WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Dennis Quaid in "Soul Surfer" Sports Movie

Posted: November 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Dennis Quaid in "Soul Surfer" Sports MovieSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures has released the first photo from the upcoming "Soul Surfer" movie, starring Dennis Quaid, AnnaSophia Robb and Helen Hunt. Check it out below.

Plot: The true story of competitive teen surfer Bethany Hamilton (Robb), who lost her arm in a shark attack and courageously overcame all odds to become a champion again, inspiring millions worldwide through her sheer determination and unwavering faith.

"Soul Surfer" is directed by Sean McNamara (Bratz) and is based on Hamilton's memoir. It also stars Craig T. Nelson, Kevin Sorbo and Carrie Underwood. The movie is scheduled to hit theaters on April 15th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Sony Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 7:56:13 AM

Looks like he's been getting the same *protein enhancements* Chris Evans got for Captain America : The First Avenger .... can't blame him though ...

Hey Dennis, if you get a call from Randy, just put it on vibrate ....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:03:08 AM

Damn. Before I enlarged to photo I hoped it would be Craig.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:06:57 AM

Damn helen what the f*ck happened to your face?
you have gone a long way down hill from what women want

The movie is scheduled to hit theaters on April 15th.

I believe it should say the movie is scheduled for dvd release April 15th
VDODSON writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:07:26 AM

I lost a leg during a motocrosss event in 2007. I will be re-entering the same event this year. Either I end up losing the other leg, or I will be champion.
VDODSON writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:13:30 AM

I predict 8 million opening weekend for this stinker.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:34:35 AM

from the director of Bratz... really? that "director" was given another chance? and why isn't this in 3D? Thats the real shocker here -_-
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 11:05:49 AM

AnnaSophia Robb! *swoon* I wish she was in more movies, this one doesn't really interest me.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 12:07:15 PM

At least Kevin Sorbo is making an appereance guy hasn't made a movie in decades

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved