WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

General Zod is NOT in "Superman" Reboot

Posted: November 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
General Zod is NOT in "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
When the upcoming "Superman" reboot was officially announced, it was revealed that General Zod will be the villain in the movie. Now, in an interview with Empire magazine, director Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) said the story is "just wrong," adding that "the internet has no idea what's going on."

There were also conflicting reports about the age of Clark Kent. One states that he will be a journalist traveling the world trying to decide if he should become Superman, while another says that Clark will be between 35 and 40 years old. Snyder claims that Superman's age hasn't been decided on yet. "I think it's early to say. I don't know," he said.

Regarding the plot, Snyder wouldn't reveal much, but promised that the script doesn't alter the canon. "It's a different story," he explained. "I won't say there's a break from the canon, but there is definitely an approach that makes you go, 'Okay, that's a way to get at it.'"

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RedAutumn writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:39:25 AM

i hope is someone good like doomsday or Brainiac but still this reboot should forget the horrors that you call "Superman Returns". Zack Snyder have never disappointed me so far.
LeeMaca writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:56:06 AM

Aside from the superboy storyline, I thought returns was ok but just no more lex
LeeMaca writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:57:40 AM

KNEEL BEFORE ZOD!!!!
Man in Black writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:00:34 AM

Well there better be some one Supes can beat on in this one damn it !
coldplayesence writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:23:25 AM

Enter Lex Luthor. RIP Superman reboot.
masht7 writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:34:01 AM

Do what 'Casino Royale' did, keep a character from the original series (Judi Dench as M) and use them in the new one. Keep Kevin Spacey as Lex Luthur, he absolutely owned the role and I'm not afraid to say he was better then Gene Hackman.
Willy_Idle writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:24:30 AM

didnt like spacey as luthor
popcorn writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:54:20 AM

his an idea give superman some balls, if u have all that power use it, make up a new villen if you have to.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:01:46 AM

If I had x-ray vision I wouldn't stop stroking my shaft.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:13:33 AM

Kevin Spacey is way too limpwristed to play a menacing genius like Lex Luthor. Good thing they've already said that they're recasting nobody from the other picture.
VDODSON writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:20:21 AM

Ari- As would I my friend.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:32:44 AM

'Zack Snyder... said the story is "just wrong," adding that "the internet has no idea what's going on.'

Hey... we just go on what we're told *sshole!

'Snyder claims that Superman's age hasn't been decided on yet.'

'I don't know,' he said.

'Snyder wouldn't reveal much'

Sounds like you don't have a clue either f*cky!
CCBlev writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 3:50:34 AM

A 35-40 yr old Supes and he hasn't decided yet?? A middle aged Emo Supes? f*ck you!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:04:53 AM

Exactly.

It seems they think of Supes (thus, his destiny) only 1 paragraph a time (like most drivers not looking past their f*cking hood!).

Supes has one of the BEST STORIES EVER!

Either:

1. do that trilogy, Last Man on Earth story.

2. or do a SUPERMAN fight to the DEATH with Solomon Grundy - move planets, fly through the sun. He SHOULD be appearing (from the back only) in the GL movie as a guest speaker on OA... but they have probably missed that obvious chance at cross-marketing. He should sit on the moon and ponder his life and Earth's fate. Change the course of mighty rivers, etc. And most of all...

DROP ALL THIS f*ckING MAMBY-PAMBY SOAP OPERA, TREE HUGGING, GRANOLA/TRAIL MIX/BACK-PACKING, OUT INTO THE WORLD TO 'FIND HIMSELF' BULLsh*t!!!!!! Hollywood... go kill yourself!
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:26:25 AM

Superman is an alien.

He has a hard(er) Kryptonian heart.

Hollywood have f*ckED with since ever since Superman III (which Reeves didn't want to do). 'Returns' - I was OK with (OK with it more than some on here... and YES, he having a son was a really crappy idea!).

Hollywood since Mario Puzo's GREAT Supes 1&2, has turned the Man of Steel into a great big p*ssy!!!
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 4:28:21 AM

oh god,please not lex again
johnny_boy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 5:10:38 AM

"DROP ALL THIS f*ckING MAMBY-PAMBY SOAP OPERA, TREE HUGGING, GRANOLA/TRAIL MIX/BACK-PACKING, OUT INTO THE WORLD TO 'FIND HIMSELF' BULLsh*t!!!!!! Hollywood... go kill yourself!"

@Ranger-very funny and true. I've been reading Adam Carollas book and he talks about stuff you just mentioned. Worth checking out
WV-Films writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 5:40:42 AM

I have a feeling this movie won't be about Superman per se, but rather a third person's look at the character, as you see him on the news or whatever.
sc_kg writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:21:40 AM

good.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 7:56:12 AM

General Zod is NOT in "Superman" Reboot ... at this point, who cares ?

The way Zack is sounding, I'm beginning to wonder if SUPERMAN is going to be in this "Superman" reboot.
ShizPaf writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 8:18:14 AM

"It's a different story," he explained. "I won't say there's a break from the canon, but there is definitely an approach that makes you go, 'Okay, that's a way to get at it.'"

Maybe hes looking through the else worlds stories.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 10:42:26 AM

I'm not surprised. Legally if they don't base it off Smallville, then they have to completely redesign the character, his origin and his costume.
It sounds like they chose to go with a Superman that none of us are familiar with. Risky! but at they'll have the option of making sequels. I just hope they don't have to change the names of the main characters.
If he's not Clark Kent then I don't think people are going to buy into it.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:07:02 PM

Thx. Johnny. So with what little we know (not much at all really), this could go the way of Captain America. Really, really good...


Or it could suck farts out of dead cows!
Bunny X writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 6:49:18 PM

I really don't give a sh*t about Superman's heart, I want fists flying. The public already likes and adores Superman, there is no need to retell his origin story or even touch on it in the movies.
This should be epic. This should be an incalculably enormous movie with Supes going up against someone who will take him to his physical limits.
As warped as Tim Burton's version looked to be, I will say that at least he was going big.
Give me Brainiac or give me death!!
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 12:42:35 AM

If he followed his Kryptonian heart, his fist would fly (they're a peaceful people like Vulcan's claim to have no emotion... but piss off one Vulcan and see what happens - Tal-Shia all the way baby!).

Supes... seriously... go BIG... SUPER even, or go home!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved