WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Steven Spielberg's "The Adventures of Tintin"

Posted: November 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Empire magazine has unveiled the first look at "The Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn," which is directed by Steven Spielberg and produced by Peter Jackson, and is set to hit theaters on December 23rd, 2011. Check out the photos below.

The film stars Jamie Bell as Tintin, the intrepid young reporter whose relentless pursuit of a good story thrusts him into a world of high adventure. Andy Serkis is Captain Haddock, Daniel Craig is the nefarious Red Rackham, and Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are Thompson and Thompson.

Spielberg said: "The first part of the film, which is the most mysterious part, certainly owes much to not only film noir but the whole German Brechtian theatre some of our night scenes and our action scenes are very contrasty. But at the same time the movie is a hell of an adventure."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 9:07:55 PM

he out zemeckised zemeckis
nitishbhat writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 9:30:20 PM

THE DOG LOOKS CRAP IN THE FIRST PIC, THE SECOND ONE LOOKS LIKE IT MIGHT HAVE BEEN FROM A ZEMECKIS MOVIE. BUT THE THIRD ONE LOOKS QUITE PROMISING
CCBlev writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 9:44:44 PM

Yup ole Steve's lost his touch.
sc_kg writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 9:51:17 PM

Looks promissing.
boogiel writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 9:55:13 PM

Knowing for Captain Haddock's infamous rant and swearing,I think Mel Gibson is more suitable to portray him.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 9:56:59 PM

Jesus, it should be called "Ren(t) Tin Tin"
OneTime writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 10:04:56 PM

i still dont understand why he made this..
CCBlev writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 10:58:32 PM

Spielberg while your making this crap, Harrison Ford is getting older and won't be able make Indy 5. That means La Douche will now have to take over. Way to go genius!!! You just butt f*cked the whole Indy franchise, nevermind you already did, carry on then!!
doug48 writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 11:35:34 PM

nice
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 12:59:39 AM

I'm confused. Didn't Steven Spielberg say that Tintin would look exactly like the comic but motion captured and in 3D rather than just looking like a regular CG movie? This just looks like a regular CG movie! I'm not saying it looks bad, I was just expecting like a motion captured cel-shaded movie or something.
masht7 writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 1:50:29 AM

@JUST SMILE

I know what you mean. It looks like Spielberg is going down the road, the same road his old colleage Zemeckis took and made a motion captured film but looks like it's a animated film. But this still looks like an alright movie.
telur writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 2:34:50 AM

damn you british!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 2:36:33 AM

No. No. Just no. I didn't think they would do this much CG. I wanted to see how they really looked. This is just awful.
Rambo writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 3:18:35 AM

Zemeckis will have to start making real movies again now...
Chainmail Vest writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 5:10:51 AM

It definitely looks odd, but I have faith in the script - Steven Moffat, Edgar Wright and Joe Cornish are all talented guys and good writers, especially Moffat.
telur writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 5:28:55 AM

script? That's from comic book dammed! You can know the ending if you read it! Steven Spilberg won't change the main story
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 7:20:10 AM

$10 bucks for the Empire mag in the US wow

Use to like the books as a kid will wait for the trailer to make my mind up on this.

CC- lol

It will be a cold day in hell before i would watch an Indy movie without Harrison Ford in it.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 9:43:06 AM

when I heard about this movie I didnt know it was animated.
Didnt know steven did these kind of movies himself.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 10:59:49 AM

I couldn't find the Steven Spielberg quotes about Tintin that I was looking for but this is what Garrett Warren, Tintin's stunt choreographer, said that was similar and you should get what I meant:

"It looks an awful lot like the cartoon. They really wanted to bring the cartoon to life. So if you know the cartoon, or have seen the books, that's what it looks like. It's beautiful. You would have thought to yourself that they would have tried to go for a more realistic look, but they're actually trying to preserve the look and essence of the original 'Tintin' characters."

See, it doesn't look like the comic or cartoon like he claimed, it DOES look more realistic! I really want someone to make a cel-shaded movie. If they did it right it could look really cool!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved