WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will "Saw" Franchise be Rebooted?

Posted: October 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will "Saw" Franchise be Rebooted?Submit Comment
Back in February, "Saw" writer Patrick Melton revealed that the plan was to finish the franchise after eight films, but after "Saw 6" underperformed, Lionsgate decided to conclude the storyline in the seventh installment, which is why it's being called "The Final Chapter."

The studio clearly wants to continue pumping out "Saw" movies, but only if they are lucrative. Now that "Saw 7" is both in 3D and will bring back Dr. Gordon (Cary Elwes), there is a good chance that fans will make it a success. And since there's nowhere left to go, many are assuming that Lionsgate will wait a few years and then reboot the franchise.

Others believe that Dr. Gordon will take over, but Jigsaw actor Tobin Bell doesn't believe that. "I have not heard anything about that. At all," he said, adding that if they reboot "Saw," he would like to see either Bryan Cranston ("Breaking Bad") or Thomas Jane (Punisher) as his replacement.

Questions: Are you interested in seeing "Saw" rebooted or continued with Dr. Gordon?

Source: MovieWeb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Supersweetguy writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 6:37:39 AM

If Saw gets rebooted, I would retitle it as See-Saw forward and backward. What a douche!!! Can't Hollywood produce new ideas???
KallousTom writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 6:55:35 AM

I've said it before and I will say it again. I enjoy Saw as a Halloween thing, I've seen all the movies three times at Most and refuse to buy a boxset of the DVD's until all seven are out because otherwise it'd be redundant. But I really, really don't want to see this getting re-hashed. It's barely made it to movie number 7 let alone Saw 2.0! Please, just let this franchise end! For the love of all that is holy!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 7:42:33 AM

Questions: Are you interested in seeing "Saw" rebooted or continued with Dr. Gordon?


No & No
boogiel writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:01:27 AM

Saw rebooted? HELL NO!!!
freshfromthedeli writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:51:25 AM

I'd be up for either idea. I love that Dr. Gordon is back.
CCBlev writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:33:50 AM

Oh God No!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:17:40 AM

I was never interested in seeing any of them after I barely made it through the first one. Terrible excuses for horror movies. Torchuring characters with rusty bear traps, pig masks and a puppet that looks like it was made by a 4th grader with Down's Syndrome is in no way scary to me. The fact that these pieces of sh*t have been consistently pumped out over the last few years... that is what scares the crap outta me. I won't waste my time with the originals and there is no way in hell that I will waste my time with any reboots.
sc_kg writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:27:04 AM

It;s easy- make a TV series.
Moose756 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:41:43 AM

Dr. Gordon should be dead in reality. The amount of blood lost he suffered should have killed him.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:42:05 AM

So if anyone wants proof that Dr. Gordon is actually in the film... enjoy... just be forewarned: minor spoiler?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=61eLFjUQ6dM&feature=player_embedded
Bunny X writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:43:58 AM

Gimmick movies should only last 2, 3 films at best. Final Destination ran way too long, Saw is running way too long. Jackass is running way too long. Personally, I'm tired of the gimmick after the 2nd movie. I mean ok 1st time, cool, let's see what interesting ways people can get killed. 2nd? Ok the 1st was cool, let's take it up a notch? 3rd? hoo hum, been there done that.......4th - ?? Who really gives a crap?
DHRecords13 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:44:26 AM

Perfect ending for Saw 7, just to let you know, I have no idea how it ends, but I would simply make Dr. Gordon become obsessed with finding Jigsaw (much like Danny Glover's character in the first one) and be a vigilante seeking revenge. He would eventually find out that the original Jigsaw is dead and someone has been continuing the "legacy"...Dr. Gordon finds the new Jigsaw and leaves him in the same trap he was in Saw 1. This brings the story full circle...that's my 2 cents
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:08:19 AM

Fuuuuuuuuuuuck SAW! sh*t has been wack since the 3rd movie. I was so happy when I heard that the 7th film would likely be the last, but if they reboot it I'll boot the director right in the f*cking nuts!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:15:01 AM

Will "Saw" Franchise be Rebooted?

On closer inspection guys I think there are some words missing between "rebooted" & the question mark.

So the reak question is,

"What words are missing?"
Bunny X writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:26:08 AM

You know what @DHRecords13, I really love that idea!! Let jigsaw be long dead and it's just a series of one man taking over from the previous. And their reason for taking over changes from person to person, i.e. current Jigsaw's cancer. And have these traps be forms of punishment but also tests to find the next Jigsaw.
Inception writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 12:20:39 PM

I have a better question: When are they gonna stop filming this piece of crap?
triggax writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 1:40:48 PM

"Will "Saw" Franchise be Rebooted?"

I f*cking hope so.

Im so happy that I can always count on nobody ever making a decent horror film around Halloween EVER f*cking again... EVER..

SEVEN f*ckING YEARS... Of absolute trash. Why not 7 more?

Hey! I've got a great idea! Let Rob Zombie ruin another classic.. f*ck thats gotta get someone a couple bucks right?

So.. for the next decade.. I've got Paranormal Activity and saw reboots to look forward to.. Cant wait.. Best news ive heard all day..

Why oh why oh why can not one single f*cking north american horror film be any good?... Why? really... theyre all absolute f*cking garbage.. its so stressful that the only decent horror films available to people require 2 hours of reading subtitles..

f*ck you Saw, f*ck you PA.. f*ck you Rob Zombie... and f*ck you right in your sh*tter, Michael Bay.. You've ruined soooooo many classics... You stupid fat cat faggot... You got me excited for the new Nightmare film.. and loooooook what happened.. It was the WORST one in the entire franchise.. f*ck... f*cking retards.. HOW f*ckING HARD IS IT TO REMAKE AN AWESOME MOVIE? youve literally got the source material right in front of you for reference ... f*cking retards.. f*ck you too samuel bayer.. i hope you get shot.. I hope you get shot, well before you're able to make the sequel to that pile of sh*t..

I swear to god.. if Saw gets rebooted im gonna thrust punch Rangers mom right up her *sshole.
triggax writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 1:46:50 PM

Tobin Bell should stick to westerns.

Respect, regardless for a mad man. I've always been a fan of Bells off quilter look and vocal talents...

His slight role in The Quick and the Dead, was pretty awesome..

As well as his role in, In the Line of Fire..

Something about him, ive always liked him.. ... Only slightly in a gay way.. just slightly.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 2:57:54 PM

Moose756 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:41:43 AM

Dr. Gordon should be dead in reality. The amount of blood lost he suffered should have killed him.
---------------------

I thought he WAS dead in the first movie. How the hell can they bring him back when he lost a foot and couldn't stem the blood loss?

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 3:04:13 PM

Inception writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 12:20:39 PM

I have a better question: When are they gonna stop filming this piece of crap?
------------------------------

When the Saw movies start losing money.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 3:47:17 PM

I could care less about the reboot.after the first 2,they only cared about more gore than acting.
eximius007 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 4:03:30 PM

this is my response to this sh*t..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=31g0YE61PLQ
darkraven28 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 5:16:07 PM

Oh f*ck no. That's all I'm sayin'.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 5:34:13 PM

Will "Saw" Franchise be Rebooted?

Probably. Anything that whore called Hollywood can do to make a quick f*cking buck, besides the obligatory blowjob( topped with pop-corn butter ).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 5:37:26 PM

Q : Questions: Are you interested in seeing "Saw" rebooted or continued with Dr. Gordon?

A : (as Darrell Hammond, playing Sir. Sean Connery on Celebrity Jeopardy)

" I'll take f*ck. NO. for 300, Alex .... "


" f*ck. No, is not a category, Sean. "


" Then THE RAPIST for 600, you f*cking furly faggot. "


PhantomCloneInX writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 6:15:24 PM

I'm sure if it makes enough money, they'll just follow it with Saw: A New Beginning, and have Hoffman escaping from the dirty old bathroom and going after Gordon and the good doctor's own mysterious apprentices.

It wouldn't be the first time a "Final Chapter" made a crapload of money and was followed by more sequels.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:06:01 PM

This entire franchise's high point was during the trailer for the first film. Since then, Lionsgate has played a winner's game of "How Low Can You Go?".
Johnnyb writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 8:41:48 PM

No, the end is the end... It should stop where is have to be... here, god damn it!!!!!
SometimesDeadIsBetter writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:15:55 AM

Saw is what i've looked forward to every year for Halloween and as long as they kept the story good I say go for it, but if it must end then lets end on a high note.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 1:54:02 AM

*minor spoiler* Yeah....it doesn't really end on a high note. It ends on the exact same note the first 2 do: in the dirty old bathroom, with the door slamming....only difference is that it's Gordon saying "Game over" to Hoffman.
koul writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 2:15:57 AM

this is so stupid. just f*cking end this sh*t already! 7 movies is enough and they all sucked.
spider-man writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 3:47:02 AM

I just saw the film not even an hour ago(luckly my theater had a 10:43 showing), and ive gotta say it was pretty good, not the best but good. The ending is a huge twist. As for the question, should "saw" be rebooted? Its a big fat no! should they continue with Dr. Gordon? Maybe...wait and see how well the film preforms and go from there....i saw it(its tradition for me) and very much enjoyed it
spider-man writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 3:53:01 AM

Moose- you can live from sawing or blowing your foot off you just have caterize(sorry if I miss spelled) the wound to stop the bleeding and get to medical facility, also watch saw 3d and everything is explained
spider-man writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 4:12:14 AM

and if you dont believe me ask any military veteran who ever lost a limb in the line of duty its basicly the same thing
Captain Bennett writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 9:16:22 PM

"Final chapter" didn't stop Jason but that franchise had legs and a great villain, unlike Jigsaw. After part 3 they have all been complete sh*tfests. Not only do you hate the killer in these films, you hate ALL of the sh*tty characters! Why reboot a franchise that's not even a decade old? It worked twice, maybe thrice (that's even a stretch) but its time to put this franchise out of OUR misery. Thomas Jane, Cranston? Tobin Bell thinks way too highly of himself if he thinks he even has the chops to suggest those guys take the reigns. Dustin Diamond would be a step up from that bag of sh*t!
darthraige writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 12:28:55 AM

Rebooted? Are you f*cking kidding me? First off, rebooted movies f*cking blow. (Except Batman) Surprised those Hollywood c*nts haven't figured that out yet.

Why would they reboot a movie that came out f*cking 6 years ago. Makes no sense at all.

Reboot, f*ck you.
darthraige writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 12:30:05 AM

Why ruin a f*cking franchise by starting it completely over? Just f*cking continue on to the last one. There are plenty of stories that can be told in between each episode still.
Hotrod93 writes:
on October 30th, 2010 at 4:30:28 AM

They will.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved