WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Tom Cruise Hangs from World's Tallest Building for "Mission: Impossible IV"

Posted: November 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Tom Cruise Hangs from WorldSubmit Comment
A few days ago, the cast of "Mission: Impossible Ghost Protocol" held a press conference in Dubai at Burj Khalifa, the world's tallest building at 2,717 feet (124 floors). Tom Cruise revealed that he'll be spending many hours on the side of the building.

Apparently he wasn't lying, since we now have shots of the actor dangling near the top of the tower as fans watched in awe and terror from the street below.

Dressed in all black, Cruise ran across the windows as technicians and film crew looked from an open window above him. A helicopter hovered just ten feet away from the building, capturing the scene on film.

"I want to entertain the audience and part of making these movies is doing my own stunts," said Cruise. "I love having the camera right there in front of me, where you can see me holding a shot all the way through. I think it adds to the excitement for an audience. There's always that adrenalin before you do a stunt. But we go through everything, we prepare and we make sure we are ready."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Daily Mail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 7:24:58 AM

If only I could have been at the top of that building with my trusty pair of scissors....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 7:27:50 AM

The (hopefully) last sounds and words of Tom Cruise :

*SNAP!*

" AWWWW SHIIIiiiiiiiiiii ...... "

*Splat*
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 7:28:50 AM

Behind closed doors, Tom Cruise tortures little puppies for fun.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:09:58 AM

Tom you are desperately trying to make this movie as entertaining as possible. And hopefully u wish its a box office success.your careers on the line cause u no longer please paramount with ur latest movies like knight and day,valkyrie and lion for lambs have all been losses,people also see that ur going pretty crazy on ur scientology religion and like jumping on couches.just be smart and do the les grossman spin off and u might have another chance of having a good movie

This will fail
prowler writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:30:22 AM

he's maybe out of his mind, but nobody can't deny that tom is a great stuntman. I'm looking forward to Ghost Protocol.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:52:22 AM

I like cruise, I hope he is able to bounce back, not that he is so far out of the loop but he is not where he use to be that is for sure.

Do this and make a graceful hand off of the series, then les grossman and on to top gun 2 oh dammit i forgot... Top gun: Stealth Toys knock-off or what ever your going to call it
sc_kg writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:52:26 AM

This guy is awesome. Don't care about his religion. He's a great actor.

Same as Mel Gibson.
boogiel writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:12:35 AM

Just one false moves and Tom Cruise can become a real ghost. Wind, I summon thee.
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:57:39 AM

Got to say i don't mind Thomas Cruise Mapother IV

He's made some good movies IMO
Minority Report
Collateral
Last Samurai
Firm
Few Good Men
First Mission Impossible
Hell even War Of The Worlds was ok too(when stuff was being destroyed)

Yeah he's a little nut's, But really who isn't in Hollywood these days.
Rambo writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:28:31 AM

Tom Cruise 1962-2010...
CCBlev writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:32:44 AM

Trailer-Agreed! He's got balls to do that stunt. How many other actors in Hollywood would have done that themselves? Not too many!
rabid writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 11:10:48 AM

Tom Cruise is a decent actor. He should wake up and realize that its his retarded religion that's giving him a tough time getting the better roles.
I bet this scene was super cheap to film considering that building went out of business and shut down.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 12:00:40 PM

WEAK if I wanted to see crazy stunts in an action movie ill watch a. Hong kong action movie,a jackie chan movie like the police story movies or thunderbolt.

Tom ur no action star u might get urself hurt
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 12:09:56 PM

'...before you do a stunt... we prepare and we make sure we are ready.' --- good plan.
Deadbolt writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 12:54:28 PM

That's almost as big as my...
rocketman writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 4:08:32 PM

Fair play to Tom,hes got balls of steel,bet he enjoys emptying them onto Katie*.




*men
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 4:48:12 PM

If thats really him I will have to say hats off to him and he has my respect as an actor
Champ1432 writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 4:55:56 PM

Yeah, gotta respect him for doing stunts like this, if I were dangling from a building like that with nothing but a cord, I would need a pants change every five minutes.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 5:00:18 PM

f*ck all the Cruise haters out there. This is the same badass sh*t he's done his entire career. Its what's made him one of the biggest movies stars in history. The man knows how to entertain a crowd. Keep it up Tom, stay f*cking crazy!!!
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 5:04:05 PM

Well said SAC

Oprah can't wait to get him on her show again :)
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 5:11:07 PM

That is one unbelievably tall motherf*cking building, fo' sho'. Damn shame he has to go across the globe to play monkey on some impressive architecture.

Just what the f*ck are we doing here in the United States? They build something that looks like it came from Minority Report, we rebuild sh*tty buildings at ground zero.

And yeah, Tom rocks as an actor, he just sucks d*ck as a human being. But that's true of most of Hollywood, and California in general.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 5:47:05 PM

SAC

Great point
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 5:49:25 PM

Champ

I will have to add that I would need a change of clothes due to the wind blowing back the puke on my clothes
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 6:52:29 PM

@WP - I was wondering why you deleted my post... lol. Good correction.

Hey... I help when I can.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 7:00:24 PM

I've been in the CN Tower in Toronto... even up to the 'Sky Pod' there. Even INDOORS that was high enough for me. Friggen planes were flying lower than us... and this was only a month after 9/11!

http://www.torontokiosk.ca/toronto-tour/CN-Tower.php

http://www.cntower.ca/App_UserFiles/Images/Attractions/Sky%20Pod/l2_att_skypod.jpg

http://snaggingbaseballs.mlblogs.com/assets_c/2009/04/cn_tower-thumb-550x733-1029662.jpg

I nailed her:

http://www.jonco48.com/blog/CN_20Tower_small.jpg

I didn't even have the balls to step on the glass floor!

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2456/3865218640_be2a8d8a0a.jpg

So Tom... my hat is off to you!
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 7:31:54 PM

Dubai the new hawaii
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 7:44:56 PM

You can't have sex on the beach in Dubai thats 6 months to 2 years in jail.

It's Hawaii every time...
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 7:54:49 PM

Do you drag your ladies by the ankles on the beach first to fill 'em full of sand, for that uber sensitive sensation? I do.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:00:12 PM

Rang

Cool picks

Just think, the observation deck is another 1000 ft up on that building Tom is on

By the way did you ever see that stuntman jump off the CN Tower back in the 80's. Your picks reminded me of it.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:19:04 PM

Yes... 'Dar Robinson'... he's dead now (not from that jump though).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_neYidAwNs
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:21:26 PM

Other crazy, unbelievable sh*t!

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=skydiving+squirrel+suit&aq=0s
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:22:50 PM

This is a vid. I saw about a year ago (it's on the page of the link I just posted above):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ttz5oPpF1Js

I mean... WTF?!?!?!?!?!
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:32:50 PM

Rang

Saw the Dar Video brings back memories, especially looking at that old computer. I will have to give to the other guys in that stunt, I know I could walk out there and even watch that much less control the cables.

I saw that extreme base jumping on 60 mins a few months ago pretty cool. The tough part of that is those guys have to climb half the day to make the jump
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:33:56 PM

I meant I know I couldnt walk out there much less control those cables
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:42:29 PM

I wouldn't even step outside on that roof... safety harness or not!

As for those wing suit guys... UGH! The one guy (with the camera on his helmet) of the 3, last to jump does so with a back-flip, and his feet almost touch the mountain on the way down before he gets up to speed. And another guy does mid-air somersaults and flies backwards... WTF?!?!?!
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:43:53 PM

I seem to remember Dar getting $100K for that jump...


It's still not enough.
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:45:48 PM

Rubber duck! Only 2 years for sex on the beach? Wait wait wait ........
You assume I would be with a live girl how many years for a dead one?
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:55:01 PM

No penalty under law (if you put her back into the compost bin when you're done).
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:56:32 PM

Oh I get it .......recycling
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 8:58:36 PM

Yes.

Soylent Green.

Logan's Run.

etc.
c-prime writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:31:02 PM

The thetans are strong with this one. Ha ha.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:59:44 PM

Rang

I know there is one video I saw (but dont know where to look for it) where one of those sky divers got to close to the mountain skipped off it and lived, with I a few broken bones
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 12:12:00 AM

They're NUTS!
Man in Black writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 1:40:24 AM

Cheers for not going the CGI route for this scene.
LeeMaca writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 4:17:45 PM

totally misleading headline!!!
I thought katie had finally snapped
KalVicious writes:
on November 3rd, 2010 at 5:13:18 PM

You have to admit, he does have guts. That looks fun, and I'd do it, too.
mrs.johnnydeppclaudia writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 1:42:59 AM

I love Tom Cruise and have a lot of respect for him as an actor. He does indeed have balls of steel to do his own stunts! Power to you man
el-ray writes:
on November 4th, 2010 at 8:15:05 PM

Ok so Tom Cruise has brass balls, where can i get some

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved