WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ian McKellen Not Signed On for "The Hobbit"

Posted: November 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ian McKellen Not Signed On for "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
"The Hobbit" seems to be on track; Peter Jackson is on board to direct, a cast has been put together, Warner Bros has greenlit the movie, a release date has been chosen, and actors unions dropped their boycott.

But when BroadwayWorld caught up with Ian McKellen to ask if he will be returning for the prequels, the actor said: "I am not under contract, no. I'm not going to say any more than that because it might complicate things."

McKellen has been saying that he would love to be part of "The Hobbit," but if it takes too long to get going he will be forced to abandon the project. Combination of the boycott and the uncertainty of the project may have led the actor to move on and make himself available for other work. Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: BroadwayWorld


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:38:35 PM

" Look at all these rumors,
running me every day,
I need some time,
Some time to get away " - Timex Social Club

At this point in my life, when death is staring me in the face every morning at a job I loathe so badly I would love to see Tom Cruise do it for one hour without swinging off the top of the tower where I work and splat forcefully on the ground like a water balloon filled with guts, blood and bone, like a cheap special effects dummy ... I could f*cking care less.

Ian McKellan is not in the Hobbit. Hugh Jackman is not in XMen : First Class

Well, I am not giving a royal princess f*ck about all of this.

f*ck all of them.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 3:38:33 AM

Go Max.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 5:54:47 AM

Hahaha! Love your post Max!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 10:47:21 AM

Amen Max we're sitting here at work waiting to hear some solid news backed up with evidence not a quote that can be interepreted in more ways than the bible... show me the money!
Salvador writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:28:15 PM

Without Ian McKellen there is no reason to make the "The Hobbit".
Salvador writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:29:28 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior: You rock, man!
TeemSelami writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 2:04:33 PM

I want a CG Gandolf
el-ray writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 8:10:26 PM

"YOU SHALL NOT PASS.... ON THIS MOVIE IAN" Only one Gandalf, he is just keeping the buzz going on who is going to return to this movie so people will beg him to stay.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved