WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Actresses in Talks for "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: November 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Actresses in Talks for "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Now that we know that "Batman 3" is actually called "The Dark Knight Rises" and that it has Tom Hardy (Inception) on board and will not feature The Riddler, it's time to finish putting together the rest of the cast.

CBM has learned that Charlize Theron has been approached to play Detective Sarah Essen, who is partnered with James Gordon. The two end up having an affair and she is eventually murdered by The Joker. It was hinted that she is the real mother of Barbara Gordon (aka Batgirl).

Meanwhile Vera Farmiga and Kacie Thomas have already auditioned for the role of Julie Madison, who is a socialite engaged to Bruce Wayne. She is not aware of Wayne's secret identity and is often used as a pawn in the vampiric Monk's battle with Batman. She has also been associated with the villain Clayface.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:30:06 PM

Gordon you dog you.

I'm really not for sure how they will end this whole Bruce Wayne relationship thing. I mean, if he's engaged and she doesn't know who Batman is- he's got issues.

Other than strep throat, that is.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:49:13 PM

This. Sounds. Stupid.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:49:51 PM

I say bring on Kacie Thomas, she's a newbie. Anyone see any of her work? Nolan has a knack for spotting talent- or at least using it.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:54:31 PM

Charlize Theron Definitely SHes one f*ckable peace of c*nt
SHe's hot as f*ck in 2 days in the valley would definitely stick my penir right in her eye
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 11:16:17 PM

I'm sure most of this is just conjecture. I won't believe anything till either of the Nolans or the producers say anything.

I really hope Vera Farmiga isn't actually a contender, though. She's ugly as hell, and a very bland actress. That being said, I guess she would fit in with the other hideous actresses that Nolan has cast in the past (Hillary Swank, Maggie Gyllenhaal). Theron might be a good choice, though. Never heard of Kacie Thomas.

Like I said, though, this is most likely just BS. After all the false rumors for The Dark Knight, I'll just wait for official confirmation.
AshTrey writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 11:21:02 PM

cast charlize but lose this batman love interest... really a fiance out of no where. Kacie Thomas? doesn't ring a bell..
Dark writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 11:42:59 PM

Okay. Let's take you back to 2005. In Batman Begins when Bruce is telling everyone to leave his party he says "and for all you Two-Faced friends" and then there's the obvious joker card at the end. In The Dark Knight Lucius says that his suit "should do fine against cats" also in the robbery scene when joker says "whatever doesn't kill you simply makes you stranger" and the last hint is the prisoner on the ferry's tattoo.

So according to the hints the villains in The Dark Knight Rises should be:

Hugo Strange
Catwoman
Black Mask

If you look at the two films its seems to fit the pattern. One bad guy from the mob, one villain to help Bruce Wayne mature up, another villain for the Batman persona.

Part 1- Carmine Falcone, Rha's al Ghul, Scarecrow.

Part 2- Salvatore Maroni, Two-Face, Joker.

Part 3- Black Mask, Catwoman, Hugo strange.
bspence writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:00:38 AM

rumors. dont believe it till you here from one of the nolans or possibly goyer.

@dark
ive noticed all these clues, i didnt pick up on hugo strange though. idk why. just never did. i always hoped for riddler but i agree with you.

im almost positive catwoman will be in the film. but even though TDK script text says two face died part of me still thinks he'll come back but will be either for the batman persona or possibly a crime boss figure (he killed the others in TDK).

as for the last villain i can see hugo strange or black mask. but out of people that nolan himself has hinted at... it could also be the penguin (tom hardy), Asu'l al goal (Vera or Kacie) - nolan mentioned bringing back al goal but i think he meant that storyline rather then character. and then theres also scarecrow (CM) who nolan (im pretty sure it was nolan) said would unleash the criminals of arkham, but im sure the stories changed 20 times since then as well.

ive also noticed the only villain to repeat in the films (even though theres only been 2) is scarecrow. there was no mention of al goal in TDK. they are always looking at current and future villains. so with scarecrow having a small role in TDK rather then just being mentioned or dropped all together i think he will return as well in a larger role.

so i guess from the "facts?" ive noticed it would most likely be;

Catwoman
Scarecrow
and Two Face or a new crime lord. (possibly black mask).
LEONCIO writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:06:31 AM

I could understand if Theron was casted as Catwoman, but she is just too hot to be with Gordon imo.
bspence writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:09:45 AM

even though the villain hasnt been mentioned but maybe once or twice. and i think those were by us. could anybody else see kacie (maybeeee vera) as harley quinn? it would carry on the joker storyline which was i think the 2nd plan they had for TDKR after they decided against penguin.

i doubt thats the role they are really up for (if theyre in the running at all) but just a thought.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:26:14 AM

Three Actresses in Talks for "The Dark Knight Rises" --- well, I guess we'll know which one does 'The Poop n' Wash!' soon enough, eh, eh?!
bspence writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:28:44 AM

something cool i found. theres a fan made poster out there that has batman on one knee looking down at a joker card he is holding. and at the bottom of the image it says "when darkness falls, the knight will rise." i dont have the link but idk just thought it was kind of cool even though the joker isnt going to be the villain (most likely).
Dark writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:47:41 AM

@bspence
I agree. Harvey Dent died in the The Dark Knight. But Two-Face lived. It will be really lame of Nolan to kill that character off. What we saw in The Dark Knight was a tiny glimpse of Two-Face. The real deal will be interesting to watch. As for the Scarecrow, I can see him returning. But not for a big role. Plus I'm probably the only one on this planet that believes Ras didn't die in the first one. The meditation he did and that body falling out of the train before he gets hit was just a little too strange. I think Nolan left the audience to decide his fate. But I guess Ras returning from the dead would not fit the Nolan universe. But It would be interesting if Talia is in this next one.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:54:28 AM

I want Charlize Theron to juggle my balls in her mouth.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:58:09 AM

'...Julie Madison, who is a socialite...' ie: whore.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:59:22 AM

"The Dark Knight Rises" - up inside of Charlize Theron in 4D Scratch n' Sniff-o-Vision if there's a God!!!
bspence writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:19:40 AM

@dark
agreed. i wouldnt mind seeing ras again but i know it just wont happen. i think thats why scarecrow will return to tie off that storyline. then catwoman will be the maturity villain for bruce/batman. and two face will be the persona villain. im almost positive this how it will be.

@ranger
HAHAHA agreed. completeley! 100%!
bspence writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:28:15 AM

@dark, again.
actually im positive of it now because if two face is persona villain, catwoman is maturity villain, then scarecrow would have to be crime boss villain...which in his one scene in TDK he was seen making a deal with the itallian (i forget his name). so i could see scarecrow fitting into the crime boss villain role. the smallest of the 3 villains, but still a major part of the over all story.
Man in Black writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:50:44 AM

'...Julie Madison, who is a socialite...' ie: whore.

@ Ranger .... a high class whore with money ....
Flav writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 2:53:50 AM

Seriously, why even have a casting department? We all Nolan has much to do with choosing the right cast. In this case, I want an unknown talent. In Nolan I trust!
Rambo writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 2:56:50 AM

those 3 actresses should have a lesbian mud fight and whoever wins gets the role.
trailertrash writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 3:54:26 AM

Rambo how do you pick a winner in a lesbian mud fight ? :)
trailertrash writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 4:02:19 AM

It's the one who sucks your d*ck !!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 6:00:31 AM

I just want a f*cking trailer! Start filming already!

I'm casting my vote for the villian to be Catwoman, if only so I can get the taste of Halle Berry's portrail out of my head.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 6:19:06 AM

One should be Tahlia Al Ghaul, seduces Wayne, trying to kill the man who killed her father, Rhas Al Ghaul
rabid writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 10:04:21 AM

Hmm, so the reason we never saw an older Barbara Gordon is because she's a bastard love child living with the homewrecker.
and Julie Madison is an actress who is kind of tied into the original Clayface stories. Makes sense. Julie was Bruce's first love.

Somehow though, I feel most of this is bullsh*t tho. I like the cheating Gordon element because something is always deconstructing his home life. His wife is a c*nt.
LeeMaca writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 11:12:36 AM

I know i'm going to get slated for this (max,ranger,trailer lol take it easy)but the joker should be the villain in the last of the three, in nolans world the joker escaped from prison by planting a bomb in the station who long does ark really expect to hold him, NOW hear comes the backlash Heath Ledger was amazing as the joker f*cking blew my mind but he's not the only guy that could play him (thats right I said it)and with some of the talent out there depp, norton, jgl (who i think looks like heath anyway)or Leo D, now i'm not saying that they would be better or worse than ledger but would bring there own part to character plus there is ledgers performance to study in short i love Nolans vision of the joker and think he is too good a character to drop he was going to be in bats 3 before ledger died. Lastly crispin glover is still floating about Holywood and i'm pretty sure he was up there with the favourites before ledger got the role.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:30:13 PM

@Lee - good post. I've just seen enough of the Joker in the Batman movies (since '89), as I'm tired of Lex Luthor (since '78) in the Batman movies. There's an army of enemies they can move onto and explore. I wish they would.
LeeMaca writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:16:42 PM

@ranger
fair point and couldn't agree more with the Lex thing
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:55:14 PM

Thx. Lee.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:57:50 PM

Correction: I'm tired of Lex Luthor (since '78) in the SUPERMAN movies.

Ugh!
LeeMaca writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 3:04:27 PM

lol EDIT BUTTON ALEX????????????
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 3:56:40 PM

lol...

I think one hasn't been added for 2 reasons (minimum).

1. Expense.
2. Then the pathetic lurkers would use it to 'revise' their postings after taking a sh*t-kicking on here denying they ever made certain comments.
LeeMaca writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 4:08:33 PM

lol agree again seeing as how we seem to be the only people left posting on here i've got to ask, are you ever worried that lohan will use the last of her crack money to track you down and kill you??? Dude even you must be running out of ways to rip on her lol
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 4:19:11 PM

I'm saving the best for last...

Ripping her a new *sshole when she shows up!
LeeMaca writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 4:59:49 PM

lol fair enough
the ped o file cards a classic
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 5:21:01 PM

lol... I have sent that one.
bspence writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 7:52:14 PM

@Lee
i could see the joker again, and personally think jgl would pull him off very well! him and ledger look alike, especially after the makeup, and with nolan i think they could make it believable. but i agree with ranger and would rather lay that storyline to rest on a high note and see a new villain, even though i still think two face and scarecrow will return.

my bet is still catwoman. along w/ TF and scarecrow.
bspence writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 7:54:51 PM

i just thought though. if they used jgl, who is supposibly cast as somebody in the film along with tom hardy? i think itd be pretty sick to see him as the joker but in arkham in a cameo scene or a very small role. not the villain of the story again. but just an appreance with jgl carrying it on would be sick i think.
trailertrash writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 8:47:55 PM

Lee-

I (we) would never slate someones opinion on here lol good post..

After Jack played the joker people said it could never be done again as good as he had played him and Heath did and he was Awesome.

As you say i'm sure someone would do a good job again.

But i would like to see Batman take on a new villian now (sure he will) and as ranger said so should Superman for that matter as well.

Yes get Crispin Glover in there somewhere i like old george mcfly and he just looks like a bad guy.
LeeMaca writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:43:17 PM

@trailer
good to here from you again mate, lol no comment on the people getting slated (infact with our sick bunny friend above, max and a few others well.....tellur's all i'm saying lol)
I loved you bringing up Jack because everybody said it couldn't be topped and bang...why so serious
I agree with all of you on this especially BSPENCE in i'd love to see the joker in the asylum in a bit part but as a huge marvel fan i know the just with bats and know the more famous villains just wouldn't really nolan to finish off without touching penguin, riddler or catwoman because he'd do a crazy take on all of them anyhoo 2012 cant come fast enough!!!
LeeMaca writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 9:46:45 PM

@BSPENCE
good post mate, i get why they didn't want to bring back the joker in respect to ledgers performance but would looooooooooove to see him play a Hannibal Lector role in the 3rd one
darkraven28 writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 1:28:40 AM

Nolan has said that he will NOT recast the Joker. And Aaron Eckhart has said that Two-Face is dead. Now, granted, the ending of The Dark Knight was pretty open ended with you not really seeing the final fate of The Joker other than arrest, with Batman driving away, and with a sort of funeral for Harvey Dent but no body, but again I go back to what Nolan himself has said. The characters that died in the films will stay dead, and the highly unfortunate case of Heath Ledger means no more Joker under Nolan's watch. Doesn't mean that they can't recast the Joker once Nolan completes his final Batman film, but it just seems definite to me that Joker will not return in this current Bat movie timeline.
Doomzdae writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 4:16:39 AM

you will never see clayface in a
batman movie made by nolan!
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 6:48:09 PM

Lee- good post (again)

I think what ever Nolan comes up with in the end, The Dark Knight Rises (still not sure about the title) Will be Awesome that i have no doubt !!
LeeMaca writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 10:45:49 PM

yeah the title blows Trailer,
I agree that Nolan will put out a great third bat movie and can only imagine he'll be a great influence on an already great director on the new supes movie BRING ON 2012!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved