WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron to Begin Filming "Avatar 2" Next Year

Posted: October 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron to Begin Filming "Avatar 2" Next YearSubmit Comment
Despite talks of "Cleopatra," 20th Century Fox has just announced that James Cameron's next films will be "Avatar 2" and "Avatar 3." He will begin working on the scripts early 2011 in order to begin filming later that year.

After Cameron completes the scripts, he will decide if he will shoot the films back-to-back. As of now, "Avatar 2" is tentatively set to hit theaters in December of 2014 and "Avatar 3" is set for December of 2015.

"It is a rare and remarkable opportunity when a filmmaker gets to build a fantasy world, and watch it grow, with the resources and partnership of a global media company," said Cameron. "'Avatar' was conceived as an epic work of fantasy – a world that audiences could visit, across all media platforms, and this moment marks the launch of the next phase of that world."

He continued: "In the second and third films, which will be self-contained stories that also fulfill a greater story arc, we will not back off the throttle of 'Avatar's' visual and emotional horsepower, and will continue to explore its themes and characters, which touched the hearts of audiences in all cultures around the world."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:14:56 PM

"which touched the hearts of audiences in all cultures around the world"

It didn't touch me, thank god. I'm clean. I said I'm clean goddamn it!
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:22:05 PM

God, the chick in Alex's buycostumes.com ad, to your right, the one in the green skirt and faux turtle shell, is just so hot. I would do her, shell and all. I'd hump her like a horny tortoise.

Oh, wait, right, this thread is about Avatard. Sorry. Back to James Cameron's egotistical wet dreams.
Lederhosen writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:29:15 PM

Good to see you minkowski! It's been a while. I'm under a differnt name now.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:33:47 PM

Aw f*ck...
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:34:50 PM

@Lederhosen: Likewise, but what was you original nick?

But no, back to Cameron...so, True Lies 2 was just, what, too damned simple for you?
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:42:33 PM

"It is a rare and remarkable opportunity when a filmmaker gets to build a fantasy world, and watch it grow,

Really?

Starwars
Startrek
Starship troopers
Battlestar Galactica (original and new)
Stargate
Underworld
Harry Potter
Etc
Etc
f*cking Etc

Emmitt writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:43:56 PM

I thought Pocahontas only had 1 straight-to-DVD sequel. What will the third Avatar be about?
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:54:08 PM

On hearing the news that Avatar 2 won't make it to theaters until 2014, two full years after the world is mercifully destroyed by the music of Keysha and Katy Perry, Avatar fans sighed a heavy, collective release when told that Smurfs was opening some time next year.
kudanrt writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:18:45 PM

I don't know but that wasn't that good of a movie like everybody says it is. I mean it was good but not where everbody and there mother go out and see it! Lol but I would watch the 2,3 because of the lead female avatar.. anybody agree with me that she was kinda hot!! Man I'd do that blue bitch anytime!! Lol I'm weird I know lol
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:42:11 PM

I hear Avatar was titled "los smurfs de griterío en espacio" down in Mexico.

Translation: The Screaming Space Smurfs.
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:50:36 PM

Jesus, this place is more dead than Michael Jackson's melanin cells.
rabid writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 10:51:21 PM

Looking forward to the sequel, but this time he should leave the earthlings and marines out of it completely.
CCBlev writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 12:10:43 AM

Mink lol
So what stroy will he copy off this time, Kung Fu Panda story?
dorkus1226 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 12:15:46 AM

@ mink

the other day i randomly remembered that this site used to be so much more funny than it has been lately. seeing that your back, i want you to know that the worstpreviews world is right again =)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 1:23:16 AM

"He will begin working on the scripts early 2011 in order to begin filming later that year"

Working on a script???? Did'nt have one for "Avaturd" why start now!


anaheimducks writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 2:55:52 AM

Avatar was awesome can't wait for 2 and 3.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 3:04:21 AM

More flaming glowing ponies!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOOOO!!!!!

Avatar was such fun schlock. Gimme more. That was the biggest damn flaming TREE I EVER saw.
Rambo writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 4:49:04 AM

I'm blue zaba zi zaba za
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 6:29:23 AM

James Cameron sucks c*ck for the council
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:06:22 AM

James Cameron may be a douchebag but he's never made a bad film.
Mutley writes:
on October 29th, 2010 at 8:48:50 PM

f*ck me! If James 'I'm not debating climate change with you, you're not on my intellectual level' Cameron is really doing sequels to that pile of sh*t, I'm definitely volunteering for that one way trip to Mars.

I deliberately avoided seeing this movie for full 8 months, until my f*cking nephew forced me to watch it on DVD. He's out of the hospital now. And the charges were dropped when I mentioned Avatar.

Incidentally, in 2011 I shall be filming my blue painted ass in 3D Widescreen Blu-Ray. I've given it the working title, 'The Adventures of Buttface Buchanan.' I think it'll be a hit.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved