WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mission: Impossible IV" Unveils New Title

Posted: October 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mission: Impossible IV" Unveils New TitleSubmit Comment
The cast and crew of the fourth "Mission: Impossible" movie held a press conference in Dubai where Tom Cruise, Jeremy Renner, Paula Patton and director Brad Bird unveiled the title of the new movie. And the title is "Mission: Impossible Ghost Protocol."

"One of the things that I always wanted with the franchise was for it to not have a number afterwards," said Cruise. "Because I haven't made sequels of films, and I never really thought of these films as sequels."

Producer Bryan Burke mentioned that "we will be shooting in the building you are all sitting in right now," referring to Burj Khalifa, the world's tallest tower at 2,717 feet, where the news conference was held. "I'll be spending many days, many hours on the side of this building," Cruise added.

In addition to Dubai and Prague, filming will also take place in Moscow and Vancouver. "Mission: Impossible Ghost Protocol" hits theaters on December 16th, 2011.

See photos of the press conference and a shot of Burj Khalifa below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: AFP, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:42:27 PM

Yawn!!!!!
Bob82 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:43:20 PM

Cool title (better than "The Dark Knight Rises" at least!). I expect a fun action movie, nothing more.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:45:17 PM

sounds like a video game title...
Rambo writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:47:34 PM

i prefer 'mission impossible 4-couch jumping protocol'
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:53:11 PM

Mission Impossible: Make Tom Sane.

No seriously, what did they do, rip off the title to Ghost Recon? Lame title, but depending on who helms this latest installment in the off-on action franchise, could be good.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:04:54 PM

"One of the things that I always wanted with the franchise was for it to not have a number afterwards," said Cruise. "Because I haven't made sequels of films, and I never really thought of these films as sequels."

Uh huh. Because the first three didn't have numbers after their names, and also because they weren't actually sequels, they were....what exactly, Tom? Spin-offs, set in the same universe, utilizing the same hero and some of the same main characters?

Tom, Tom, Tom, your brain lives in the Keebler Elves' treehouse.
elrei writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:06:32 PM

I kinda like it. but then again is JUST the title... so I'll wait for the trailer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:18:04 PM

Mission Impossible IV : The Ghost of Peter Graves

Mission Impossible IV : Ghost (of a Franchise)

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:19:17 PM

"One of the things that I always wanted with the franchise was for it to not have a number afterwards," said Cruise. "Because I haven't made sequels of films, and I never really thought of these films as sequels." .....

Hello, Tom! That's what they f*cking are, you f*cking retard!



Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:20:41 PM

Producer Bryan Burke mentioned that "we will be shooting in the building you are all sitting in right now," referring to Burj Khalifa, the world's tallest tower at 2,717 feet, where the news conference was held. "I'll be spending many days, many hours on the side of this building," Cruise added.

If the wire snap and Tom falls to his death, then the wishes of a dying child from MAKE A WISH will be fulfilled.

minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:27:44 PM

"I'll be spending many days, many hours on the side of this building," Cruise added"

For a minute, I thought he was telling us he had been forcibly committed. Then I realized he was just verbalizing his narcissism.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:27:50 PM

Why did they change their mind all of a sudden? Mission Impossible 2 & 3 had numbers.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:39:52 PM

By 'they', I assume you mean the little people living in Tom's head.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:54:56 PM

So I guess top gun 2 won't have a number it will be
Topgun: quest for more gay ass
telur writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:28:09 PM

what's wrong with number anyway Tom? You had number in number II and III
mbh911 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:30:37 PM

Mission Impossible: Ghost Couch
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:43:30 PM

Tom gets confused by any roman numeral past "III"
Whitta writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:58:28 PM

i really wanna see a doc*mentary on Tom, like something from Animal Planet, narrated by Attenborough. I think it would be very interesting to see what the hell Tom see's that regular people don't.

I can picture it unfolding like 'Dogma'.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 6:47:43 AM

"Pirates of the Carribean: On Stranger Tides"

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon"

"The Dark Knight Rises"

"Mission: Impossible Ghost Protocol"

What's up with all these terrible titles coming out lately? Is there some secret underground bet between the studios about who can make the most money off of a sequel with a sh*tty title? What's next, "Jurassic Park 4: Purple Hamburger Lava"? See studios- I can do it too!
Bunny X writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 11:29:15 AM

Either go with Ghost or Protocol, not both. Taking a step backwards
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:55:55 PM

Didn't Brad Bird direct "The Incredibles"? If that is true, then I will have a bit of faith that this movie might actually be good.

What I want to know is why was this press conference held in Dubai?
darkraven28 writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 3:11:10 AM

So, Cruise, you DIDN'T want numbers after the M:I in the titles of these things? Well, excellent job there, buddy. Total failure on that one. Twice.
GIANT_midget writes:
on November 2nd, 2010 at 6:47:32 AM

I like the title that says it all.. mission impossible IV: ghost of tom cruise's gayness

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved