WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"21 Jump Street" to Shoot Early 2011, Gets Release Date

Posted: November 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"21 Jump Street" to Shoot Early 2011, Gets Release DateSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Sony Pictures has scheduled the big screen version of "21 Jump Street" for March 16th, 2012 release. Jonah Hill co-wrote script and will produce and star in the movie, which will be co-directed by "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs" helmers Phil Lord and Chris Miller.

MTV has now caught up with Hill to get an update. "That should be shooting early next year. It will be my next movie," he said, adding that the plan is still to get Johnny Depp to do a cameo. "Hopefully, he does it. It would be awesome if he did it."

Since Sony has a great relationship with Emma Stone (Spider-Man, Easy A, Zombieland), a rumor began circulating that the actress will be in "21 Jump Street" as well, especially since she and Hill starred in "Superbad" together. Hill commented on the rumor, stating: "I can't say anything to the negative or the positive of that. I think we'll have some cool casting announcements to make very, very soon."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SaulSilver writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 10:05:10 PM

If Jonah Hill was smart, he wouldn't try to write himself the lead role for it to be a good movie. Sidekick, fine.
Man in Black writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:22:14 PM

Who would hill play ... the fat unfunny one ? good cast then .
jdl107 writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:28:49 PM

Who the f*ck would Jonah Hill play?
jdl107 writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:33:09 PM

Hmm, already asked my question then. Damn you.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:53:12 AM

I'm still waiting on that Care Bears movie where they're reimagined as crack addicted gold coin thieves. Since everything ELSE from the '80s is being brought back, why not that? In 3D CG of course, especially since James Cameron's "My Little Pony f*cked A Lite-Brite" movie made so much money.
mrs.johnnydeppclaudia writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 1:11:17 AM

He better not f*ck up this movie!
And i am so tired of people remaking sh*t UGH
mrs.johnnydeppclaudia writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 1:11:22 AM

He better not f*ck up this movie!
And i am so tired of people remaking sh*t UGH
exist2live writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 2:40:23 AM

Man in Black
Please do not tell me you are implying that Peter DeLuise is unfunny?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 5:47:44 AM

Richard Grieco better polish up on his resume.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 5:49:44 AM

exist2live writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 2:40:23 AM

Man in Black
Please do not tell me you are implying that Peter DeLuise is unfunny?

@exist2live

Of course not! We wouldn't want Dom's ghost to come back and raid our fridge for hours on end, asking " So, what's Burt been up to ? "

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 5:51:05 AM

Hey Grieco,

You still have time to audtion!!! Grieco ? Hey Greico! Where are you ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 5:52:01 AM

^ audition.

Damn edit button.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:00:45 PM

"I think we'll have some cool casting announcements to make very, very soon."


$50 says Jay Baruchel, someone who's black and that unfunny Asian broad that's banging Michael Cera.
Man in Black writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 11:39:24 PM

I would never imply that ... i would say you can quote me when i say he is unfunny .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved