WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Conan O'Brien to Bring Back Masturbating Bear, Despite Possible Lawsuit

Posted: October 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Conan OSubmit Comment
In an interview with Rolling Stones, Conan O'Brien revealed that he wants to bring the Masturbating Bear with him to his TBS talk-show, despite the fact that NBC owns the character.

"If there's something we did for a long time that we've established as ours, we'll figure out a way to do it," he said. "I won't be denied my Masturbating Bear!"

O'Brien continued: "What I really want to do is be sued over the bear and then appear in court with the Masturbating Bear. 'Your Honor, this bear can't help himself!'"

Back when David Letterman moved from NBC, he to had to fight for a famous bit, which was the nightly top ten list.

Source: Zap2It


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:19:14 PM

I wonder if most people are like me and miss the days of people like George Carlin and Johnny Carson. But hey, O'Brien is funny too, right? Right? Hello?
Lederhosen writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:31:04 PM

I'm with you min.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:40:51 PM

Team Coco
lostwarrior writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:42:28 PM

johnny carson not a fan of. but George Carlin, yes, what a brilliant spoken word comedian... as for Conan, I sincerely hope TBS does him right. As he is a breath of fresh air, when it comes to late night talk shows....
kudanrt writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:57:29 PM

He is an idiot. He finally gets another shot and then f*cks himself over. Jeez!! Lol but I love connan
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:04:31 PM

"I'm with you min."

Well, that makes three of us.
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:13:14 PM

"Conan O'Brien to Bring Back Masturbating Bear, Despite Possible Lawsuit"

But in all seriousness, you have to wonder: when is Rosie O'Donnell ever coming out of that f*cking suit?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 10:37:25 PM

I don't know, it's pretty impressive to have the Rolling Stones interview YOU instead of the other way around. I say, let the man have his Masturbating Bear. I never thought it was particularly funny, but I have serious doubts that the bear has plans to appear on 30 Rock or The Biggest Loser any time soon. Give him back his slightly amusing (at times) gimmick.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:28:20 PM

There was a time when NBC ruled the airwaves (I'm thinking as far back as The Cosby Show and even as far back as the ratings wars lampooned in the first couple of seasons of Saturday Night Live ... when it was still funny). NBC might wanna worry more about Nielsen ratings and viewers and less about losing a furry animal that jacks off ....

*Zach, I'm talkin' to you
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:32:32 PM

minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:19:14 PM

I wonder if most people are like me and miss the days of people like George Carlin and Johnny Carson. But hey, O'Brien is funny too, right? Right? Hello?


@minkowski

Carson also didn't come up through being a sketch comedy writer or a standup comedian.

He actually took over the Tonight Show from Jack Paar and was, is and always shall be 'The King of Late Night'.

By the way, I love that movie "The Late Shift" about what happened when Carson announced retirement. They got Letterman and Leno down pat (as far as the accent).

Funny sh*t.

* Also ironic. Letterman, who I always found funnier back when he was still with NBC had censorship problems with Bill Hicks material, which was as edgy (if not moreso) than Chris Elliott or the early SNL cast. Funny, hunh ?
CCBlev writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 12:19:59 AM

I wonder if Shannon Price will be there to get a facial from the bear?
nicholas56 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 12:46:05 AM

i with you too minkowski
Man in Black writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 1:37:33 AM

@ CC heard shannon is gonna do an ass to mouth with the mast- bear
darkraven28 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 3:01:49 AM

Anybody who would actually bring a lawsuit over a masturbating bear is frankly a dumbass. Need to give the judge a giggle, do ya? Do ya?
Rambo writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 3:31:02 AM

conan rules.f*ck the haters.
Moose756 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 10:42:35 AM

pure awesomeness
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 4:51:02 PM

Conan rocks! Please bring back coked up werewolf too. Best. character. ever.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved