WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Tyson Confirmed for "The Hangover 2," Comments on Mel Gibson

Posted: October 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Tyson Confirmed for "The Hangover 2," Comments on Mel GibsonSubmit Comment
After Mel Gibson was fired from "The Hangover 2" and replaced with Liam Neeson, people started questioning how the first film could bring on Mike Tyson, a drug user and a convicted rapist, and then treat Gibson like a monster.

Many believe that the actor would have been perfect as a crazy tattoo artist in the sequel, but some of the cast and crew wanted nothing to do with Gibson. Ironically, Tyson is being brought back, and NY Post has now caught up with the boxer to get his thoughts on the situation.

"I'm not going to ever in my life point my finger at anyone. I don't live in a glass house. None of us do. I work with anybody, as long as they're respectful," he said. "We all have that guy -- a Mel Gibson -- in us. We just don't want people to be exposed to it. Maybe he needs to go get help. We all need help, and need someone to talk to. I'm not against him, but I'm not for him."

The newspaper added that it wasn't only Zach Galifianakis who complained about Gibson. Bradley Cooper and Justin Bartha did as well. Meanwhile, Tyson will be flying to Thailand next month to shoot his cameo in "The Hangover 2."

Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:44:31 PM

i agree with the convicted rapist
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:44:31 PM

I'm over all this finger pointing... just make the movie and move on... sorry Mel but u got f*cked again... I'd love for them to release that one beaver puppet movie he was working on though lol
Bob82 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:44:48 PM

I guess it was too soon, everyone's so sensitive about Mel Gibson. Give it a couple of years.
pomme writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:45:31 PM

i totally agree with them:a convicted rapist is better than a drunk racist(irony)
CCBlev writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:45:48 PM

i dont care who complained, that's bulltsh*t and it pisses me off. Lady caca and Bieber watch your asses, i feel like killing someone now and your at the top of my list.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:48:30 PM

@CC
can you please assassinate Tyler Perry while your at it? Just a personal request...
Rambo writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:48:49 PM

@cc

please do bieber first
Aaron writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:52:28 PM

"I agree with the convicted rapist."
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:08:38 PM

Hey at least with Mel you won't lose either your ear or your virginity.

"please do bieber first"

AIDS-man, the evil butt pirate of the homosexual assassins league has already been recruited, butt his job list is 'back-logged', so getting to Beiber will take some time.
CCBlev writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:09:40 PM

Tyler perry, might as well. Beiber, no prob i'll lure him in with a bunch of 12 year old girls, like a moth to the flame he'll come. Then i'll blow his head off with an AR-15
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:23:49 PM

They oughta come up with a situation comedy starring Tyson and Gibson :

" Raper & the Racist "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:25:10 PM

Many believe that the actor would have been perfect as a crazy tattoo artist in the sequel, but some of the cast (Zach Gallifinakis and his vagina) and crew (Zach's hair stylist and personal vagina-fluffer) wanted nothing to do with Gibson. Ironically, Tyson is being brought back, and NY Post has now caught up with the boxer to get his thoughts on the situation.



minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:33:04 PM

I'm now taking bets on which cast member wakes up with a bleeding *sshole and a missing ear.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:33:10 PM

"I'm not going to ever in my life point my finger at anyone. I don't live in a glass house. None of us do. I work with anybody, as long as they're respectful," he said. "We all have that guy -- a Mel Gibson -- in us. We just don't want people to be exposed to it. Maybe he needs to go get help. We all need help, and need someone to talk to. I'm not against him, but I'm not for him."


Translation : " I could afford a glass house, but my neighbor would get f*cking freaked out every time I shower or take a sh*t. They already give me sh*t over the f*cking tiger, event though I PROVE that he's tied up in the back ... I'll work with anyone, provided I am paid a sh*tload of money (ex : Don King). We all have a racist, sexist, extremely fundamentalistic Catholic in us ... I just happen to rape the f*ck out of women and wear them on my d*ck like a human puppet ... we just don't want to expose people to it (but hey, I did it several times to people and ripped off Holyfield's ear because I'm *using finger quotes* aesthamtic .... We all need help (especially me) and someone to talk to, as long as they aren't Zach "Bitchtits" Gallifankis ... I'm not for him, but I'm not against him ... I just want to blow him. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:35:40 PM

minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:33:04 PM

I'm now taking bets on which cast member wakes up with a bleeding *sshole and a missing ear.


@minkowski

You would think it would be Zach, but he's mensturating, so they may confuse it with his bleeding vagina.

I gotta go with Bradley Cooper. The pretty boy might remind Tyson of his years in prison and he might go into 'prison bitch rape in the yard' mode.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:47:18 PM

"I gotta go with Bradley Cooper. The pretty boy might remind Tyson of his years in prison and he might go into 'prison bitch rape in the yard' mode."

I tried to argue with your opinion, but the logic therein is totally sound.

Anyway, that's what Cooper gets for The A-Team.
mbh911 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:17:05 PM

Still waiting for the mike tyson punchout movie....
velocityknown writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:19:02 PM

Justin Bartha is Jewish. Just sayin' probably wouldn't be the most comfortable working environment.

I could care less if Gibson is in this film or not, but like I said on another post, from a producer's standpoint it's simply an unnecessary risk. They sure as hell don't need him to make money and they don't want to include him if it'll alienate ANYONE. One dollar lost off a movie this big is a dollar too many.

Maybe he can be on "The Hangover 15" in 20 years.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:27:16 PM

I would pay so much money to see Mel go off on Tyson with racist comments in his face.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:53:29 PM

johnny_boy writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:27:16 PM

I would pay so much money to see Mel go off on Tyson with racist comments in his face.


.... then, as Mike ripped off Mad Mel's face with his bare hands .... you hear the canned laughter of dead audiences ...
Whitta writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:50:53 PM

f*ck the cast of this movie, I'd pay to see Mel Gibson in a movie over any of the *ssholes in this movie.

If the 3 main cast members have a problem with Mad Max being in their film, i say piss them off and pull an Eddie Murphy and let Mel play all the parts... might actually be a funnier film.

Bradley Cooper = Mel from 'Lethal Weapon 4'
Zack Bitchtits = Mel from 'Chicken Run'
Justin Bartha = Mel from 'What Women Want'

Whitta writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:51:16 PM

... keep Ed Helms in the film, he seems like a top bloke.
Whitta writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:52:34 PM

@velocityknown

in 20 years we'd probably be up to number 2 again from a reboot of the series.
SaulSilver writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 12:03:27 AM

I find it hilarious that the level headed, sensible Opinion on this situation comes from MIKE f*ckING TYSON.
They need to stick with the Phil Collins thing for him in the sequel. Have him jamming out to Sususudio this time.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 12:28:26 AM

Just a reminder of a few of the things Mike Tyson has said:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LIDjMCxNHSg

Calling Don King a sc*mbag to his face was pretty cool though.
ChainsawX writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:32:14 AM

i dont want to live in a country where you cant get drunk and make anti jew statements or threaten to kill your girlfreind..mel just needs to avoid the bottle and he would be okay
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 4:23:38 AM

I guess all that crap that happend to Tyson has made him grow up and be more mature, good on him.
KallousTom writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 5:46:30 AM

Honestly, if Mel actually apologised or showed any kind of remorse for his actions I imagine people would be a little easier on him. But it's the idea that he's done none of that and still expects people to just go "Holy sh*t, Mel Gibson! Sure you can be in our movie!"
MontoyaWA writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 11:10:39 AM

Prety profound statement from Iron Mike. I concur...
ProfMovies writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 11:44:02 AM

How anyone trying to build a career in movies these days could bash Mel Gibson is beyond me!

He may have some problems currently, but he will be back, and the turds that dissed him will be very sorry they did so!
Salvador writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:24:14 PM

Wow! coming from Tyson, that's brilliant.

Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:35:20 PM

@JustSmile... Ali called Don King the same thing to his face. Don doesn't care... that murderous bastard is only there for the cash.

@KalousTom - maybe Mel hasn't apologized because:

1. He believes in his 'Freedom of Speech' (celeb or not... it's his right).
2. He doesn't believe he won't say another politically incorrect statement again, thus nullifying his word and prev. apology (were any given).
3. Doesn't feel he needs to (again, celeb or not, role model or not... I wouldn't apologize if I believed in what I had said previously just to but favor of the public).

And I'm not so sure he's as arrogant as to think 'Hey, I'm Mel Gibson... how dare anyone not want to work with me!' - as I think he has more pressing matters on his plate these days.

Just another way to view what could be possibly going on in Mel's head.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 2:03:29 PM

This all goes to show that in the end this movie is gonna suck/blow.
TeemSelami writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 2:44:18 PM

Tyson is the real deal
jdl107 writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 3:13:34 PM

"i dont care who complained, that's bulltsh*t and it pisses me off. Lady caca and Bieber watch your asses, i feel like killing someone now and your at the top of my list"

Whoa whoa, whoa.

Calm down there, killer.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 3:08:43 AM

Mike Tyson making sense? f*cking weird. Like shroom style weird.

And honestly, are they going to stop at one point revealing who's gonna cameo in this flick? Cuz I thought those things were supposed to be surprises, which is kind of the point. They were right to reveal the Gibson one since no one on Earth wants that, but stop revealing the rest please!
Valerie writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 5:30:52 AM

Well who knew that not only Mike could put together more than one sentance, but gasp, actually make sense!
alexkhan writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 8:42:59 AM

I would like to say that this blog really convinced me to do it! Thanks, very good post. quality seo packages
FELLOWSYOUNG writes:
on April 10th, 2017 at 8:27:48 AM

I definitely enjoying every little bit of it. It is a great website and nice share. I want to thank you. Good job! You guys do a great blog, and have some great contents. Keep up the good work. laptop recycling
kingofseo writes:
on October 3rd, 2017 at 3:50:31 AM

Nice to be visiting your blog once more, it has been months for me. Well this article that ive been waited for therefore long. i want this article to finish my assignment within the faculty, and it has same topic together with your article. Thanks, nice share. Office stationery
kingofseo writes:
on October 6th, 2017 at 1:33:17 AM

Your work is very good and I appreciate you and hopping for some more informative posts. Thank you for sharing great information to us. voyance telephone
jee2018 writes:
on October 8th, 2017 at 10:18:42 AM

kingofseo writes:
on October 10th, 2017 at 4:54:54 AM

You made such an interesting piece to read, giving every subject enlightenment for us to gain knowledge. Thanks for sharing the such information with us to read this... research papers for sale
kingofseo writes:
on October 11th, 2017 at 6:27:03 AM

I can see that you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your information will be very useful for me.. Thanks for all your help and wishing you all the success in your business. essay writing service
kingofseo writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 2:37:46 AM

You spent years feathering your nest egg: tracking your investments, adjusting your allocation and sacrificing a percentage of your paycheck every month to finance a comfortable retirement. Who knew that would be the easy part. The biggest challenge for people in retirement is recreating the income streams they had when they were working. Therefore, retirees must learn to adapt their withdrawal strategy to a changing tax environment by managing their tax-advantaged accounts, such as IRAs and 401(k) plans. financial planning whittier
skproduction writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 7:26:33 AM

You made such an interesting piece to read, giving every subject enlightenment for us to gain knowledge. Thanks for sharing the such information with us to read this... PS4 Home
kingofseo writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 2:39:44 PM

I’m going to read this. I’ll be sure to come back. thanks for sharing. and also This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. this is very nice one and gives indepth information. thanks for this nice article... myeconlab

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved