WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pixar NOT Planning "Toy Story 4"

Posted: November 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pixar NOT Planning "Toy Story 4"Submit Comment
After "Toy Story 3" hit theaters and became the highest-grossing animated movie, Pixar began thinking up ideas not only for a fourth installment, but also "Toy Story" short films.

Movieweb has now caught up with "Toy Story 3" producer Darla K. Anderson, who revealed that the fourth film is NOT in the works. "No we're really not," she said. "We have no plans for it at this point. We really worked hard at bringing 'Toy Story 3' to a conclusion."

Anderson added that the plan is still to move forward with "Toy Story" shorts. "We do have the short films that we are working on because we love the characters so much and want to keep them alive," she explained. "One of the short films will be in front of 'Cars 2' next summer."

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
shayhiri writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:08:30 PM

Pixar NOT Planning "Toy Story 4"

The third was so boring that why WOULD they in the first place?
trailertrash writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:36:08 PM

Liked Toy Story 3, Had a great ending. leave it there now and move on to something else.
trailertrash writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:38:22 PM

But over a Billion dollars at the box office says we may see part 4 at some point.
minkowski writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:42:11 PM

Thank god. I was fine with the one, not the other two. Neither sequel was either necessary or interesting. Besides, it's called Toy Story, not Toy Stories, for a reason.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:45:00 PM

Good, the 3rd ended so perfectly, but im definitely down for shorts as long as the cast returns. But even though Im a huge Toy Story fan, i better not see a f*cking campy TV series on Cartoon Network in the future
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 10:43:07 PM

I have a toy story short
It involves me and Mrs. Potatoe heads lips
kudanrt writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:28:22 PM

Man I liked this movie but to be truthfull it made me shed tears... stupid movie lol but yea don't think they should make. other... just keep. Them in short stories
CCBlev writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:03:09 AM

See Hollywood that's how you let a great series like that end on a high note!
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:46:47 AM

Really couldn't ask for a better ending to the movies... leave it with only shorts and everyone will be happy. Call me weird though, but I've always wanted a sequel to A Bugs Life... one of my all time fav Pixar movies in my opinion
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:46:56 AM

For me the third was the weakest of them all, the film was as boring as hell, it redeemed itself slightly with the ending.

So there is no way they should do a fourth, another thing is where could they go with the story?? Nowhere so don't try it.

Might like the shorts if done well though.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:20:01 AM

I guess Disney doesn't need the money, since they have The Avengers ... bwahahahahhaahahaha!
masht7 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 7:04:53 AM

Of course there shouldn't be a f*cking fourth one!!!! The 3rd one was just so amazing that it would make no sense to have a 4th one!!! But a 'Toy story' short is allowable.
billofill writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 9:57:05 AM

Seemed to me they were pandering more to the adult crowd with 3 With how dark it was and the use of Subtitles for a bit with one of it's main characters. Still ilked it but it went over most of the kids heads more so than anything from the first 2.
LastActionHero writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 10:45:42 AM

Good. Enough stupid children's movies.
anaheimducks writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 2:35:22 AM

Loved all 3 toy story movies no need for a 4th movie it ended great.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved