WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Statham's Violent "Blitz" Trailer

Posted: October 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason StathamSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming action thriller called "Blitz," starring Jason Statham, Luke Evans (Clash of the Titans), and Paddy Considine (Bourne Ultimatum). Check it out below.

Plot: The story, based on a book by Ken Bruen, revolves around a tough cop (Statham) hired to take down a serial killer who has been targeting police officers.

The new movie is directed by Elliott Lester (Love is the Drug) from a screenplay by Nathan Parker (Moon). It is tentatively set to hit theaters next year.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lederhosen writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 7:56:05 AM

Jason is one cool kick-ass dude. I wonder if he'll be in Expendables 2.
Charlie9 writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 8:58:15 AM

Need more films where chavs get the sh*t kicked out of them. And good to see Statham doing an English film again
CCBlev writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 9:46:53 AM

Not bad.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 9:58:49 AM

I think I'll be rooting for the killer since the police these days are politicised terrorist sc*m who attack and even kill innocent people!
trailertrash writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 10:32:13 AM

Looks ok and Statham beating Hoodies to a pulp, cool

Looked like there was some American History X type curb scene in there as well.

Lederhosen- I'm sure he will be , he was great in the 1st.
KallousTom writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 10:50:27 AM

Looks a lot grittier than his usual flicks, should be worth a watch.
sc_kg writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 11:08:39 AM

sh*tty quality of the trailer. I'm sick of it. WP can't you just bring it in HD?
Lederhosen writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 11:52:14 AM

@trailer... The Expendables was my favorite movie so far this year. The Sly and Jason team worked so f'n good. I like good old fashioned violence. I must admit that I didn't know much about Jason and didn't see the Transporter series until just recently. I have become a fan. However, in this trailer clip, he does seem to be playing a bit of the same role. I read an interview with him and he said he has no problem being type-cast. In fact, he likes it.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 11:54:11 AM

LOL!!! This looks like a British 12 Rounds. If only Davey Boy Smith (AKA WWE's British Bulldog) were still alive to play John Cena's part instead of Statham.
SeWerin writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 12:30:09 PM

I'll watch anything with Jason Statham...he is just that badass
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 12:54:20 PM

I really hope this is not another poorly directed Jason Statham film.

I really like his acting and have seen and will see all his films


Crazyhorse writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 12:54:44 PM

A lot of his films though seem to be directed by a director who has a case of the runs and is in a hurry to finish filming so he can run to the bathroom

The story line is either rushed, all over the place, or can be a little ridiculous

Crazyhorse writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 12:55:00 PM

I wish Chris Nolan would do a movie with because I really think with the right director he could become an even bigger draw than he already is.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 1:25:03 PM

God, it's great to see Paddy back in action.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 1:25:27 PM

^ My favorite movie of his was Dead Man's Shoes.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 1:32:23 PM

Yeah, sure, Jason is decent but I'll see this for Paddy. Ever since Dead Man's Shoes he's a bit of a favourite of mine. Hated it when he died so early in Bourne: Ultimatum.
Dark writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 1:56:13 PM

Crank 2 was one f*cking hell of a ride. I wan't him to be in Expendables 2 but this time I wan't Lee to have a bigger screen time. Also looking forward for Crank 3.
rocketman writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 2:46:06 PM

Looks good that,one to watch.Allways good seeing a chav getting twatted.
rocketman writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 2:48:35 PM

@MAX Dead Mans Shoes is a f*cking amazing film,any of you yanks not seen it need to check it out.Rough and gritty low budget amazement.
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 3:32:12 PM

The ONLY way Jason Statham wouldn't be in The Expendables 2 - would be were he to die (God forbid) before they filmed it. He's in the sequel(s) guaranteed.
Raptor Jesus writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 4:43:31 PM

Was anyone else hoping this article would be about a live-action movie based on the arcade football game of the same name?
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 5:43:16 PM

"I'll watch anything with Jason Statham...he is just that badass"

Jason Statham, truly the last action hero. What a damned shame. Unless you count The Rock and Vin Diesel.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 5:56:05 PM

Jason is a super cool dude, Crank and Crank 2 , Expendables and all the rest. Love his films, However having said that, this film looks like an action packed version of the Bill.



minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 6:04:42 PM

Him and Caine out to double team. Caine has shown that even as an old man, he can do badass well. I'd like to see a film where Caine is an old version of Bourne, and he takes on Statham as he protege. Lots of action, some good humor and have Caine either retire or pass on at the film's end.

I think both of them, with their cutting accents, would work well together.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 31st, 2010 at 12:47:35 AM

That was finger licking good!!!
Man in Black writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 1:10:30 AM

Good form chap !
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 3:01:32 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved