WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" to Hit Theaters in November 2012

Posted: November 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" to Hit Theaters in November 2012Submit Comment
MGM has filed for bankruptcy in order to extinguish about $4 billion of debt and to place itself under the direction of Spyglass Entertainment. The plan is still to spend as much as $125 million on operations in the next 15 weeks.

$40 million of that will go toward "The Hobbit," while the "James Bond" franchise will also be funded. The plan is to release a new Bond installment every second year starting in November of 2012.

This means that "Bond 23" will hit theaters in two years. MGM will find a third party to help pay for production costs, and then own 100% of future installments. Stay tuned.

Source: Bloomberg


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:26:10 AM

Elizabeth Mitchell should be the next Bond girl, dammit!
Amadeus writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:39:03 AM

sorry manofpiepants,
she's way past her expiration date.

(but she is a better actress than olga kurylenkno. that hot c*nt can't act her way outta a cereal box)
Man in Black writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:46 AM

f*ck YES ! as long as Craig is back .
LeeMaca writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:05:47 AM

Not a fan, casino royale was good but could have ended about five times before it did and i still dont get what the f*ck happend in QOS

BUT Goldeneye for the N64 is still one of the greatest games i've ever played!!
WV-Films writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:15:28 AM

So so far 2012 has, Batman 3, Spiderman 4, Avengers, MIB3, Wolverine 2, Ghostbusters 3, Star Trek 2, and now Bond 23. Well...it can't be worse then summer 2010.
beepboop writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:18:18 AM

Craig was always pretty meh... Get Statham as new Bond.
masht7 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:20:35 AM

2012 = The Year for Movies!!!!
SaulSilver writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:29:24 AM

what about RED DAWN?
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:51:32 AM

2012 is going to be... Amazing, well, up until the end.
VDODSON writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:19:11 AM

Craig is the best bond since Connery. Bond should be a stone cold killer, not some fairy (BROSNAN) who cant punch through a paper sack.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:26:41 AM

I'd love another Craig/Bond movie... but I'm calling bullsh*t on this.

MGM is BEYOND broke being $4bil in debt. I hope I'm wrong. It'll be quite the feat if they accomplish this... fingers crossed.
CCBlev writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:42:19 AM

Personally i'd love to see Craig return and kinda finish that story line as a trilogy and then move on.
trailertrash writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:44:59 AM

Hope this happens (big doubts though) and Craig stays on board as Bond.

Would be nice to see him make six or seven movies the same as Connery and Moore did.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:00:40 AM

Would be nice to see him make six or seven movies the same as Connery and Moore did. --- couldn't agree more.

MGM also owns RoboCop (if memory serves)... which means Lindsay and Charlie will be living the clean life before we ever see that made.

THANKS A LOT MGM!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:26:59 AM

if it's 23 then michael jordan should be involved
johnny_boy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:08:03 AM

it's just a $4 billion debt, how hard can it be to pay all that off?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:37:50 AM

" Surely your not serious, Mr. Bond. "

" I am serious. And stop calling me Shirley. "
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 9:34:33 AM

Daniel Craig sucks (probably c*cks as he's said he wants Bond to turn homo in the next movie) and Quantum Of Solace was the worst Bond film EVER!!!
rocketman writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:55:49 PM

Cool,and this time get Bond some help from the SAS for the big finale.Loved it in the old films like Thunderball when loads of SF troops give Bond a hand.I want more of that.
HideousSecretion writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:09:58 PM

More Casino Royale, less Quantum of Sleep.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:10:43 PM

@johnny boy

take the OBAMA way and

put that sh*tz on creditz
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 5:49:07 PM

finally! still a bit of a ways away but finally!
Champ1432 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:17:58 PM

I'm with the Craig supporters on here, I would also like to see him make several more movies. Didn't think I would like him before Casino Royale, but he fits the "new" Bond very well. I agree with LeeMaca about QOS being a little convoluted, but overall I think the new movies have been very good. Let's hope this holds true.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 12:26:22 AM

I'd like to see at least a couple Bond films with Craig. He is an excellent actor, and my personal favorite Bond after Connery. As long as the storyline and tone is closer to Casino Royale than Quantum of Solace, I'm there.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 3:08:48 AM

Does this means the chances of Sony execs f***ing the production are dropping? Cause that would be excellent news.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on November 7th, 2010 at 4:57:36 PM

I cant believe There is going to be a 23rd sequel.
dwight writes:
on November 9th, 2010 at 3:02:35 PM

Dwight is still around! Craig still sucks. Brosnan is the greatest. f*ck all who say otherwise.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved