WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Wants Only 2D for "Alvin and the Chipmunks 3"

Posted: October 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Wants Only 2D for "Alvin and the Chipmunks 3" Submit Comment
LA Times is reporting that Mike Mitchell (Shrek Forever After, Deuce Bigalow) is in negotiations to direct the third "Alvin and the Chipmunks" movie.

Betty Thomas, who directed the second installment, was offered the job but turned it down. Production is now ten weeks away from starting and 20th Century Fox is in a hurry to sign Mitchell.

The third movie sets itself up to be called "Alvin and the Chipmunks 3D," but Fox is surprisingly considering sticking to only 2D, despite many talks of either shooting it in 3D or converting it later.

The actual title of the movie is "Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chip-Wrecked" and it will revolve around the chipmunks getting shipwrecked. The third installment is set to hit theaters on December 16th, 2011.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:22:41 AM

I'll probly get ripped for this but hey ho,
I am quite looking forward to this, really liked numbers 1&2. They were just good clean wholesome fun and you did'nt feel they were shoving all the "everyone is equel" crap down your throat.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:56:29 AM

@ Dave-I think I can top your "I'll probly get ripped for this,"

am I the only one hoping for a chipmunks and chippettes orgy?
johnny_boy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:57:29 AM

Chipmunks 3 on 3 would be a worthy title
masht7 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:24:39 AM

Your the f*cking production company Fox, go ahead and not make it 3D. He'll, don't make the f*cking movie at all.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:59:03 AM

@johnny

I second that, we need some hot chipmunk on chipmunk action.

And of course johnny, who wouldn't bone those three little chipmunk girls, I mean they llok like they can rope a good one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:03:06 AM

Fox Wants Only 2D for "Alvin and the Chipmunks 3"

Wait ... let me make sure I understand this ... Fox is actually wanting to make sure this piece of sh*t is in 2D ? Well, a turd is still a turd ... even if it's not coming at you in 3D, 20th Century COX.

Of course, they should know something about turds.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:04:32 AM

@DaveThePhotoGuy

You get no ripping from us.

You can feel safe to say you loved those first two movies.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:05:36 AM

^ but if you say you loved Wolverine : Origins, we gotta tear ya a new one.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:58:06 AM

@max


Cheers, just sometimes good to watch a kids film that you can also enjoy, there is not many of them about.

Oh then...yes I hated Wolverine: Origins, hated it, hated it, hated it....now how do I get of this bandwagon without making it look like I thought the movie was ok..

sc_kg writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 10:01:33 AM

Good call, cause only IMAX 3D makes sense.
I avoid other 3d for all cost.
kudanrt writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 2:02:51 PM

You know why? Cause its to costly. :) yup and they know its not gonna make a lot back so its cheaper to go 2D. Cheap basterdes!!! Lol not that I'm lookin forward to it anyway.
kudanrt writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 2:03:14 PM

You know why? Cause its to costly. :) yup and they know its not gonna make a lot back so its cheaper to go 2D. Cheap basterdes!!! Lol not that I'm lookin forward to it anyway.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 4:51:42 PM

only thing i really did not like about either film...is that dave seville could really use a change of pitch when he screams alvin's name in anger...now THAT is beastiality...anybody else remember the 80s cartoon?...the tone of his voice when he says all the chipmunks names in anger?...why did they change that?...and why is it too easy for me to sound like that when a professional actor can't even nail it?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved