WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wolverine 2" Characters and Plot Details Revealed

Posted: October 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wolverine 2" Characters and Plot Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Pajiba got its hands on a list of main characters that are set to show up in the upcoming sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine." The list not only mentions names, but also reveals some plot details.


Logan: After getting into trouble in his native Canada, Zen, Japanese man, arranges for Logan's release and offers to answer questions about his origin if he'll accompany him to Tokyo.

Zen: He finds Logan in jail in Canada and makes him an offer he can't refuse - to come to Japan and learn about his origin.

Shingen: His late father was the Master of the Hand, but rather than allow Shingen to take on the role, he killed himself and left the Hand master-less, hoping that they would choose Logan as their new Master.

Kenuichio/Samurai: He's the illegitimate son of Shingen, but Shingen refuses to acknowledge him as an heir. He's also an expert Samurai, and he attacks Logan several times as a "Silver Samurai" with electrified armor.

Mariko: Shingen's daughter. Shingen has arranged her marriage to the corrupt Noburo, but when Logan saves her life, they fall for one another.

Noburo Moro: Minister of Justice. He's corrupt - in the back pocket of the Yakuza - and Shingen's arranged for him to marry Mariko.

Viper: Noburo's secretary. She's in league with both Shingen and Kenuichio, her lover, but she's ultimately more loyal to Shingen.

Yukio: Logan's bodyguard. They have an immediate physical attraction. She's also still partially loyal to Shingen and reports back to him, but she's more loyal to Logan, who she considers her master.

Frank Sinatra: Japan's answer to Frank Sinatra. A Yakuza higher-up who provides Logan with information.

Source: Pajiba

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 5:11:13 AM

Some things sound cliched but 70% of those details are interesting.
telur writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 5:24:58 AM

so this event before X-Men First Class? Beside Logan no interesting mutant
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 7:08:34 AM

Good God, this sounds worse than I thought. Congratulations, Alex! This website earned its name today. Why is there no information about the "stick-like weapon" that Wolvie is gonna have to deal with?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 7:22:45 AM

They havea a Frank Sinatra-like character and no Rat-Pack ? You're f*cking with us now ... right ?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 7:24:27 AM

Frank Sinatra: Japan's answer to Frank Sinatra. A Yakuza higher-up who provides Logan with information. OK?
CCBlev writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 8:10:23 AM

Yukio sounds like a Japanese loyal hooker I had one time. Logan better watch out she gave me the herpes.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 8:15:59 AM

This is going to blow GIGANTIC DONKEY d*ck
ShizPaf writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 8:32:49 AM

Surely the stick like weapon references to Wolvie getting nearly killed by Mariko's father with a practice sword (which is wooden)in Miller's classic.
VDODSON writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 9:05:59 AM

I've been waiting over a month for more information about the stick that is to be used in this movie. What the f*ck Alex, go dig up some info on that damn stick.
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 9:12:08 AM

you forgot the last character:

Dustin:A gay film critic that secretly wants to have sex with wolverine and give him aids
boogiel writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 9:31:12 AM

What? No Deadpool? Pass
WV-Films writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 9:40:34 AM

So Wolverine, Arnofsky, and Sinatra.....sounds like someones making a play for Oscar this year.
Aingx writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 10:32:42 AM

I actually like the samurai/ninja ideas, but I forget; who's the director of this one again??
SACdaddy writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 10:38:25 AM

Darren Aronofsky^^
rabid writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 10:38:36 AM

VDodson, it's just a kendo stick.
This guy secretly knows Wolverine has metal claws so he makes him agree to a fight in which they swear to use no bladed weapons. But then they dope Wolverine up and kick his ass in the fight so that he instinctively pops his claws. In the eyes of the clan, he is dishonored for breaking his word.

I like how Silver Samurai's armor is electrified. In the comics he can only channel the electricity through his sword, but it makes sense that he could push it through his armor as well.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 11:01:43 AM

This doesn't sound that bad, and with DA helming I think it has some nice potential. The mutant gene doesn't discriminate, so there should be some pretty cool Japanese muts in this. Hopefully DA will artfully craft a nicely balanced plot that bounces from ancient fuedal Japan to the modern day Yakuza streets of Tokyo. We need more action, less posing (and crying), and at least one Berserker scene for Christsake! Whatever he does, it will be better than that last POS Wolverine film.
rabid writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 11:33:23 AM

What I am most curious about is how it will end. I already know the Japan plot pretty well, but to come full circle with X-men1, he has to stalk and try to assassinate Xavier.

So will he be caught by Stryker again at the end and brainwashed? Will he join the Canadian secret security? Will there be a third movie that covers the Canadian/Russian years?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:24:03 PM

I'm confused...why does Zen need to help Wolverine learn about his origins when we already found out about that in the first movie?
JohnZee writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:41:34 PM

Wow, that's about as sad as it gets. I'm certainly not a fan of Wolverine. And in fact it would probably be better to say that I'm the exact opposite of what a fan of Wolverine is. But rest assured that unlike most of the comment makers here (except for 2 ShizPaf & rabid) you can bet your ass I know the comic book story that made Wolverine a Marvel Comic's superstar.

Before this story was released in the comic book, Wolverine was a f*cking nobody.


Complete nobody.

Just that short hairy slow-tard in the X-Men with claws, and Adamantium...the "hot" plot device at that time.

Just a face in the crowd of what was the X-Men. And this particular story was the beginning of it all. The initial kernel that would raise this cardboard character to the greatest heights that a midget bear could ever achieve.

And most of you have no idea what it is about.

Almost completely clueless about it. And you're Wolverine fans? You're the guys that actually give a sh*t about this guy.

Bwah haha HA!

Very appropriate.

But you know it does make me wonder. What would have happened way back when Marvel had Chris Claremont (Writer of the X-Men at the time), and Frank Miller (A man that had just started his superstar career utilizing the Daredevil franchise.) travel to California together to discuss the possibility of making a four issue solo comic book on one of the side characters of the X-men. And Chris did as he wanted to do and more importantly what Marvel wanted them to do and showed Frank this very popular African American female super hero with weather controlling powers. Explaining to Frank just how popular she was with the fans. So much so that Marvel was willing to greenlight a 4 issue solo story featuring her.

(A rare thing indeed at the time.)

And Frank Miller, after looking at the information, and listening to Chris and how much Chris liked the character responded...

..."Screw that, I ain't working on a solo story about an African American woman with weather powers, what else have you got?"

And Chris said "Well there is a hairy slow-witted closeted midget homosexual with almost enough regeneration to make him a threat, unbreakable bones, and ridiculous looking metal blades that he can extend out of the back of his hands..."

Frank: "Well that sounds like crap, but still better than that OTHER character..."

...And a legend was born.
rocketman writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:50:42 PM

Bored,wake me up when the reboot.
JohnZee writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:58:53 PM

And Frank Miller added. I'm a big fan of martial arts movies, like the ones Sonny Chiba is in. I know, we'll make this hairy Canadian midget berserker a samurai...That makes a lot of sense.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 2:48:12 PM

@JohnZee: I never claimed to be a fan of Wolverine. When I was collecting comics I stuck mostly with the independent ones.

So I think I can be a little lost when it comes to some of the plot details that get leaked on the net.
ShizPaf writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 2:54:38 PM

@JohnZee -Hilarious and from reading some of Millers interviews probably not far from true! At least he must have identified with the character- Marv is a goodly bit like the ole Canuckle Head. They have (had) let Wolvie come a long way from the Re Re Runt he was in the early days. Now he's Justin friggin Bieber.
kudanrt writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 4:14:41 PM

I would go watch the movie but hugh is gettin borin with his disney goody goody actin.. but I guess...
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 5:41:28 PM

Nobody with either a f*cking soul or a f*cking brain gives d*ck about Wolverine. He sucks. He's just a bad attitude with impossible claws, making cracks and looking lame. I couldn't give a dwarf's d*ck what he did when and where. All of Marvel f*cking sucks anyway. Stupid plotlines, insipid hippy back story and character motivations, it all just reeks.

And just to show you how much Marvel sucks, notice how they haven't made one awesome comic book film. Not one.

They've botched Punisher, one of the more badass movie motivators, three f*cking times. How do you do that? How do you take a character made for killing and high-octane action and churn out into three totally sh*tty films?

Three sh*tty Spiderman films. Three boring, lame X-Men movies. One Satanic abomination of a Hulk film and one Hulk movie I saw twice and still can't remember.

Then there's pure, undiluted garbage like Woverine, which was nothing more than a convolutedly stupid plot and story against some of the worst f*cking green screen I've ever seen.

Hell, Gone with the Wind had better SFX. At least Gone with the Wind didn't make me want to rape and kill a meter maid afterwards.

Than you have up and coming failures like Thor, Crappin' America with that goofy goon Evans, an 'actor' who only portrays suckiness like Shia portrays spineless, nerdy metrosexuality, and finally Deadpool, starring that guy from Blade 3, who actually f*cking deserves better.

Yeah, sure, DC makes garbage. Almost every f*cking Superman film blows harder than a teenage Bangkok whore during tourist season.

But come on, Marvel, give me one reason, one f*cking film, to like you and your lame property. Just one. Give me a Batman: Year One or a Long Halloween. Give me a Superman All Star, or a Death of Superman. Hell, just give me the equivalent of some middling JLA graphic novel. Or a Green Lantern. Something for Christ's sake.

But you can't because all of your characters are one stage above the sh*t Image tried shoveling back in the early to mid 90s. All those cardboard ripoffs with no f*cking motivation, just anti-governmental and social activist bullsh*t backgrounds.

So, no, I don't give a damn about Wolverine. He has no damned personality, no interest, no depth.

He's just a superficial and boring icon of what mediocre character development can create, and he certainly doesn't deserve his own f*cking movie. And especially not two, even with Darren directing, which is like having Julia Childs flip a McDonalds hamburger.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 6:51:58 PM

I like how everyone runs and hides when I arrive. What a bunch of cowards. This place used to be a sh*t load of fun. Almost an addiction. I come back it's a bunch of monotonous and unfunny one-liners. What the hell happened? Did someone f*cking die or something from a comment? Did Alex neuter the men? Or was he already too late?

Jeez. Way to take the fun out of things.
Lederhosen writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 7:05:52 PM

@mink. Back in the day, even a year ago, this was a great site to be a part of. I still check it out a few times a day, but it's not the same. No wonder why you left for a while. Even Ranger has backed off quite a bit.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 8:22:02 PM

Every one makes sh*t movies there are only a few movies in history that hold the test of time and I'm not going to list what I think those are as that would ignite a storm

Most remember watching spidey 1 or x men 1 and thinking wow good movies but compared to films now they are sh*t it is just the way it is tech gets better movies get better ticket prices go up and expectations are. Raised and fans are disappointed rem3amber less than five years ago it was unherad of for a film to be made for more than 100 mail now that's the budget for a movie with lou diamond phillips as the lead
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 8:22:54 PM

Damn auto spell check from phone!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 9:03:42 PM

Actually Mink, I went to take a nap. My butt was falling asleep sitting at the computer.
JohnZee writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 9:44:58 PM

True HorrorJunky4Life not everyone that posted comments about this new Wolverine movie and not knowing the original source material are necessarily Wolverine fans. It was a broad statement and I wasn't intentionally singling you out.

Just something that you would think most Wolverine fan's would have a most basic clue. And that is what I was responding to. Because let's face facts, I'd imagine that a large percentage of Wolverine fans probably wouldn't know that bit of information.

And so I ranted, and you got caught in the crossfire. My apologies.
Man in Black writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 12:53:54 AM

Apparently you are not entertained
Jabronidc writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 1:54:37 AM

I have often wondered if Japan had a Frank Sinatra who would he be? and now we have an answer, between this and the time traveler debunk, just aint too many mysteries left in this world!
Aingx writes:
on October 31st, 2010 at 2:08:20 AM

Already posted this.........wtf is the deal?????
lostwarrior writes:
on October 31st, 2010 at 3:34:59 PM

you know I had high hopes for marvel, but honestly they can just put my balls in their mouth and hum the star spangle banner. they have ruined so many great characters with their films. Iron man had the potentail but they even ruined that with a sh*tty sequel. D.A, im sorry you bought into this bullsh*t. Youre a brilliant director, but not even you can save this sinking ship. And Mink dont get ur vagina all tangled up. K sweet heart, your not the only *sshole who is back in this site....
lostwarrior writes:
on October 31st, 2010 at 3:35:34 PM

meant D.A your a brilliant director...
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 10:43:25 AM

another crap fest what a good news!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved