WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Darren Aronofsky to Also Direct "Machine Man" Thriller

Posted: October 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Darren Aronofsky to Also Direct "Machine Man" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Darren Aronofsky (The Wrestler) recently signed on to direct the sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" and Variety is now reporting that the helmer has also signed on for "Machine Man" thriller.

The story revolves around a gadget geek and engineer working at a forward-thinking tech firm. He decides to systematically replace his weaker fleshy parts with high-end titanium performance upgrades of his own design. But he isn't the only one with plans for his superior parts.

The movie is based on a story by Max Barry, who released "Machine Man" one page per day online. Suggestions from readers were integrated into the plot as the story unfolded.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:48:43 AM

Sounds kinda like an Americanized version of "Tetsuo the Iron Man". If anyone on here has never seen it, check it out. It's probably been about 15 years since I saw it last, but it was amazing back then. The guy ends up looking like a pile of garbage found out behind a Radio Shack. Lots of unnecessary robot penis shots and teribly filmed fast motion running. Classic.
rabid writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:15:35 AM

Sounds like Marvel's Machine Man comic book. Hope he's got his trademark secured.

Loved Tetsuo and part 2: Body Hammer. So psychedelic.
Monash writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:29:15 AM

Why is Aronofsky the go to guy right now?
I have nothing against him but he hasn't done all that much and i especially don't want him to get Preacher
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 1:30:39 PM

@rabid - that's what I thought. Marchine Man was drawn by Kirby... yes? So it is from this comic book then.

Just looked it up... yep.

http://cache.gawkerassets.com/assets/images/8/2009/06/340x_marvel_trippy_machine.jpg

http://www.iconusa3.com/online/Images/Marvel_gallery/Supernova/087_Machine_Man.jpg
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 1:32:02 PM

I guess if RoboCop is tied up with MGM's financial problems, that Machine Man seems like an obvious choice.
Man in Black writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 2:20:06 PM

wow watched a bit of it on youtube and it looks like an early NIN video
c-prime writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 4:20:26 PM

@ eViL.kEv2: A "friend" of mine got his hands on a copy of that movie and talked me into watching it last year. Sorry, man, but that was one of the most abominable pieces of sh*t I've seen in my whole life. Like a demented, unintelligible, pornographic version of "Inspector Gadget". While I did laugh my ass off at the part where he f*cks (up) a woman with his drill penis, it was an egregious nightmare besides that. Needless to say, I never saw a movie recommended by that *sshole again.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:08:23 PM

I own tetsuo the iron man never seen the second don't know where to get it,but let me tell you that is one of the most disturbing movies you'll ever see.Is barely and hour long and is in black and white,the budget must of been cheap as f*ck but is very entertaining.

Hollywood won't ever make a movie like that not even with a decent budget definitely a cult classic
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:33:49 PM

@c-prime - Trust me, in no way was I trying to say it was good or artistic or anything like that. It's definitely a must see in my opinion just because it's so dementedly entertaining. Kinda like "Bloodsucking Freaks" or "The Gore Gore Girls" or "The Princess Diaries".

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved