM

Not a fan, casino royale was good but could have ended about five times before it did and i still dont get what the f*ck happend in QOS

BUT Goldeneye for the N64 is still one of the greatest games i've ever played!!
WV-Films writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:15:28 AM

So so far 2012 has, Batman 3, Spiderman 4, Avengers, MIB3, Wolverine 2, Ghostbusters 3, Star Trek 2, and now Bond 23. Well...it can't be worse then summer 2010.
beepboop writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:18:18 AM

Craig was always pretty meh... Get Statham as new Bond.
masht7 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:20:35 AM

2012 = The Year for Movies!!!!
SaulSilver writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:29:24 AM

what about RED DAWN?
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:51:32 AM

2012 is going to be... Amazing, well, up until the end.
VDODSON writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:19:11 AM

Craig is the best bond since Connery. Bond should be a stone cold killer, not some fairy (BROSNAN) who cant punch through a paper sack.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:26:41 AM

I'd love another Craig/Bond movie... but I'm calling bullsh*t on this.

MGM is BEYOND broke being $4bil in debt. I hope I'm wrong. It'll be quite the feat if they accomplish this... fingers crossed.
CCBlev writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:42:19 AM

Personally i'd love to see Craig return and kinda finish that story line as a trilogy and then move on.
trailertrash writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:44:59 AM

Hope this happens (big doubts though) and Craig stays on board as Bond.

Would be nice to see him make six or seven movies the same as Connery and Moore did.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:00:40 AM

Would be nice to see him make six or seven movies the same as Connery and Moore did. --- couldn't agree more.

MGM also owns RoboCop (if memory serves)... which means Lindsay and Charlie will be living the clean life before we ever see that made.

THANKS A LOT MGM!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:26:59 AM

if it's 23 then michael jordan should be involved
johnny_boy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:08:03 AM

it's just a $4 billion debt, how hard can it be to pay all that off?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:37:50 AM

" Surely your not serious, Mr. Bond. "

" I am serious. And stop calling me Shirley. "
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:34:33 AM

Daniel Craig sucks (probably c*cks as he's said he wants Bond to turn homo in the next movie) and Quantum Of Solace was the worst Bond film EVER!!!
rocketman writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:49 PM

Cool,and this time get Bond some help from the SAS for the big finale.Loved it in the old films like Thunderball when loads of SF troops give Bond a hand.I want more of that.
HideousSecretion writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:09:58 PM

More Casino Royale, less Quantum of Sleep.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:10:43 PM

@johnny boy

take the OBAMA way and

put that sh*tz on creditz
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 5:49:07 PM

finally! still a bit of a ways away but finally!
Champ1432 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:17:58 PM

I'm with the Craig supporters on here, I would also like to see him make several more movies. Didn't think I would like him before Casino Royale, but he fits the "new" Bond very well. I agree with LeeMaca about QOS being a little convoluted, but overall I think the new movies have been very good. Let's hope this holds true.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 12:26:22 AM

I'd like to see at least a couple Bond films with Craig. He is an excellent actor, and my personal favorite Bond after Connery. As long as the storyline and tone is closer to Casino Royale than Quantum of Solace, I'm there.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 3:08:48 AM

Does this means the chances of Sony execs f***ing the production are dropping? Cause that would be excellent news.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:57:36 PM

I cant believe There is going to be a 23rd sequel.
dwight writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 3:02:35 PM

Dwight is still around! Craig still sucks. Brosnan is the greatest. f*ck all who say otherwise.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
xobd2.co.uk
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved