WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" to Hit Theaters in November 2012

Posted: November 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" to Hit Theaters in November 2012Submit Comment
MGM has filed for bankruptcy in order to extinguish about $4 billion of debt and to place itself under the direction of Spyglass Entertainment. The plan is still to spend as much as $125 million on operations in the next 15 weeks.

$40 million of that will go toward "The Hobbit," while the "James Bond" franchise will also be funded. The plan is to release a new Bond installment every second year starting in November of 2012.

This means that "Bond 23" will hit theaters in two years. MGM will find a third party to help pay for production costs, and then own 100% of future installments. Stay tuned.

Source: Bloomberg


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:26:10 AM

Elizabeth Mitchell should be the next Bond girl, dammit!
Amadeus writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:39:03 AM

sorry manofpiepants,
she's way past her expiration date.

(but she is a better actress than olga kurylenkno. that hot c*nt can't act her way outta a cereal box)
Man in Black writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:46 AM

f*ck YES ! as long as Craig is back .
LeeMaca writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:05:47 AM

Not a fan, casino royale was good but could have ended about five times before it did and i still dont get what the f*ck happend in QOS

BUT Goldeneye for the N64 is still one of the greatest games i've ever played!!
WV-Films writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:15:28 AM

So so far 2012 has, Batman 3, Spiderman 4, Avengers, MIB3, Wolverine 2, Ghostbusters 3, Star Trek 2, and now Bond 23. Well...it can't be worse then summer 2010.
beepboop writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:18:18 AM

Craig was always pretty meh... Get Statham as new Bond.
masht7 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:20:35 AM

2012 = The Year for Movies!!!!
SaulSilver writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:29:24 AM

what about RED DAWN?
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:51:32 AM

2012 is going to be... Amazing, well, up until the end.
VDODSON writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:19:11 AM

Craig is the best bond since Connery. Bond should be a stone cold killer, not some fairy (BROSNAN) who cant punch through a paper sack.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:26:41 AM

I'd love another Craig/Bond movie... but I'm calling bullsh*t on this.

MGM is BEYOND broke being $4bil in debt. I hope I'm wrong. It'll be quite the feat if they accomplish this... fingers crossed.
CCBlev writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:42:19 AM

Personally i'd love to see Craig return and kinda finish that story line as a trilogy and then move on.
trailertrash writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:44:59 AM

Hope this happens (big doubts though) and Craig stays on board as Bond.

Would be nice to see him make six or seven movies the same as Connery and Moore did.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:00:40 AM

Would be nice to see him make six or seven movies the same as Connery and Moore did. --- couldn't agree more.

MGM also owns RoboCop (if memory serves)... which means Lindsay and Charlie will be living the clean life before we ever see that made.

THANKS A LOT MGM!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:26:59 AM

if it's 23 then michael jordan should be involved
johnny_boy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:08:03 AM

it's just a $4 billion debt, how hard can it be to pay all that off?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:37:50 AM

" Surely your not serious, Mr. Bond. "

" I am serious. And stop calling me Shirley. "
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:34:33 AM

Daniel Craig sucks (probably c*cks as he's said he wants Bond to turn homo in the next movie) and Quantum Of Solace was the worst Bond film EVER!!!
rocketman writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:49 PM

Cool,and this time get Bond some help from the SAS for the big finale.Loved it in the old films like Thunderball when loads of SF troops give Bond a hand.I want more of that.
HideousSecretion writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:09:58 PM

More Casino Royale, less Quantum of Sleep.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:10:43 PM

@johnny boy

take the OBAMA way and

put that sh*tz on creditz
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 5:49:07 PM

finally! still a bit of a ways away but finally!
Champ1432 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:17:58 PM

I'm with the Craig supporters on here, I would also like to see him make several more movies. Didn't think I would like him before Casino Royale, but he fits the "new" Bond very well. I agree with LeeMaca about QOS being a little convoluted, but overall I think the new movies have been very good. Let's hope this holds true.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 12:26:22 AM

I'd like to see at least a couple Bond films with Craig. He is an excellent actor, and my personal favorite Bond after Connery. As long as the storyline and tone is closer to Casino Royale than Quantum of Solace, I'm there.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 3:08:48 AM

Does this means the chances of Sony execs f***ing the production are dropping? Cause that would be excellent news.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:57:36 PM

I cant believe There is going to be a 23rd sequel.
dwight writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 3:02:35 PM

Dwight is still around! Craig still sucks. Brosnan is the greatest. f*ck all who say otherwise.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved