WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster: Uwe Boll's "In the Name of the King" Sequel

Posted: November 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster: Uwe BollSubmit Comment
Uwe Boll has a number of films that he's trying to sell at the American Film Market, including "Blubberella" and the sequel to his 2007 movie "In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale."

The original "Name of the King" cast, including Jason Statham, Leelee Sobieski, Burt Reynolds, Ray Liotta and Ron Perlman, will not be returning. Instead, Dolph Lundgren (The Expendables) and Natassia Malthe (BloodRayne 2) will play the lead roles. Check out the teaser poster for the sequel below.

The first film was developed for $60 million, but only brought in $13 million in worldwide ticket sales. It also has a 5% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cr0wnd212 writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 8:57:50 PM

How does he still make movies?
wytchesim27 writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 8:58:33 PM

please stop this guy from making movies
trailertrash writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:15:21 PM

Will the Dragons be burning the poor jewish folk in this movie ...

Will have to wait for the teaser trailer to find out.
trailertrash writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:16:37 PM

Dolph no need to do this , You will be in Expendables 2 don't worry
trailertrash writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:17:21 PM

Van Damme it's all yours..
Salvador writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:23:43 PM

@Cr0wnd212: We all wonder that, bro.

I only saw one of his movies, "House of the Dead", and I still hate it to this day!
sc_kg writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:29:25 PM

Whooohooohoohoo!
Christmas is early this year.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:38:58 PM

How does he get people to star in these movies? Bloody hell.
trailertrash writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:43:19 PM

The first film was developed for $60 million

WOW someone gave him that much money to make a film !!!
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:53:14 PM

The same people responsible for the mass-extermination of the European Jew are also responsible for financing Uwe Boll.

Seems to me the German people have a limitless capacity for evil.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 10:39:57 PM

I will pass on this one

Although rampage was a good film for a Tuesday at work film was not to bad
boogiel writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:41:51 PM

I'd rather watch his movie about auschwitz
Man in Black writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:45:32 PM

Please no more from this hack he doesnt have the talent to direct some one taking a sh*t .
CCBlev writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:00:51 AM

O c'mon guys, you know this will be the greatest movie ever!!!!!















You know I'm kidding right?
WV-Films writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:43:24 AM

No but seriously how is he able to keep getting financing for such horrible films? Is he independently wealthy?
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:52:17 AM

can someone tell me HOW? How the hell does he get people to fund his dirt movies? Literally baffles me... everytime he pumps a sh*t movie out... HOW?! Its like giving an recovering drug addict a quick fix or bump... Not helping ANYONE doing that.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:56:10 AM

I bought the first because I love the awfulness of it, I saw his other movies "Postal" and "BloodRayne" & they were most disjointed films I have ever seen.

But I will definetly check this out.

True though how he mangages to get funding for his movies.
TGDirector writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 2:22:11 AM

Well judging from looking through Wikipedia about how the living f*ck he funds his movies. It's from a German Tax Shelter Fund. The government gets something out of it and Uwe Boll gets 50% back on whatever he sells.

Not entirely sure, but if a stupid f*cker like that can get funds like that. Why can't any of good storytellers get it?
Rambo writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 4:43:56 AM

is the dragon taking a dump in the poster?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:10:52 AM

Why would EVEN he make a sequel to 'In the name...'? I mean, it bombed in a most epic manner. He should know that people don't want to see a sequel, especially if Ron Perlman isn't in it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:21:52 AM

Poster: Uwe Boll's "In the Name of the King" Sequel

It's got the words UWE BOLL in the headline.

That equals TOTAL PIECE OF sh*t.

Pass.
KallousTom writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 7:17:17 AM

I made a friend watch two of his movies. Our friendship has suffered. He might put a hit on me if I make him watch this.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 8:29:21 AM

I will watch for Dolph
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 2:03:00 PM

Trailer: Most of that $60 mil went to pay the cast just to be in the first movie.

I cannot believe that in this economy they gave this guy more money to make a sequel that failed at the box office.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 9:55:32 PM

Inside sources tell me Uwe got his money from selling photos of naked Jewish holocaust victims and sex pictures of Eva Braun his great, great grandfather found at the bunker of Adolph. He sells them to an unnamed auction buyer in the black underground that goes by the codename "Thunder_c*ck_49"
beepboop writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 10:46:01 PM

Is it the first movie, but with scenes of Dragon Heart cut in?
warlord writes:
on November 6th, 2010 at 1:07:27 PM

MAKE IT STOP!!! MAKE IT STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved