WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zach Galifianakis Calls "The Hangover" Director "Worst Jew in Hollywood"

Posted: October 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zach Galifianakis Calls "The Hangover" Director "Worst Jew in Hollywood"Submit Comment
Director Todd Phillips recently offered Mel Gibson a cameo role in "The Hangover" sequel, but was then forced to take it back after some members of the cast and crew objected to the casting. One of those is allegedly Zach Galifianakis.

Phillips ended up replacing Gibson with Liam Neeson, but continues to defend him. "[Gibson is] one of our finest actors and, quite honestly, one of our finest directors," he told E! Online. "But 'The Hangover 2' is a family. And as much as I loved the idea, a lot of people didn't. I didn't want anything to come in between that family."

Then two days ago, Phillips presented Galifianakis with the Comedy Actor Award at the 14th Annual Hollywood Awards Gala. Galifianakis got up to accept his prize and called Phillips "the worst Jew in Hollywood," adding: "That's an inside joke."

Many are assuming that Galifianakis is referring to Gibson's 2006 DUI bust during which he stated that "Jews are responsible for all the wars in the world." And it's apparently shocking to the actor that Phillips is not only not offended, but is pushing to give Gibson another chance.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:13:27 AM

But you can't see any horns on Todd Phillips' head.
Taco writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:21:14 AM

Maybe he's not offended cuz he's cool and Zach is a cry baby.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:34:19 AM

This guy need to be raped by the "Christmas Critters"
johnny_boy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:52:41 AM

Gotta live the Jews. Even though mel said those things Phillis knows he was drunk and doesn't care and knows that Mel would be a great addition to this film.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:54:55 AM

Todd Phillips is a pimp! Old School is one of the best comedies out there!!
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:58:44 AM

Zach is just angry cause his ass got burned from shia's coffee
bill the butcher writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:20:14 AM

mel gibson is one of my favourite actors

zach galifianakis is a fat overrated c*nt
boogiel writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:24:22 AM

Oh, so now that fat ass Gaylifianakis is calling his director as the worst jew? It seems he's scared that Mel would come after him so he make that Comment. Not a very smart move, Zach. Oh, btw, f*ck you!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:43:44 AM

Chubby Chaser found his f*cking balls. Who the f*ck do you think you are, Zach ... MAD MEL GIBSON ????


Then two days ago, Phillips presented Galifianakis with the Comedy Actor Award at the 14th Annual Hollywood Awards Gala. Galifianakis got up to accept his prize and called Phillips "the worst Jew in Hollywood," adding: "That's an inside joke." ... inside ZACH's ass as guys pound pud deep inside it, that f*cking fat freak.

Besides, you f*cking fat f*cktard, we all know who's the worst f*cking Jew in all of Hollywood but bottom dollar says you'd suck dried horsesh*t off his taint to work with him : Woody Allen
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:45:24 AM

Zach, you need to shut the f*ck up, put on the monkey costume and bang the cymbals, as Todd cranks the music box on the corner, you f*cking spidermonkeynut.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:06:38 AM

I hate this community now.
atn5022 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:28:17 AM

so do i spookycupcakes


@masht7

lol
freshfromthedeli writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:45:04 AM

Zach should count his blessings that he's getting movie gigs. His stand-up, besides his comedy central special, blows.
MontoyaWA writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:33:27 AM

Put Gibson in this MFkn movie!
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:42:54 AM

We will see how much of a family they are when this movie bombs, I doubt there will be any smores around the campfire after that
CCBlev writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 10:15:31 AM

I'm really starting to not like Zach
lebowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 10:32:05 AM

so tod phillips is jewish and wanted mel in his movie,how dare you tod phillips?
warlord writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 10:57:20 AM

this is bazzar you have mike tyson a guy that raped a girl did time and has tasted human flesh!!! is ok to be in hangover!.....buy mel gibson who has made some hatefull stuff about jews is not good for hangover2 sooooooooo a rapest/cannibal is ok but a jew hateing booz-hound is bad hangover suck';d h2 will too
HideousSecretion writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:04:11 AM

So Mel can't do the movie because he was mean to Jews, but the non-Jewish Galif*cktard calls someone the worst Jew in Hollywood and it's okay? Hollywood blacklists are alive and going strong. You can be racist, homophobic, sexist, a general douche and it will be overlooked as long as you tow the leftist ideology. Make a positive movie about Christ and it's a different story. Of course Mel has his problems. It's Hollywood. Almost everyone has problems. Polanski is still being honored and he buttraped children. Mike Tyson is in Hangover 2 and he's a convicted rapist. It's sad. Mel Gibson is one of the best directors alive today.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 12:15:45 PM

Here's the deal, Phillips is a Jew and knows he is a real Jew, therefore he knows the stereotype is right, Jew's love money, therefore he could give a sh*t less what Mel said, but having Mel do a cameo in his movie, is going to make the movie gross more money, thus earning him a bigger paycheck down the road. Philips is no dumb Jew, not quite a Bear Jew, just a Jew
TeemSelami writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 12:32:15 PM

frat house is my favorite todd phillips movie
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 1:36:22 PM

Jews...

Can't live with 'em...
Can't leave 'em in a ditch when you're done with 'em!


(the Nazi's just laugh when you say that).
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 1:37:43 PM

@BigDaddy, CC, Warlord, etc. - well said.

Hollywood and their double-standards can just fuc*in' smile... AND BLOW ME!!!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 1:51:07 PM

@Ranger

(the Nazi's just laugh when you say that).

LOL!

Zach just needs to shut the F*&K up and make movies, without the hangover movies his career is in Lohans Va Jajae

Even Rain man can see that.....and he is a re tard
Matiax writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 1:53:25 PM

The Lorax hates Mel Gibson.
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 1:59:25 PM

reh-tard... lol.

Yeah, Mel was perfect for this.

So Lohan gets work (as a whore).
Charlie Sheen - $1.8mil per episode.
And I'm a Tyson fan, yet with his history gets work in the first movie...

Yet in the land of 'Freedom of Speech!' Mel (who brought us Braveheart and a TON of other GREAT movies/characters)... is canned.

Whatever Hollywood... whatever.
Man in Black writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 2:34:07 PM

hey d*ck get your own f*cking material leave the jew ripping to mel ....mel brooks that is
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 2:41:06 PM

"And it's apparently shocking to the actor that Phillips is not only not offended, but is pushing to give Gibson another chance."

I think this speaks not only to Phillips' conciliatory attitude towards Gibson, who Todd still respects in spite of the things Mel has said, but Zach's somewhat convoluted sense of humor. As he said, it's an 'inside joke'.

Zach's statement isn't obviously well understood by most of the posters here, nor by Alex either, apparently. Zach wasn't insulting Phillips, he was using Mel's past comments, in a tongue in cheek manner, to say that Phillips is a top dog Jewish director. Nothing more, nothing less, nothing insulting.

More reading people, less masturbating.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 3:16:34 PM

@minkowski

I can NOT believe that in the great Country of the US of A you have the nerve, I mean THE f*ckING NERVE! to tell me ME! and all the other WP users that love this site and its informative view on movies and the stars of Hollywood........to masturbate less! who the HELL DO YOU THINK YOU ARE?
mariachi writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 3:32:06 PM

@minkowski: ditto

And I'll go even further and say that I really don't understand all this Zach hate on here. Everyone is acting like this was only Zach's doing when it was cLeArLy a substantial portion of the cast and crew that didn't want anything to do with Mel's crazy ass. And why would they???
What no one on here seems to understand that the stuff Gibson said wasn't a joke or inspired by some drunken fit(as his pubicist would like everyone to believe). If I get drunk and start saying that Jews are what's wrong with the world and other bullsh*t, it has NOTHING to do with the alcohol and everything to do with the fact that I'm a f*cking bigot. The cast and crew of the Hangover know that Mel is just making excuses for himself and not fessing up to the real problem and they don't want anything to do with that lie.
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:29:32 PM

To Big_daddy: I'm only concerned with the chronic masturbators. You know, the guys that only stop wanking long enough to change the VHS tape with their semen-encrusted, cupcake-chocolate-stained hands.

To Mariachi: I have no idea. It's like these posters just secretly hated the guy all along, but now that he says something they don't understand, something that appears 'stupid' to them, they feel the need to jump on him. It's what they call a pack mentality.

As for this place's anti-semitism...well, that's one reason I don't bother anymore. It's like all the bigot's come here. I still recall that guy that thought it was hilarious to use the word 'n*gger' in every post. Turns out, he was some black guy from LA looking to incite racial hatred. Alex banned his stupid ass, and that was that. But there's been others.

Anyway, I do think you're spot on. I've been a fan of Gibson for ages, but his comments aren't representative of what I believe, especially the Jew bashing.

I just think Mel has a religious complex hating Jews because of the Christ thing, and I also think his attitude is compounded by Jewish success in Hollywood. He sees some wealthy Jewish director or EP and thinks, "look another one of those dirty motherf*ckers hat killed Christ". In other words, he's kind of nuts and hateful to boot, even though he's a damned good actor and director.

Oh, back to Zach one last time. The only thing about him I cannot stand is the facial hair, mostly because I hate having hair on my face. It itches, so when I look at him, I get this compulsive need to shave. That's it.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:09:52 PM

@minkowski

If your only concerned about them then I am good as the only cake desert I partake in is strawberry and lets be honest...I don't think that's chocolate!

as for Mel, while he is a great actor and director his latest remarks will only get him into trouble I.E. out of movies and in the public stink eye more is if individuals like Zack Gaylovestof*ckass keeps this sh*te up.

Lets face it, there are a-lot of crazies in Hollywood and its in today's time that we have more access to what and when and who they do. Its not something new and its not going to change. I like Jews, my accountant is one for Christs sake and I think I speak on behalf of most when I say that a majority of the posts on this site are for "good rafs" and that's it.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:12:19 PM

All kinds of celebrities insult Christians all the time IN PUBLIC AND ON TV/IN MOVIES and nothing happens to them. Mel Gibson says something about Jews basically privately (just to one person, unfortunately a cop, lol) while drunk and the PC brigade want his head on a plate. When he said "Jews cause all the wars in the world." or whatever it was, maybe he was just referring to the Rothschilds who happen to be Jewish? Lol!
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:57:13 PM

Yeah, but Christians never went through a f*cking holocaust either. But I see your point.

"I think I speak on behalf of most when I say that a majority of the posts on this site are for "good rafs" and that's it."

I'm not remotely Jewish. In fact, I'm barely human. The problem I see with what you've said is that on here, it's hard, if not downright impossible, to distinguish a genuinely critically honest comment from a tongue-in-cheek joke from a statement of abject hatred.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:12:12 PM

As for this place's anti-semitism...well, that's one reason I don't bother anymore. It's like all the bigot's come here. I still recall that guy that thought it was hilarious to use the word 'n*gger' in every post. Turns out, he was some black guy from LA looking to incite racial hatred. Alex banned his stupid ass, and that was that. But there's been others
------------------------------------

How did you find out that the guy was black?
JohnZee writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:31:53 PM

Sort of funny. I pegged Zach Galifianakis as a dumbass douchebag months ago, and back then there were a ton of people on here that jumped at the opportunity to defend him, and say he was a great cool guy and a highly talented performer...

...And now it seems that a lot of people have realized that he is exactly that.

You know if he wasn't the primary reason why Mel Gibson was let go, then why was it reported in a thousand different news outlets that he was?

And more importantly if this allegation is completely false, then why hasn't he seriously challenged this allegation...

...An allegation that makes him look like a prima donna douchebag considering the use of Mike Tyson in the first film.

And not sure how some comment makers can know EXACTLY what Zach meant with his inside joke, especially considering it was an inside joke by his own admission.

Sounds more like someone that is a fan of Zach Galifianakis, and is jumping to defend him because they are fans of his.

Maybe down the road something will develop or turn out that makes me think that he isn't someone deserving of my criticism, but until that moment screw him and the horse in rode in on...
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 28th, 2010 at 9:15:37 AM

@minkowski Actually Christians did go through a holocaust, the World War 1 Holocaust. The (Islamic) Ottoman Empire murdered 4 million Christians including virtually ethnically cleansing Turkey. But 4 million isn't as much as 6 million so it's not as important, right? So how about the mostly Christian 20 million+ murdered by Lenin, who happened to be Jewish, and his (over 50% Jewish) Communist Party during the Russian Revolution? (And of course 100 million+ people of all creeds and colours have been murdered by Communists, also of all creeds and colours, since then.) I have nothing against Jewish people it's just that some people should stop playing the Holocaust card. World War 2 ended 65 years ago and Hitler probably died about 46 years ago. Get over it already. (Plus if you're worried about Jews being rounded up and herded into gas chambers again you should keep your eye on Islam not Christianity.)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved