WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Dennis Quaid in "Soul Surfer" Sports Movie

Posted: November 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Dennis Quaid in "Soul Surfer" Sports MovieSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures has released the first photo from the upcoming "Soul Surfer" movie, starring Dennis Quaid, AnnaSophia Robb and Helen Hunt. Check it out below.

Plot: The true story of competitive teen surfer Bethany Hamilton (Robb), who lost her arm in a shark attack and courageously overcame all odds to become a champion again, inspiring millions worldwide through her sheer determination and unwavering faith.

"Soul Surfer" is directed by Sean McNamara (Bratz) and is based on Hamilton's memoir. It also stars Craig T. Nelson, Kevin Sorbo and Carrie Underwood. The movie is scheduled to hit theaters on April 15th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Sony Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 7:56:13 AM

Looks like he's been getting the same *protein enhancements* Chris Evans got for Captain America : The First Avenger .... can't blame him though ...

Hey Dennis, if you get a call from Randy, just put it on vibrate ....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:03:08 AM

Damn. Before I enlarged to photo I hoped it would be Craig.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:06:57 AM

Damn helen what the f*ck happened to your face?
you have gone a long way down hill from what women want

The movie is scheduled to hit theaters on April 15th.

I believe it should say the movie is scheduled for dvd release April 15th
VDODSON writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:07:26 AM

I lost a leg during a motocrosss event in 2007. I will be re-entering the same event this year. Either I end up losing the other leg, or I will be champion.
VDODSON writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:13:30 AM

I predict 8 million opening weekend for this stinker.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:34:35 AM

from the director of Bratz... really? that "director" was given another chance? and why isn't this in 3D? Thats the real shocker here -_-
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 11:05:49 AM

AnnaSophia Robb! *swoon* I wish she was in more movies, this one doesn't really interest me.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 12:07:15 PM

At least Kevin Sorbo is making an appereance guy hasn't made a movie in decades

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved