WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit" to Stay in New Zealand!

Posted: October 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit" to Stay in New Zealand!Submit Comment
Despite all the threats, deep down we all knew Peter Jackson was never going to move "The Hobbit" out of New Zealand, especially since actors unions have backed off and the move could potentially kill the movie industry in the country.

New Zealand prime minister John Key (pictured) has revealed that a deal has been struck with Warner Bros, confirming that "The Hobbit" will not be going anywhere. The government will change laws covering film workers and will give producers extra financial incentives of more than $20 million.

"An agreement has been reached between the New Zealand government and Warner Bros that will enable the two 'Hobbit' movies to be directed by Sir Peter Jackson to be made in New Zealand," he said during a press conference. "We will be moving to ensure that New Zealand law in this area is settled to give film producers like Warner Bros the confidence they need to produce their movies in New Zealand."

Economists had estimated the loss of the project could cost New Zealand up to $1.5 billion.

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: ABC, Craig


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:28:59 AM

I think he was only elected PM because he sounds like a character from out of Shrek.
Preditorian writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:33:29 AM

I would have still moved... Just cause, teach those piss ants a lesson I say.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:45:49 AM

Jammy bastards!!!
boogiel writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:59:08 AM

"Economists had estimated the loss of the project could cost New Zealand up to $1.5 billion."

They tryin' to save that $ 1.5 billion by kissing Peter jakcson's ass. Starting with calling him Sir peter jackson.
Damon242 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:16:00 AM

boogiel, what you said doesn't even make sense considering that the Queen of England is responsible for knighthood.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:28:23 AM

Isn't this a move to draw media attention, just like Heath Ledger was for The Dark Knight?

Warner is going evil. They're manipulating "sir" Peter Jackson.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:29:51 AM

Sheep sex for everyone!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:27:02 AM

He should of Shed New Zealand like he shed the weight the bastards but I do feel that with all the issues that this movie is doomed

VDODSON writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:29:07 AM

f*ck those New Zealand c*nts, im glad Jackson stuck it to them. Now all those whining will have to shut the f*ck up.
CCBlev writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:59:31 AM

I'm sorry did somebody say sheep sex??? Happy for em just shoot the god damned movies!!!
billofill writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:19:34 AM

Well the sets are already built would be my only guess.
Dre-EL writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:53:50 AM

I'm gonna be old and grey by the time this movie is made.
welchmatty writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 1:35:52 PM

NEWS JUST IN!! Nolan gives name of next batman movie - the dark knight rises!! without the riddler! confirmed!
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 1:47:12 PM

@Damon - ummm, yeah. Pretty sure boogiel knows where the title of 'Sir' comes from. I believe he was being 'sarcastic' (Google that, won't you?) as to the NZ PM sucking up by using Jackson's full title.

And I agree... I would have left NZ just out of principal at this point. Clearly NZ has made him a deal he couldn't refuse.

And where and when is the sheep sex? I just received my new Velcro gloves in the mail, and dying the try them out!
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 2:05:17 PM

who gives a f*ck?
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 2:09:10 PM

lol... that was my first thought.
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 2:45:19 PM

Smart move, NZ, but did you really think PJ would shoot the Hobbit in downtown LA?
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 3:01:20 PM

batman 3 title confirmed!!! 'the dark knight rises' source:http://www.empireonline.com/news/feed.asp?NID=29317
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 3:05:58 PM

and Jaden Smith has aids!
rocketman writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 4:05:17 PM

f*ckers! Hobbiton should be in Britain at least.
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 4:14:57 PM

Rocket - Should have filmed it in Wales.

And they also love their sheep alot there too...
LeeMaca writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 5:16:07 PM

So new Batman movie is called THE DARK KNIGHT RISES and wont have the riddler in it???? what you guys thinking then?
TeemSelami writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 5:47:42 PM

pretty sure the new batman will be cool but i'm tired of rising and rises in movie titles.
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:16:28 PM

... so much so, it's getting a rise outta you!
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:46:20 PM

The Dark Knight Rises?? Really? So, from Batman Begins, to the Dark Knight to the Dark Knight Rises? Hell, 'Gotham's Guardian' would have been better. Or Shadow of the Bat. Or Ceped Crusader.

It's like he just doesn't care anymore, sticking one word onto the title of the 2008 film. It's just not a title that either defines the film or separates it from it's predecessor.
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:46:51 PM

Still no f*cking edit button I see....
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:03:28 PM

edit button rises
shayhiri writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:29:15 PM

LoLz :))
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:50:16 PM

How about: "Batman Reloaded"? Or "Live Free or Flap Hard"? Or "Revenge of the Batman"? Or "Batman: Rise of the Riddler"? Or "Batman Legends"?

I could all night making this sh*t up.
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:49:07 PM

...go...
TeemSelami writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 10:19:15 PM

i was thinking gaping crusader
Damon242 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 6:45:32 AM

You all seem to have paid very little attention to the actual events.

1) The union was Australian based. New Zealand and Australia are not the same country (contrary to what you might think). It was all a power play to extent across the Tasman.

2) It involved only a handful of actors. Not the entire production team.


Damon242 writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 6:46:07 AM

Why does Key remind me of Nixon in that picture...
Mudders writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 3:43:45 AM

bang on damon...

it was the aussie union tryin to f*ck us over cause they got jealous of our scenery and sh*t.

and yeah ill say it...we invented the velcro glove for just that...f*cking sheep!

ive gone thru 3 pairs already and about to buy my 4th.

im glad the govenment stepped in...we even had our employment laws changed just so warner bros would greenlight here.

at least john key is good for something i guess

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved