WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mel Gibson" Marijuana Appears in Weed Shops

Posted: November 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mel Gibson" Marijuana Appears in Weed ShopsSubmit Comment
There is no word whether Mel Gibson supports the legalization of marijuana or even smokes the stuff, but dispensaries across the state of California have decided to name a new strain of weed after the actor.

Gibson is not involved in any way, nor condones this, so why would growers choose Gibson as the representative? One dispensary employee told TMZ that the strain got its name because "once you smoke it, it's supposed to make you go ballistic."

Marijuana usually calms people down, but since the Mel strain supposedly does the opposite, everyone felt that only logical name to call this thing is Mel Gibson.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 6:41:09 AM

because once you smoke it, the joint talks to you and says: "YOU SHOULD JUST f*ckIN SMILE, AND BLOW ME!!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 7:29:52 AM

Smoke some 'Mad Mel', pop the jaw of your girlfriend/wife/mistess, burn down the house, have her BLOW YOU, while yelling it in her dead corpse's ear, then bury her in the rose garden ....

Ask for 'Mad Mel's' .... cause you'd drive all over Australia in a muscle car to demand it!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 7:31:43 AM

Gibson is not involved in any way, nor condones this, so why would growers choose Gibson as the representative? One dispensary employee told TMZ that the strain got its name because "once you smoke it, it's supposed to make you go ballistic." ... must be the cocaine and PCP they lace it with ...

does it make you call every Jew you see a "bloodmoney Heeb" and "Auschwitz Motherf*cker" as well ?



johnny_boy writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 7:41:09 AM

I would have loved to smoke that Mel Gibson weed legally but unfortunately a lot of the voters are dumb and voted against prop 19 that would legalize marijuana use. Now when I smoke this hope no cop stops me or I might go ballistic on him
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 8:00:00 AM

“They lie about marijuana. Tell you pot-smoking makes you unmotivated. Lie! When you're high, you can do everything you normally do, just as well. You just realize that it's not worth the f*cking effort. There is a difference.”- Bill Hicks
boogiel writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:09:47 AM

"once you smoke it, it's supposed to make you go ballistic."

Couldn't said it any better
Bunny X writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:23:05 AM

I simply LOVE the names and reasons behind the names of marijuana. The folks that come up with them need to put the bongs down and get into advertising.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:35:45 AM

I wonder if thats what Galifianakis smoked on Bill Maher's show...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZRyLbsW3wZE
SACdaddy writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:41:07 AM

@Bunny: I'm pretty sure they're already in advertising. Haven't you seen the Old Spice commercials? The team behind those have got to be smoking something.

I haven't tried that new Melly G but I know that smoking the Lord Humongous is like a sleeperhold from hell :)
CCBlev writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:56:26 AM

I want some of that. Will that pic of Mel be on the pack?
coldplayesence writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 10:41:05 AM

@CC- LOL, hopefully, and if they ad a ringtone of one of his rants i'm buying it.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:27:09 AM

it'd be nice if they listed the dispensary.
rocketman writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:47:36 AM

Want some
CCBlev writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:25:52 PM

Coldplay-no sh*t. I'd be shareholder if it had all of that.
Detrimental writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:34:53 PM

@ Ted - Hahahahaha. OMG! LOOK AT THOSE DRAGONS.

...That made my sad day so much better.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:47:17 PM

This pot is some pretty strong sh*t!

My buddy Jeff and I just tried it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uWiYphJUS7Q
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:59:48 PM

@Detrimental
hahaha the dragon bit was CLAAAASSIC. Glad it sindle handedly made your day lol Love when the chick smells it and is shocked that its REAL
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 2:03:10 PM

@Ranger
in response to your clip:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SqqGFoASs9s&NR=1
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 2:06:18 PM

lol.
swoooop writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 3:13:08 PM

They should ban Jesus to. Someone is claiming that they get high on him.
trailertrash writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 5:51:58 PM

Ted/Ranger lol, nice clips

That was my skull..... I'm so wasted!!!!!
Man in Black writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:28:54 PM

Its been around since the 80s its called PCP .
darkraven28 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 1:33:58 AM

Smoke the Mel Gibson brand marijuana and you'll know when it's time for yo bitch to get rid of them ridiculous lookin' tits.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved