WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ghostbusters 3" to Begin Filming in May

Posted: November 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ghostbusters 3" to Begin Filming in MaySubmit Comment
About a month ago, Dan Aykroyd revealed that "Ghostbusters 3" is back on track and that he's helping with the script, which has "the comic role of a lifetime" for Bill Murray.

Now comes word from Production Weekly that the new movie will head into production in May of next year. Ivan Reitman will return as the director and all four lead actors will be brought back as well. The goal is to have the film in theaters by Christmas of 2012.

Speaking of the story, Aykroyd said: "[In 'Ghostbusters 3'] my character's eyesight is shot, I got a bad knee, a bad hip ó I can't drive that caddy anymore or lift that Psychotron Accelerator anymore, itís too heavy. We need young legs, new minds ó new Ghostbusters; so I'm in essence passing the torch to the new regime, and you know what? That's totally okay with me."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:20:47 PM

I think the title is not Ghostbusters 3 but Ghostbusters: Impossible Protocol
WV-Films writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:34:43 PM

My god.....it's happening......it's really happening!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:53:10 PM

I am excited to hear this ...... cause I know you all wondered if I was

It's ok I understand
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:56:25 PM

telur writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:20:47 PM
I think the title is not Ghostbusters 3 but Ghostbusters: Impossible Protocol

Speaking of the story, Aykroyd said: "[In 'Ghostbusters 3'] my character's eyesight is shot, I got a bad knee, a bad hip ó I can't drive that caddy anymore or lift that Psychotron Accelerator anymore, itís too heavy. We need young legs, new minds ó new Ghostbusters; so I'm in essence passing the torch to the new regime, and you know what? That's totally okay with me."

@Telur

Considering Ackroyd's brief peek into the script, it's more like Ghostbusters : Four Easy Paychecks ... especially for Murray, who can use his paycheck to cover his open bets on the golf course ...

"I remember the immortal words of Socrates, who asked, ' I drank what ? '" - Chris Knight, Real Genius
Matiax writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 11:14:56 PM

Sounds like Extreme Ghostbusters to me.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:17:55 AM

Just watched the first one on Halloween night. It was good. Not so sure about this one. Max is right about the quick pay check for these guys.
Man in Black writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:42:10 AM

Ya Dan cause your getting old as f*ck and need the money .... but till i see a trailer im calling bullsh*t !
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 4:02:12 AM

Damn that photo above really dawned to me that Harold Ramis got HUGE...
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:00:32 PM

Passing the torch

Im tired of this passing the torch crap with some of these movies just dont do it if your not going to have the same cast
pH0u57 writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 2:17:23 PM

i'm REALLY afraid, they're gonna f*ck this one up...
billofill writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 2:24:37 PM

For me they dont even have to live up to the first two cause it's been so long ago. But if the story is as engaging as say the video game i'll be fine.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 4:35:27 PM

They gonna use CG to shrink Harold Ramis' size? Cuz recently he looked JUST like Santa Claus.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:54:21 PM

as long as Murray is game Im game

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved