WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Monster Attacks Helicopter in "Skyline" Clip

Posted: October 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Monster Attacks Helicopter in "Skyline" ClipSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new clip from the upcoming alien invasion movie, called "Skyline." It features a giant monster attacking a helicopter on the roof of a building. Check out the clip below.

Plot: In "Skyline," strange lights descend on the city of Los Angeles, drawing people outside like moths to a flame where an extraterrestrial force threatens to swallow the entire human population off the face of the Earth.

The new movie is directed by Colin Strause, Greg Strause (Alien vs. Predator: Requiem) and is scheduled to hit theaters on November 12th.

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Skyline."

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
chrisc20002003 writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 8:39:24 AM

This sh*t looks terrible......

"Nnnnoooooooooooooo"

Thanks for the laugh though.
GlasgowHero writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 8:46:02 AM



This is just god awful.
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 9:04:55 AM

*yawn*
elrei writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 9:28:55 AM

It's a comedy?
johnny_boy writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 9:32:14 AM

This movie seems so familiar to me
CCBlev writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 9:50:15 AM

That made me wanna go back to sleep.
Lederhosen writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 10:19:02 AM

Sucks ass
sc_kg writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 11:10:02 AM

Looks good. Love big monsters. The bigger, the better.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 11:44:14 AM

Looks like a slightly less impressive version of the helicopter crash from the first Matrix movie. Key word is less.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 11:47:28 AM

mehhh....I'll still see it.
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 1:42:49 PM

Vic Morrow would have been proud. This scene is Head & Shoulders above his!

1. It takes the guy forever to fire off his bazooka!
2. Nothing will get a helicopter faster to your rescue then waving an axe in the air (because that doesn't make you look nuts at all!).
3. The guy firing the mini-gun in the chopper shots like I spit!
4. If you're the heli pilot and you're going down, WHY NOT turn your rotors INTO the creatures tentacles?!
5. WHY am I even bothering to list this stuff?
6. Is Lohan still alive?
7. I'll watch this when it comes out (then ask myself WHY?!).

Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 1:43:34 PM

shots = shoots (COFFEE TIME!!!).
jdl107 writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 2:30:38 PM

How did they get such a big budget for this?

I mean f*ck, AvP may have already been dead, but that only means they went and raped something already dead, n sh*t. Lol, how do you make a movie like this after that?

Oh well, It's probably not gonna be good anyway.
triggax writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 4:24:43 PM

Im slightly reminded of Starship Troopers.

Im with Sac, ill still see it. Looks like it might go great with some marijuana.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 5:33:28 PM

Thank you Japan for starting the monster-on-building-attacks-aircraft trend. And thanks for the underwear vending machines. We needed that one too.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 6:07:48 PM

"Im slightly reminded of Starship Troopers"

That's never a good thing. I've never seen a sci-fi literary classic butchered more in its' cinematic rendition.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 6:14:51 PM

well i'm going against what everyone says and I think it looks good. I admit i'm a monster movie guy so just saying monster and movie makes me want to see it but it isn't that bad, give it a chance.

A lot of people think tremmors is sh*t and tru it's a B movie but I loved it and It's one of my favourite films ever.

Just give it a chance and don't base everyone on one Helicopter Crash, like a Helicopter Crash ever made a movie worth watching.

I'm looking forward to this.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 6:17:20 PM

I mean "dont base everything not everyone".
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 6:34:17 PM

I liked Tremors too. But this film looks like sh*t. It looks like it came out of the Telemundo version of the SyFy channel.

But sure, I'll give it a chance. Just as soon as someone uploads it to Rapidshare or makes it into a torrent.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 6:49:04 PM

yeah I suppose it does look a little syfy channely.

I'll probably go see it at the cinema to give it a chance. If it's sh*t then ok fair enough, I've seen my fair share of sh*tty movies.

I even have a section in my dvd collection. Dragon Wars is at the top at the moment but could soon be replaced with staunton hill which I bought on impulse, which I hadn't.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 8:55:48 PM

That was so terrible...I'm gonna have to see it!!
JoeCanton22 writes:
on October 31st, 2010 at 12:01:41 AM

I see the "nooo" line from this clip becoming the new "oh my gooooooood" from TROLL II.
whoever writes:
on October 31st, 2010 at 1:38:20 AM

Lame!
Event Horizon writes:
on October 31st, 2010 at 8:42:58 AM

You lost me at "Colin Strause, Greg Strause (Alien vs. Predator: Requiem)". This movie looks like it belongs on the SyFy channel with all the rest of the sh*t.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on October 31st, 2010 at 6:17:58 PM

I think Cloverfield was the only GOOD monster movie that I've seen (unless district 9 counts) so why would anyone expect just another monster movie to actually be good?
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 8:51:49 AM

@SquirrelFlyer w, give "The Host" a try unless you have something against reading subtitles.

It's Korean and in my opinion a fine example of good monster movie story telling.

It's not doc*mentary style like cloverfield or District 9 but it's very good. Joon-ho Bong is a decent Korean director.

Anyway if you haven't already I would seriosuly watch it.
Skott writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 12:21:01 PM

"Thank you Japan for starting the monster-on-building-attacks-aircraft trend."

King Kong was Japanese?


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved