WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Silent Hill 2" Director, Title and Plot Revealed

Posted: November 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Silent Hill 2" Director, Title and Plot RevealedSubmit Comment
We just reported that Lionsgate International will be pre-selling the "Silent Hill" sequel at the American Film Market. And now comes word that the film not only has an official title, but a director.

Called "Silent Hill: Revelations," the new movie will be in 3D and directed by Michael J. Bassett (Solomon Kane). An official plot synopsis has also been revealed.

Plot: The sequel follows Heather Mason and her father, who have been on the run - always one step ahead of dangerous forces that she doesn't fully understand. Now, on the eve of her 18th birthday, plagued by horrific nightmares and the disappearance of her father, Heather discovers she's not who she thinks she is. The revelation leads her deeper into a demonic world that threatens to trap her in Silent Hill forever.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 8:42:42 PM

I'm not overly familiar with the games, but how is this different from the first movie?
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:01:00 PM

1st was somewhat creepy but couldave been alot better. the whole darkness of the film kept true to the video game. hopefully this will be alot better. but f*ck 3D!
simplytyson writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:35:00 PM

So pretty much the exact same thing as silent hill 3??
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 10:45:58 PM

f*ck 3D, my God I feel sorry for movies especially Horror films that feel they must be 3D to compete with Blockbusters. God just because a movie is 3D doesn't make it good. I would just prove a point and make a film 2D, there's no need for this film to be 3D, Glad The next Batman is not in 3d, good for Nolan sticking to his guns, I think other film makers should learn from this.
roxybeauty writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:08:44 PM

unbelievable... THEY STOLE MY NAME LOL
Aingx writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:46:15 PM

You lost me at '3D'....
charmed23 writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:53:16 PM

The first one was surprisingly decent with its rare serious tone.
So none of the original cast is coming back?! :( I like the first one so fingers crossed they won't mess this up. Please don't/
CCBlev writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 12:05:47 AM

I'll wait for the trailer
darkraven28 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 1:14:00 AM

Simon Says I SMELL CRAAAAAAAAAP!!!
c-prime writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 2:11:28 AM

I'm sick of news about this. The first was so horrible (as virtually every film adapted from a game so often is). Aside from Sean Bean, who's always a welcome sight, it had no redeeming qualities whatsoever. Honestly, are there that many people out there that loved the first monstrosity enough to warrant a sequel? (And now that I've said this, fans will probably sprout out of nowhere and defend it.)
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 2:11:51 AM

Here's an idea for all you 3D haters, take a sharp implement and stab yourself in the eye, either one will do, then you'll never have to worry about seeing 3D again!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:06:23 AM

It's pretty much the plot of the third game. Which makes sense since the first movie borrowed elements from the first two.

I would have prefered to have a French director for this, since they do the best horror films these days, but Bassett has done some decent films. 'Deathwatch' is great, 'Wilderness' was good and 'Solomon Kane', while not exactly good, was quite entertaining.

As long as they don't use 3D for its gimmicky attribute, I don't care if it's in 3D.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:16:22 AM

Wow. Their titles are going the way of Resident Evil. I guess we should be glad that Paul WS Anderson wasn't offered the directing position on it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:17:58 AM

^ Oh, and it's in 3D ????

Well, why the f*ck didn't they just hire Anderson, so their Rotten Tomato rating could go from 12% to 13% ?
AYT BALL writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:31:21 AM

No Gains and in 3D? no thanks
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 7:20:22 AM

@C-prime: Although I did enjoy the first one I will agree it wasn't good either.

I really think Silent Hill is a good series to adapt. However, I think that they should get someone like David Fincher to direct.

The first was just a perfect interpretation of the games, used the games as a story board instead of a inspiration like the resident evil movies. The problem was it was to literal of an interpretation.
Bunny X writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 8:48:40 AM

Doesn't sound good to me. Should have just taken the first and continued it and improved from the original.
angryblackman writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 3:42:05 PM

didn't mind the first one it could've been better though in my opinion.. but seeing as how this one is in 3d i doubt i'll go see it.. not because i hate 3d just because i have sight problems and can't actually see 3d..i really don't see the point in wasting money on something i can't enjoy anyways so f*ck it.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2010 at 10:49:39 AM

The first one was terrible, but there have been some decent comic books explaining the mythology of the town more. A sequel could go many different directions. A prequel would be even better.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved