WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" to Hit Theaters in November 2012

Posted: November 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" to Hit Theaters in November 2012Submit Comment
MGM has filed for bankruptcy in order to extinguish about $4 billion of debt and to place itself under the direction of Spyglass Entertainment. The plan is still to spend as much as $125 million on operations in the next 15 weeks.

$40 million of that will go toward "The Hobbit," while the "James Bond" franchise will also be funded. The plan is to release a new Bond installment every second year starting in November of 2012.

This means that "Bond 23" will hit theaters in two years. MGM will find a third party to help pay for production costs, and then own 100% of future installments. Stay tuned.

Source: Bloomberg


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:26:10 AM

Elizabeth Mitchell should be the next Bond girl, dammit!
Amadeus writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:39:03 AM

sorry manofpiepants,
she's way past her expiration date.

(but she is a better actress than olga kurylenkno. that hot c*nt can't act her way outta a cereal box)
Man in Black writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:46 AM

f*ck YES ! as long as Craig is back .
LeeMaca writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:05:47 AM

Not a fan, casino royale was good but could have ended about five times before it did and i still dont get what the f*ck happend in QOS

BUT Goldeneye for the N64 is still one of the greatest games i've ever played!!
WV-Films writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:15:28 AM

So so far 2012 has, Batman 3, Spiderman 4, Avengers, MIB3, Wolverine 2, Ghostbusters 3, Star Trek 2, and now Bond 23. Well...it can't be worse then summer 2010.
beepboop writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:18:18 AM

Craig was always pretty meh... Get Statham as new Bond.
masht7 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:20:35 AM

2012 = The Year for Movies!!!!
SaulSilver writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:29:24 AM

what about RED DAWN?
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:51:32 AM

2012 is going to be... Amazing, well, up until the end.
VDODSON writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:19:11 AM

Craig is the best bond since Connery. Bond should be a stone cold killer, not some fairy (BROSNAN) who cant punch through a paper sack.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:26:41 AM

I'd love another Craig/Bond movie... but I'm calling bullsh*t on this.

MGM is BEYOND broke being $4bil in debt. I hope I'm wrong. It'll be quite the feat if they accomplish this... fingers crossed.
CCBlev writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:42:19 AM

Personally i'd love to see Craig return and kinda finish that story line as a trilogy and then move on.
trailertrash writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:44:59 AM

Hope this happens (big doubts though) and Craig stays on board as Bond.

Would be nice to see him make six or seven movies the same as Connery and Moore did.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:00:40 AM

Would be nice to see him make six or seven movies the same as Connery and Moore did. --- couldn't agree more.

MGM also owns RoboCop (if memory serves)... which means Lindsay and Charlie will be living the clean life before we ever see that made.

THANKS A LOT MGM!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:26:59 AM

if it's 23 then michael jordan should be involved
johnny_boy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:08:03 AM

it's just a $4 billion debt, how hard can it be to pay all that off?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:37:50 AM

" Surely your not serious, Mr. Bond. "

" I am serious. And stop calling me Shirley. "
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:34:33 AM

Daniel Craig sucks (probably c*cks as he's said he wants Bond to turn homo in the next movie) and Quantum Of Solace was the worst Bond film EVER!!!
rocketman writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:49 PM

Cool,and this time get Bond some help from the SAS for the big finale.Loved it in the old films like Thunderball when loads of SF troops give Bond a hand.I want more of that.
HideousSecretion writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:09:58 PM

More Casino Royale, less Quantum of Sleep.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:10:43 PM

@johnny boy

take the OBAMA way and

put that sh*tz on creditz
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 5:49:07 PM

finally! still a bit of a ways away but finally!
Champ1432 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:17:58 PM

I'm with the Craig supporters on here, I would also like to see him make several more movies. Didn't think I would like him before Casino Royale, but he fits the "new" Bond very well. I agree with LeeMaca about QOS being a little convoluted, but overall I think the new movies have been very good. Let's hope this holds true.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 12:26:22 AM

I'd like to see at least a couple Bond films with Craig. He is an excellent actor, and my personal favorite Bond after Connery. As long as the storyline and tone is closer to Casino Royale than Quantum of Solace, I'm there.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 3:08:48 AM

Does this means the chances of Sony execs f***ing the production are dropping? Cause that would be excellent news.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:57:36 PM

I cant believe There is going to be a 23rd sequel.
dwight writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 3:02:35 PM

Dwight is still around! Craig still sucks. Brosnan is the greatest. f*ck all who say otherwise.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved