WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Martin Scorsese Joins "Goodfellas" Prequel TV Series

Posted: October 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Martin Scorsese Joins "Goodfellas" Prequel TV SeriesSubmit Comment
About a month ago, we reported that "Goodfellas" writer Nicholas Pileggi was working on a TV series based on the original film. Now, Pileggi has revealed to Culture magazine that Martin Scorsese will be involved with the series, which will serve as a prequel to the movie.

"I want to do it, Marty wants to do it, Warner Bros wants to do it," he explained. "Of course, you can't pick up from 'Goodfellas,' since we murdered everybody, or rather, everybody was murdered! There's nobody left. But I think we're going to figure out a way to do the early years - sort of a prequel."

"Goodfellas," directed by Scorsese, is based on a true story of Henry Hill (Ray Liotta) and his two unstable friends Jimmy (Robert De Niro) and Tommy (Joe Pesci) who gradually climb the ladder from petty crime to violent murders.

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:17:07 PM

Good movie, fellas, but bad idea, morons.

Leave well enough alone. Certain actors made the film, and unless they're appearing through the miracle of time travel, I don't see this working.
Emmitt writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:41:53 PM

You too, Marty?
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:08:17 PM

God, gotta love BTTF. Greatest f*cking movie trilogy this side of God's little horror show.

Wait, isn't this thread about Goodfellas: The Show?

Yeah, like we want to watch it without DeNiro, Pesci and that other guy (just kidding, Ray, loved you in Identity. Not that kind of love, though. Ok, stop emailing me Ray.)
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:51:56 PM

good to see you back mink, I hope you're not back for a bad reason, like you laid off work (or joined Scientology):D
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:46:15 PM

This is one I definitely agreee with Minkowski on. Leave it alone. It's a classic and to do a prequel would just be sh*tting on it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:46:56 PM

^ Trust me. This isn't Carlito's Way.
CCBlev writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 12:17:49 AM

Thats cool, too bad I wont be seeing it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 3:22:53 AM

"As far back as I can remember, I always wanted to be a gangster."

Cue flash back ....

Goodfellas Best Gangster movie of All time, Really Dosen't need a prequel TV Show ....
ihatethatkid writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:05:07 AM

Prequel? Yeah, we all need to see a show about Henry Hill sh*tting his diapers.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:30:58 AM

I've never seen Goodfellas or Jersey Shore (and don't particularly want to watch either) but does anyone else think it's sad that Paul Sorvino has gone from starring in movies to dressing in drag and calling himself "Snooki"?
LeeMaca writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:25:38 AM

Goodfellas or Jersey Shore
shame on you for even putting them in the same sentance

SSSHHHHHAAAAAMMMMEEEEE
LeeMaca writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 11:26:03 AM

Goodfellas or Jersey Shore
shame on you for even putting them in the same sentence

SSSHHHHHAAAAAMMMMEEEEE

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved