WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder's New "Sucker Punch" Trailer

Posted: November 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack SnyderSubmit Comment
Today we have the full-length trailer for the upcoming "Sucker Punch" action thriller, starring Emily Browning, Vanessa Hudgens, Abbie Cornish, Jamie Chung, Jena Malone and Carla Gugino. Check it out below.

Plot: An epic action fantasy that takes us into the vivid imagination of a young girl whose dream world provides the ultimate escape from her darker reality. Unrestrained by the boundaries of time and place, she is free to go where her mind takes her, but her incredible adventures blur the lines between what's real and what is imaginary... with potentially tragic consequences.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on March 25th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Sucker Punch."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 8:27:53 AM

Blew me away. Visual genius IMO.
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 8:37:37 AM

Yep Looks Awesome !!
Bunny X writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 8:39:03 AM

Agreed^^ That has to be the best trailer I have ever seen. And I have faith in Snyder so I know it will deliver. I doubt it will be the commercial success that 300 was but I'm sure Snyder isn't too worried about. Sure, he has an obligation to make commercially marketable and successful films but he also wants to just make movies.
sc_kg writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 8:52:13 AM

Go watch it on YT.
masht7 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 8:58:10 AM

f*ck me, this looks like the ultimate bad-ass film for 2011. Snyder is a visual genius.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 9:04:55 AM

My favorite director over the last 10 years :)

The man has taken everything visually that I loved about anime (and comic books) and used it to breathe new life into live action cinema. Best of all he's never sacrified action or held back on the bloody R-rated violence to satisfy all the suits and bean counters at the production studio.

Sucker Punch looks AWESOME!!!
ShizPaf writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 9:07:37 AM

Wow this seems to be created with so little restraint. I dig the concept, the execution has Zach's stamp all over it. I am impressed and excited.
VDODSON writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 9:13:05 AM

Now all you naysayers can eat a d*ck. Snyder is, and always has been the Man. Cant wait for his take on Superman.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 9:47:06 AM

Looks great. Zack Synder(cool name BTW) is a great director and please god let there be a lesbian scene with Vanessa Hudgens and Jaime Chung
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 9:57:05 AM

^^ If there is a god, That will happen
rocketman writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 10:25:07 AM

If it does i WILL get arested at the cinema for indecency.
CCBlev writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 10:27:29 AM

I now have a Sucker Punch boner.
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 10:38:28 AM

Rocket-

That will be totally worth it...

And the cinema will be filming it so Hollywood will know thats what we all want to see !!
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 10:38:59 AM

CC- I'm thinking Donkey Punch !!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 11:17:08 AM

@trailer lol donkey punch, have you seen that film?

@johnny rather see the blonde giving vanessa a vulcan love punch
manichispanic writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 11:19:40 AM

looks cool!
rocketman writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 11:20:07 AM

I'm thinking Babydolls lips in my pants
http://mimg.ugo.com/201007/53196/cuts/sp-full-babydoll_480x640.jpg
hubba
johnny_boy writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 11:33:17 AM

@cinema-either way it's all good. Long as I see my true love(stalker alert) Vanessa Hudgens in any sort of lesbonic actions, don't matter who it is
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 11:51:07 AM

haha nice lets hope shes shaved her pubes now
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:00:08 PM

Movie looks pretty f*ckin awesome. Fine girls too...

NOT RELEVANT: I'm directing photography on an independent film based in Kathmandu, Nepal. Its called Mango Pickle (Aapko Achar) and we put together a teaser trailer with some of the early footage we shot. I'd really appreciate it if you guys checked it out and let us know what you think.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8GzkgVWU6ec

Thanks
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:32:31 PM

Cinema -
Yes mate , thought it was a good movie and move lol

Rocket - Nice
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:35:57 PM

I do believe this will be the first R-rated movie I will take my Son to see
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:38:52 PM

MoneyHayabusa -

Looks interesting and has some nice shots (watching no sound blood though, stupid computer), i take it you are still trying to raise money to finish the film off.

How is that going ?
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:55:03 PM

We have money, but not much. We were hoping to raise some just to help smooth the production out a bit, paying for food and stuff. We're about 1/3 of the way through filming and we'll be finished by December. The sound isn't really there and we left out anything really referring to the plot. Its good though... I just graduated from college so its a good first official project.
ROY_MUNSON writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 1:26:47 PM

That looks retarded
rocketman writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 1:40:39 PM

@Money
That looked cool,kudos for the yogi with the chillum haha.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 2:27:09 PM

Wow, Zack Snyder's first original concept and it looks like he has something here. On a side note, I've always rooted for the main actress Emily Browning. Girl has some serious skill and this movie really lets her and the other good actresses like Jena Malone really cut loose. Can't wait to see it. Also, on a side note, this make a pretty sick video game!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 2:31:36 PM

@VDODSON
Hey now, everyone here can say Snyder rocked with 300. Watchmen gave us doubt because it had no real originality. He just took the graphic novel and followed it to the letter. Not that it wasn't good in it's own right. Still Superman I'm afraid of loosing heart with Snyder's all visual style. I haven't seen him do anything really emotional yet. I leave wait to pass judgement until the new Superman comes out of course, but a lot you people diss on the old Superman movies because of the villians and the lack of action, but that's because of the emotional story Donner and Singer conveyed which I think was worth it. Still, we'll see I guess.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 3:51:25 PM

hot girls, explosions and what what seem to be a story told in a mind f@ck way. very cool
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 4:46:28 PM

great trailer.looks like snyder is back to kick ass mode after the soap operatic 'watchmen'
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 4:58:48 PM

lol u fanboys have your noses so far up snyders ass you're french kissing him in reverse. sure, the visuals look great, snyder has already proved that he can do great visuals (especially with the avid 'timewarp' effect! hey that's original) but he has yet to prove that he's a competent storyteller. i'm so sorry to break this to you but Watchmen was mediocre at best, largely because of its henhouse script and lazy execution. i would love this movie to be as good as its visuals, but i would bite your tongue if you think snyder is your favorite director over the past 10 years (nolan? pt anderson? coen bros? cmon, you can do a lot better than snyder)
Atemisk writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 5:27:03 PM

Did they take the trailer down? All I can see is a 4 second clip of the "Spring Board" logo forming and thats it... That and the commercial that plays before a trailer of course.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 5:34:44 PM

They took the f*cking trailer down, but I saw it on another site ....

this will be f*cking awesome.
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 5:54:40 PM

trailer is working.try the 'use the other player' below
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:20:17 PM

move over Uma, there's some new badass girls in town
Tyrkae writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:38:02 PM

Its only missing 2 things pirates and ninjas and maybe zombies lol
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:42:31 PM

mustardayonnaise

It's all about opinions on here, And on this occasion you seem to be in the minority on this one. The movie looks great and snyder has delivered every time out so far IMO.

So Your not breaking anything to anyone on here, you stating your views on Snyder and his movies, so your words are not gospel they are just your opinions.

You do know the difference i take it or do you suffer with notions of grandeur.
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:57:08 PM

Money- Good stuff and good luck to you.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:57:25 PM

How long does it take for people to get accustomed to WP's 'code of ethics'? Jeeze, it's like no one's ever posted on a forum before- these are opinions folks- take 'em just as that.

This movie confirms that next year I am going to be die by spending too much money on movies. [siiiiigh]
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:58:35 PM

* dead.

Silly me.
BlueJulias writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 9:29:38 PM

Checked out the trailer in higher quality elsewhere. It's weird, the CGI looks really good in some places, and really awful in others.
minkowski writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 9:47:20 PM

Pass. Looks ok, but the concept is neither intellectually arresting nor inventive.

And Legendary Pictures is responsible for this one, so please refrain from giving Snyder more credit than he deserves.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 10:01:02 PM

this is going to be so f*cking awesome. and f*cking hot. who could ask for more in a movie??
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 10:01:37 PM

This is a pretty bauble, but I won't be fooled by the shiny, pretty object.

I think I'll pass watching this moving painting of Computer Generation.
Dr. Acula writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 10:58:46 PM

It looks alright, I guess, but who the f*ck is the narrator/mentor guy? Worst acting I've ever f*cking heard.
Man in Black writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 12:07:28 AM

I am soooo f*cking going !
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 1:36:28 AM

Looks like Mink and myself are the only ones who aren't interested in this movie at all.

Don't get me wrong, I like Zack Snyder I think he is a very good director but the only film of his that I liked was/is "Watchmen".

anaheimducks writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:27:07 AM

Looks freakin sweet can't wait for this movie zack snyder is one of the best directors around.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 4:25:38 PM

The cheesy dialogue & Scott Glenn's delivery truly suck, and it's obvious this definitely will not be a movie that's about great acting or strong storytelling.

That being said, the visuals look absolutely amazing, and I'm definitely looking forward to seeing those amazing setpieces play out on the big screen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved