WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Captain America" Photos Arrive Online

Posted: October 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Captain America" Photos Arrive OnlineSubmit Comment
The upcoming issue of Entertainment Weekly has lots of new photos from the upcoming "Captain America: The First Avenger," including shots of Chris Evans in uniform, Stanley Tucci as Abraham Erskine and Hugo Weaving as the Red Skull. Check everything out below.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America.

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and in addition to Evans, Tucci and Weaving, the new movie stars Sebastian Stan (Bucky) and Hayley Atwell (Peggy Carter). It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd, 2011.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:38:42 PM

Finally Alex lol glad u got all the photos thought... Capt. America is now looking solid and the shield looks badass... now if only they actually showed the Red Skull... with a RED skull lol hmmm this news makes me anxious for a GL trailer already
CCBlev writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:39:51 PM

Still dunno about this. Johnston's gonna f*ck it up.
Rambo writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:45:34 PM

I see evans worked a lot on his daniel craig 007 facial pose in the first photo
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:45:50 PM

@CC
Agreed... Johnston has me nervous too
rzmsauce writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:49:09 PM

Im worried here, all hydra uniforms, has
PC hollywood erased the Nazis from history here?
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:00:24 PM

f*ck, Evans got buff quick. Must be nice to have access to a sh*t load of supplements and a personal trainer.

Anyway, looks like a historic prequel to GI: JOE, Rise of Cobra. I just don't buy Evans n the role, buffed up or not. The suit looks good, and the sets have that proper element of fantastical revisionism, but I'm not sure Johnston can direct a ham sandwich, much less an action film.

And yeah, he did October Sky, a film sold on a story told from the heart, not from the lens; the latter is expected from CA.

Also, he directed The Rocketeer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:16:39 PM

Even if this movie fails badly, at least they have the Captain America costume looking better than that piece of fake muscle looking sh*t from 1990.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:19:35 PM

Yer he got buff, but he was always kinda fit even in the Fantastic Four movie.

Chris Hemsworth went through a MASSIVE transformation in 6 months! That bloke is a monster!
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:32:13 PM

@Max
agreed... It really can't be any worse then that lol

@Ari
I know right Chris Hemsworth is a freak he got HUGE all under the radar
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:49:42 PM

Ari Gold writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:19:35 PM

Yer he got buff, but he was always kinda fit even in the Fantastic Four movie.

Chris Hemsworth went through a MASSIVE transformation in 6 months! That bloke is a monster!


@Ari

'Roids. And I don't mean hemmorhoids.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:52:06 PM

That guy must've put steroids in his f*cking coffee. sh*t, he must have done a line of cocaine-laced protein powder every five f*cking minutes.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:58:34 PM

Digging Hugo Weaving's image right there
Ari Gold writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:59:41 PM

Im sure a lot of Hollywood juice up for roles.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:02:37 PM

And by a lot you mean all
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:07:18 PM

'Vibranium' (actually aluminum).'

SPOILER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anywhore... this is looking better than expected. As long as there is plenty of CA, and not too much USO (no disrespect to that organization).

As for Hemsworth... yep, BIG!

http://www.shoppingblog.com/pics/chris_hemsworth_thor_with_hammer.jpg
johnny_boy writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:25:52 PM

All looks cool. Things seem to be going the right way. I'm about 60% confident in this film. Would be 100% if Johnston wasn't directing but who knows, he may prove us wrong.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:36:30 PM

Actually, I was expecting something worse.
But as CCBlev stated, I don't have enough faith in Johnston.
boogiel writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:58:33 PM

Did anybody else notice his eyes are brown in the cover shot from earlier and blue in those photos?
Aingx writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:57:45 PM

It looks just.....awful. Just as I have foretold.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 12:43:26 AM

Is the red-haired scientist in the 3rd pic a fag?
ShizPaf writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 12:56:43 AM

The first pic is super badass. Makes me misty and vaguely patriotic. Big ups to the designers on that one. Gotta see some red on that skull Weaving!
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:12:47 AM

Hugo Weaving looks bad ass.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:47:11 AM

seriously, its so f*cking cool that they got Weaving to be the Red Skull
the_dude writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 2:00:38 AM

Did Johnston steal a Rocketeer jacket from the Disney store!? Nothing is f*cked here... And what the f*ck is that fat man looking at in the third pic? I think he's getting an eye full of c*ck...
koul writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 2:11:05 AM

finally some Captain America pics. this movie actually looks like it is good. great choice to use Chris Evans
VDODSON writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 2:21:34 AM

The pics look great, by my uneasiness is still here due to Johnstons track record. These new pictures should be labeled ''a New Hope''.
supaflywill writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 3:09:06 AM

still think this will bomb
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 3:18:56 AM

i agree with basically almost everyone here its johnston who welll its johnston lets hope he proves us wrong
Rambo writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 4:19:30 AM

The ladies will be standing in line to watch Chris evans body
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 4:30:17 AM

Pics look goo, hope the trailer will live up to it, not keen on Johnston myself but he might suprise us.
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 5:02:16 AM

@Rambo - so Che and Jake then?
UnNameable_One writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 7:18:04 AM

Well im being optimistic about this movie. I can't argue with u all that arent though. I guess if ur expectations are THIS low, then they have no where to go but up (i guess).

And as for the whole "'roids" thing...what u all have to realize is that actors don't necessarily have real jobs (so to speak), so they have all the time in the world to work out or what not....especially if they're being payed a sh*tload of money for a movie. So 6 months is MORE than enough time to put on muscle.
Bunny X writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 11:21:48 AM

If you take Hugo out, I would have almost no interest in this. And I'm an Evans fan. I'm not digging the pouty lips (love the Craig reference!!)
I'm still scratching my head over his casting. Evans has charisma by the buckets but CA isn't a charismatic guy. He's a soldier, a leader, a great hero. I'm just praying to the comic book movie Gods that Evans avoids going for the chuckles. Cap's a serious guy who doesn't f' around. I still would have loved to see General Hospital's Steve Burton as Cap.
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 12:18:38 PM

@UnNameable_One --- '...if ur expectations are THIS low, then they have no where to go but up...' --- Hollywood with the amount of crap they produce have developed this 'survival mechanism within us.

As for 'roids'... I too don't believe Evans is on them. As in the FF movies... the guy has always been pretty buff, and he's looking too lean for roids (as opposed to the Pillsbury Dough Boy look most of the drugs can leave one looking). He may have been on them... don't know/care. But I don't believe he got that build from them.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 12:21:21 PM

For some reason I'm kind of digging the look of the film. The uni is really starting to grow on me and its awesome that JJ decided to show the evolution of the shield. There might be hope for this film after all.
rocketman writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 12:43:07 PM

Evans is growing on me in the roll,a little skeptical at first but he looks fins from what i have seen so far.As for Johnston..he designed Boba Fett so he gets free pass fo life from me.
rocketman writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 12:53:58 PM

looks finE ^
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:50:19 PM

I gotta agree with Rambo. CE does have a Daniel Craig stare going on.

I'm interested in Hugo Weaving's appearance in the movie for the most part.
TeemSelami writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 2:48:58 PM

Hugo Weaving just needs a bit of paint on his face to be the red skull
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 3:26:30 PM

I'd like to 'paint' Kristen Bell's face!
TheSharpestTool writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 6:34:33 PM

Really hoping that this turns out to be great....just not sure. Pics look great though.
jsoto127 writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 10:57:14 PM

BAD PICK FOR CAPTAIN AMERICA!!!!!!!
Man in Black writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 12:52:43 AM

Give us a trailer .... MACHT SCHNELL!
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 5:23:58 AM

All ladies that are going to see this because of Chris Evans...


that are squirters...


please sit in the front row.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 10:12:15 PM

I still don't understand who casted crhis evans as cp america he was already the human torch. And that jock from Not another teen movie.

Barry Pepper would of made a great cpt America but his careers in the sh*tter thanx to Battlefield Earth

Can't wait for this to fail
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2010 at 3:20:10 AM

Chris Evans was the only one dumb enough to take $300K for this movie and a career-crippling 9-movie contract to do this.

And before ANYone comes back saying $300K is a lot of $'s. He'll be luck to see a THIRD of that after taxes, agent, publicist, normal living expenses, etc.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved